Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(715 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JF
Jerry F.
Port Richey, FL
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2016 Category: Service
Jerry said the business was pretty friendly and his overall experience was good.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 10/07/2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our company.

Check our Facebook Page for deals and special offers.


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service


AK
Allen K.
Hudson, FL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2016 Category: Service
Allen said the business was okay but not terrific.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 10/07/2016

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it.   I would like the opportunity to speak with your about your service since you feel our service was only "ok".   We are a family owned business and always do try to deliver world class service.   Should you have the opportunity to stop in I am available weekday mornings.  I would like to hear personally how we can do better on your next service and what went wrong on your last service.

Sincerely
Harry Bergner

National Auto Service

SH
Sharron H.
Land O Lakes, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Sharron said the business provided quick service and took her in right away.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/22/2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our company.   You can always check us out on Facebook for specials on services.


Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service

JD
Joseph D.
New Port Richey, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Joseph said this business does a good job and they were very honest.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/19/2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JA
Jim A.
Florida
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2016 Category: Service
Jim said he would recommend this business for service.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/19/2016

Thank you for your business We do appreciate it very much.  

Harry Bergner
President 

National Auto Service

DT
DORIS T.
New Port Richey, FL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2016
Great service
The staff was very helpful and courteous. I was in and out quickly for my oil change and they said my battery was very low, I appreciated the info and had them to install AAA battery.

BL
Brandon L.
Hudson, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2016 Category: Service
Brandon said the service is good.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/15/2016

Thank you for your business.   We hope we can earn a 5 star rating on your next visit.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JS
James S.
Port Richey, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2016 Category: Service
James said everything at this business was done in a timely manner. They came to pick him up because he had to have his vehicle towed there. Everything was done correctly, and he has recommended them to others.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/13/2016

James

Thank you for your business and for making the time to review our company. Also thank you for recommending us to others!

You can always visit our Facebook page for specials

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

HP
Henriette P.
Hudson, FL
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016 Category: Service
Henritette said they were awesome and they've been very accommodating both times she was there. They're courteous and professional.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you very much for your business!   Also thanks for tkaing the time to review our company.  You can always check out our Facebook page for specials.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

MG
Monema G.
Hudson, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016 Category: Service
Monema said she called to ask the business if they could do some repairs on her vehicle. They were able to get it in right away, they were ready for her when she got there and they took it in immediately. She has recommended them to others.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/12/2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

VZ
Vincent Z.
Port Richey, FL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/03/2016
Rip off artist
The gm Paul g. Is a liar I brought my truck in for the ac leak had it for a day said it was compressor almost 600 bucks later said it was fixed then few days later wasn't cold. Then brought it back said it was a fuse said they pressure tested it and checked 3 times blows cold no leaks , went to pick it up not cold then brought it back again!!! This time apparently pressure tested again and said there was a leak in the high side line replaced checked it 3 times he said he personally checked it before he left and no leaks period I have all text messages to prove this went to pick it up wasn't cold so I left truck there to once again have it so called fixed, so monday rolls around and I get a text saying its leaking out of evaporater after they pressure checked it 3 times and guranteed no leaks wanna charge me $1,250.00 more to change more parts truck never left and was inconvienced w out truck for 2 weeks back and forth this is bullshit they lie to get not commission on parts he should be fired!!!!
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 09/13/2016

It seems a shame that a person can take something so far out of context and left to name calling and profanity.

On the original repair the compressor was locked up, had a massive leak and was totally inoperative... This had to be changed first in order to get the system operating at all.  We were not aware of any other leaks prior to starting this repair and we were also un aware at the start of the repairs that the customer had jammed a pencil into the evaporator box to hold open a defective blend door open prior to the repair. Yes a few days later it did blow a fuse and no visible leaks and was done with no charge.  Days later not cold we found a steel line leaking.  Again replaced free of charge. Yes it did come back again we found that there was a leak inside the dash in the evaporator where the customer had jammed a pencil into that box to hold open a blend door that also needs to be replaced.   This is an older truck with multiple issues that were not known or visible prior to replacing the locked up leaking compressor.   We honor our warranty as always unfortunately there are many working parts in an ac system and we don't have a crystal ball as to when parts will fail in the future. 

 
We stand by our repair and what we do just look at our overall rating and responses.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

WC
WILLIAM C.
New Port Richey, FL
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2016
good place for oil change
very GOOD SERVICE, I'm going back with my other car,,,
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/29/2016

Thanks Again William for you review and for being a good custome we do very much appreciate it.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

PC
Paul C.
Port Richey, FL
Buick Skylark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2016 Category: Service
Paul said the service was friendly. They did exactly what was asked of them. He recommends this business.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/29/2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our company.   You can always check us out on Facebook for info and specials.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

PD
Patrick D.
Port Richey, FL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016 Category: Service
Patrick said Ben is an excellent mechanic.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/26/2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our company.
We are very blessed to have Ben he is without a doubt the best tech that I have run accross in my 30 years running automotive repair centers..
Again thank you for your business!
Check us out on Facebook for specials.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

WT
Wanda T.
Hudson, FL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2016 Category: Service
Wanda said the business had her in and out, She mentioned they provided good service.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/25/2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us.  Also check us out on Facebook for specials and other car related info.

Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service