Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

749 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.43478/5Overall Rating 4.43478/5Overall Rating 4.43478/5Overall Rating 4.43478/5rating 4.43478
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Thank you Buddy & Z
After all the headaches we have had with the Hyundai Sonata. It has been nice to finally have employees who care and go out of their way to treat customer with care. We appreciate their effort to find and troubleshoot the issue with the car. Although we had to bring the car back again. At least this time I know they will continue to try and fix this lemon. Thank you Buddy and Z.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/03/2019

Thank you so much for the great review and for your business. We have a great  team , Buddy and Z exemplify our client first culture.Please let us know if we can assist in the future. kind Regards. Sean S.GM


Verified Customer
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service staff is polite and attentive.
I bought my car at Hyundai of Vacaville and service the car there regularly. The service staff is always polite and I am always happy with the service. I will continue to take my car there for any issues that arise and for regular servicing.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service time needs improvement
The hyundai inspection didn’t seem a priority thus my car was in shop for over 3 weeks.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/02/2019

First of all, I would like to apologize for the amount of time it took to get your vehicle repaired. There are no excuses and that is totally unacceptable. I am the service manager and I will be reaching out to you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager @Hyundai Vacaville


DS
Don S.
Stockton, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019 Category: Service
Nice Atmosphere
Nice atmosphere, clean, lots of space. I would add more charging stations for people to charge there devices.

LH
Lynn H.
Vacaville, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, smiles, quick service
A Great Experience!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/01/2019

Lynn, thank you for your great review! We will continue to provide the highest level of customer service now and in the future! Your satisfaction is our priority. Aaron Brady Service Manager


WG
Wade G.
Suisun City, CA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019 Category: Service
Vaca Hyundai
No issues everything went fine
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/30/2019

Thank you for the great 5 star review Wade. We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can be of assistance . Regards, Sean S. GM


RW
Rob W.
Vancouver, WA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
had check engine light come on while I was on the freeway and intermittent drop in RPM. Called Z at Hyundai of Vacaville service department and he got me handled on a very short notice. Took the car in with proper diagnosis, got me into a rental within 30 minutes and I was on my way again to my appointment. They fixed the problem and I came back the next day to pick it up. Complete professional experience. Much appreciation to the service team at Hyundai of Vacaville.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you very much for the great review Rob. We are glad you were taken care of and appreciate your business. Kind Regards, Sean S. GM


Verified Customer
Vallejo, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/25/2019 Category: Service
disapointed with promisses that are not kept (free oil change for 1 year) and very slow service
this is a first oil change for a new Elantra (5 months old); when we bought it, we were told we have 1 year of free oil changes. When we got there for 1st oil change, it was not free (they did not know anything about it), and very sloooow, took several hours to complete, even with start time at 7:15 am!!! The oil was changed, but the crooked door was not completely adjusted to correct position, and no explanation was given for check engine light that was on for several weeks.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Ganiel. We will certainly honor that, not sure what the advisor was thinking. My service manager will call you ASAP. Regards, Sean S. GM

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/25/2019

I tried calling earlier and left you a message. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and I will make sure to take care of you and get you reimbursed. It appears my advisor was misinformed in regards to the service and I truly apologize for that. We have built a foundation of honesty, trust, and integrity with our customers and I would like to personally invite you back when you are available and we can have another look at the issues with your vehicle. Regards, Aaron B. Service Manager


DH
Dean H.
Vacaville, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019 Category: Service
The car
The service advisor was terrific. The issue is the appointment was for 7:15 am on Saturday. However, your service department does not open until 8am!! Total screwup by the person who setup my appointment. And I was one of four with that time. One hour lost.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you so much for the great review Dean. I am very sorry about the mix up for the appointment, we will do additional training with the staff to ensure efficiency. kind Regards, Sean S. GM


FF
Flordeliza F.
Fairfield, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Good
Nice

GG
Gail G.
Vacaville, CA
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Took too long
Even though I waited a week for an appointment, my service was delayed because there was another car on the rack. My alignment took 2 and 1/2 hours. Although Mimi tried to keep me informed, the notifications were incremental. That is just a bit longer, then just a bit longer, then they are test driving it, then they are washing it until we are over 2 and 1/2 hours. If I had known it would take that long, I could have rescheduled or made better use of my time than sitting in the waiting room. I was not happy with this visit.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Gail. My apologies for taking a long time, Our service Manager will call you shortly to find out more and to see if we can do something to make this a better experience. kind Regards, Sean S. GM


JL
Jessica L.
Concord, CA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful!
Wonderful service and friendly staff
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a 5 star review Jessica. We appreciate your business. kind Regards, Sean S. GM


Verified Customer
Suisun City, CA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
M
Customer service experience

VP
Valerie P.
Vacaville, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service
Very satisfied with the service

Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Nice people but always have to order parts
They do their best but my car is 7 yrs old and under warranty so they always have to follow warranty procedures and usually have to order parts
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Would you be kind enough to re score Buddy, this is purely his report card. We would greatly appreciate your kindness. Regards, Sean S. GM


SR
Siva R.
Lincoln, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service and treatement
Front desk was so fast and friendly. Oil change was done as per given time. Very pleasant and nice dealership.
I am giving 4.5 rating and not sure why the Overall rating is not allowing me to change.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/12/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we are very sorry to have failed you. I would like to reach out and find out exactly what happened. Thank you

SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/19/2019

Would you consider to re score Buddy's report card? we would refund you a portion of the bill, please let us know. Kind Regards

Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/25/2019

I want to thank you for your patronage and customer loyalty. We strive to provide only the highest level of customer service to each and every person that walks through our doors. If there is anything we can do better, please do not hesitate to let us know. We do expect exceptional service from each employee and only the highest scores are passing. Please keep that in mind when you rescore, and thanks for being part of the Hyundai family.


BL
Billie L.
Vacaville, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Buddy in service is the best! Better pay him well if you want to keep him. Great working with customers

JS
Jordan S.
Travis Afb, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
The man at the front desk was so kind and professional (Paris?). This was such a breath of fresh air after all my crappy experiences with Momentum in Fairfield. I really appreciated the excellent communication and fairly speedy service, as well as the appt availability window.

FM
Ford M.
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
First time here
Mimi, in the service department, was very helpful and pleasant.i appreciate the complimentary car vacuuming.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/11/2019

Thank you for the kind words Ford, please let us know if we can help in the future.


AD
Alwyn D.
Vacaville, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
No issues whatsoever with the Service Eparment.
Vacaville Hyundai has an awesome service team.
I've never encountered any issues with them, and I'm entirely confident in their diagnostics team, and in their service desk team.

HS
Homer S.
Vacaville, CA
2009 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Bear
The people are great at the Vacaville Hyundai dealer. The series great and everyone says good morning all the time. My Azera runs great.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for the 5 star Homer. We appreciate your business.