Overview

Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54
4.5

(843 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.48387/5Overall Rating 4.48387/5Overall Rating 4.48387/5Overall Rating 4.48387/5rating 4.48387
Original
Overall Rating 2.16129/5Overall Rating 2.16129/5rating 2.16129rating 2.16129rating 2.16129
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MK
Maurine K.
Vacaville, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Thank you for your excellent service. Due to an unexpected need for additional service, I received a 10% discount!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/12/2019

Maureen, thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate you allowing us to be the advocates for your vehicle repair. You are what helps to keep us successful and definitely thank you for your patronage. Aaron Brady, Service Manager


JW
James W.
Davis, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Happy with the follow through
I had my oil changed on a day when they were short staffed. It took longer than expected but the person who signed me in kept me up to date on their progress. The next day the service manager followed up with me to make sure I was happy with the service I received. I really appreciate the commitment to keeping satisfied customers. I will definitely go back for future service.

JW
James W.
Woodland, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Took much longer than expected
I went in for a scheduled oil change service. I was told it would take an hour and a half because of staffing shortage. It took over 3 hours. Staff are friendly and waiting area was clean and had drinks and snacks. Just wish I knew before I drove to the dealership. I would have been happy to reschedule.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/10/2019

Jim, it was great to talk to you this morning. I'm glad the advisor kept you updated and I will take all your feedback into account moving forward. Thanks a lot, Aaron Brady Service Manager


AG
Alfred G.
Sacramento, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019 Category: Service
25000 change oil and electronic recall.
It took 3 hours of mechanical service and to update the recall. I hope everything is okay.

LB
Lisa B.
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Quick and courteous service
I had to re-visit Hyundai for service due to the incorrect ordering of a part of a seat frame. Not only did the correct part get ordered and delivered promptly, Hyundai did not charge me for the difference in part prices or the labor to install the part! It was washed and ready for me to pick up in just an hour. Thank you for your quick and courteous service!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Wrong part ordered
Oil change took too long. Wrong part of seat ordered.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/06/2019

Lisa, I apologize about the miscommunication and the wrong part that was ordered. We will make sure to get you taken care of and I will be calling you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/12/2019

Lisa, thank you for allowing us a second chance. It was great to meet you and talk to you. Again, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you next visit. Thanks for being part of the Hyundai family. Aaron Brady, Service Manager


MK
Marlyn K.
Vacaville, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019 Category: Service
It's convenient and this is the second time I used this facilitiy
The people are friendly the the waiting area is conformable.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/28/2019

Marlyn, we always strive to provide 5 star service and when we only get 4 stars, we want to know what we could do to serve you better next time and earn that 5th star. We appreciate all you feedback and will work harder to provide you the top tier service you deserve. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


HM
Harold M.
Fairfield, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
The gentleman who greeted and stocked me in
Customer service the best
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/27/2019

Harold, thank you for the great survey! We will always strive to  provide the 5 star service experience you deserve. We appreciate you as a loyal customer and we thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle! Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


AR
Ashley R.
Citrus Heights, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Very quick and efficient
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/27/2019

Ashley, thank you for the great survey! We definitely appreciate you as a customer and hope we can continue being the dealership for all you Hyundai needs! Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


JM
James M.
Rio Vista, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Very friendly
The only thing was was not excellent was the car was, I know it was for but I don’t think they did it.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/27/2019

James, thank you for the excellent survey! Your patronage means everything to us and we appreciate you allowing us to be your primary service team! Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


CC
Charles C.
Sacramento, CA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Vacaville
The service is great, the waiting room is comfortable and the service staff is friendly.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/23/2019

Charles, thank you for the great survey and the positive comments. I'm glad we could take care of you and we really appreciate you as a customer! Your kind words are what will help elevate us to the next level. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


KB
Kathleen B.
Fairfield, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
5 Star Service Everytime
A Big Thank You to Joe in Service for squeezing in my Ioniq for an oil change and tire rotation. I have a crazy schedule and was past due in my service but I did not have a chance to schedule an appt. I needed my oil change before Monday and Joe didn't hesitate to get us worked in. He even stayed a little later so we could pick up our vehicle ! Great service like this is why we keep coming back!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/21/2019

Kathleen, thank you for the great survey! I am so happy we were able to fit you in. Also thank you for your patience. We really do appreciate you as a customer and we thank you for your continued patronage at our establishment. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


LH
Lynn H.
Vacaville, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Joseph Foote has excellent customer service!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/20/2019

Lynn, thank you so much for the kind words about my advisor Joe. I will give him the positive feedback. We really appreciate you as a customer and we are so glad you are part of the Hyundai family. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


JH
James H.
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Misunderstanding resolved!
Hyundai of Vacaville has more than resolved our misunderstanding. I was not expecting two repairs to my Santa Fe as well as a complimentary oil change. The work performed has made my Santa Fe run much smoother and quieter.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/20/2019 Category: Service
3 hrs a long time to wait.
Poor car wash and vacuum!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/20/2019

James, I'm sorry that the service took so long and that the car wasn't washed and vaccumed well. We typically pride ourselves on our service and with you it looks like we failed. I would like to personally invite you in for a complimentary detail so you can understand the meaning of customer experience. Aaron Brady Service Manager

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/20/2019

Call me on my desk phone at 707-724-5621. I will then give you my cell number

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/21/2019

Thanks a lot Jim. It was really great to talk to you. Call me direct if you have any questions or concerns. 


AB
Andrea B.
Sacramento, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Love My Dealership
My experience with Hyundai of Vacaville has been wonderful. From the purchase of my new Tucson, thru the financing, and onto the service department, every time I've been here, I have been pleased when I left.

EM
Evie M.
Napa, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Lack of communication - UPDATE
I had to have my vehicle back in last week and I have to say it was MUCH better this time. I was constantly kept informed of what was going on and my car ended up being ready earlier than anticipated. Thank you for providing much improved service.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/19/2019

Evie, thank you for the kind words and the great survey! I'm so happy that we were able to show you what we are really all about and that is top tier customer service. It is so satisfying that we can make a beleiver out of you. Also, thank you for giving us the chance again to prove ourselves. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Have very good customer service

Verified Customer
Woodland, CA
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Always Perfect Service
Glad i chose Hyundai! Making appointments for my vehicle was quick and easy. On the day of service, hyundai employees were efficient and helpful. I even had help with reviewing new hyundai models! My vehicle came back to me in perfect condition, cleaner even, exceeding my expectations. Hyundai is always my recomendation to friends when it comes to choosing a new vehicle.

KN
Kay N.
Hercules, CA
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Thank you for Awesome Customer Service!
Thank you for assisting me with the service of my vehicle.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/13/2019

Kay, thank you for the great survey and positive feedback. I'm happy we were able to provide the 5 star service you deserve. If you have any questions moving forward, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


GW
Gary W.
Bandon, OR
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
People
Very courteous and helpful.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/06/2019

Gary, thank you for the great survey! We are happy to have you as part of our Hyundai family. It means a lot to us to get the positive feedback and we appreciate you as a customer. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


WH
William H.
Vacaville, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
FUCKING AWESOME
BUDDY IS THE MAN
Very Professional, and the Serive was great
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/06/2019

William, thanks for the great survey! We appreciate your passion for our brand of customer service! Your positive energy and candor is the reason why we continue to provide top tier service and we thank you for that. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager