Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,288 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 15 days ago

Reviews


JG
John G.
San Diego, CA
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Consistent service quality
Good consistent service quality
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you so much John, we appreciate your business.


RB
Ray B.
San Diego, CA
GMC Vandura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Great Job 'Crew'
Well Done...Give Bob a 'Bonus'...:)))
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you so much Ray, we will have to think about that bonus for Bob!


KH
Kathe H.
San Diego, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Honesty
You can depend on Ray to be honest with you and do excellent work. Being able to comfortably leave your car with him & get a ride home & always finish with a great car wash. Knowledgeable staff, friendly & helpful, excellent work in a timely manner. Trust that they will be good,efficient and honest! I’ve referred many people to Ray’s!
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you so much for the great review and the many referrals you have sent our way. We appreciate your business.


EP
Eric P.
San Diego, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Honest and dependable.
I’ve been bring my my 2000 Toyota 4 Runner and 2003 Mercedes since the factory warranty ran out.

Without a doubt the service Ive received every time is the best. What I like he doesn’t try to up sell me on unnecessary stuff unless it’s needed. 15 year happy customer. Plus the car wash lived it.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you Eric, we definitely pride ourselves in our honesty and dependability. We are so happy you recognize that and have been a loyal customer for years. We so appreciate your busines.


JW
Joseph W.
San Diego, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Stands by His Service
My new fuel pump failed after only 2-years. Ray got me a replacement pump thanks to the lifetime warranty, and kept the labor charges low, even though it was the manufacturer's fault. Thanks, Ray!
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/27/2019

So happy we could help get the manufacturer to stand up to the warranty, we like to use quality parts so our customer's can feel good about the service they receive. Thank you for your trust and your business.


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Ray Frey is one of a kind. Consistent exceptional performance
Ray Frey continues to take care of us. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/27/2019

Thank you so much for your loyalty, we appreciate that.


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
INFINITI EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
A place to visit for a good work
Good work done with a reasonable pricing
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/27/2019

Thank you for coming in and we are so pleased you liked the service and pricing. See you next time.


TB
Tom B.
El Cajon, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Friendly and honest
You cannot go wrong
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/27/2019

Thank you Tom it is always nice seeing you and we appreciate that you chose Ray Frey Auto Center for your auto repair needs.


MB
Mike B.
San Diego, CA
HUMMER H2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Honest, affordable service
I always know I will receive honest diagnosis for repairs and that it will be fairly priced. Great service, expedient and efficient , professional and personal.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/27/2019

Thank you for the nice review Mike, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time your car needs service.


BB
Brian B.
San Diego, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Honest
The nicest people in the car repair. Honest and kind. That’s the best way to describe it.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you so much Brian. We appreciate your business.


VK
Val K.
San Diego, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
Fast/Reliable/Affordable Service
I have always taken my Jeep Cherokee to the dealership as I had an extended warranty on it. I needed some minor service work done changing bulbs and flushing some fluids, etc--dealership quoted over $700. I took it to Ray Frey, told them what the dealership said-Ray Frey assessed the problem and fixed it all for $550 less than what the dealership quoted- and it was all done in less than an hour. Alan helped me out. Very friendly service from all. They have a nice waiting room and night drop off service too.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/21/2019

So glad we could help you out Val and save you money too! We are here for all your vehicle maintenance/repair needs. See you next time and thank you for your business.


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Best mechanic in town
This is without a doubt the best place to bring your vehicle.... no matter what the issue happens to be. I trust my truck and my car in the hands of Ray Frey mechanics. Professional. Friendly and courteous staff. Highly recommended
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you for the great recommendation. We appreciate your trust and loyalty.


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Awesome
Great service honest and friendly thank you
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/21/2019

You're welcome and thank you for coming in, your business is appreciated.


DC
Dale C.
San Diego, CA
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Friendly, reliable, and honest.
Friendly, reliable, and honest. Always up front with any issues and costs. I can depend on Ray and his team to have my back when it comes to keeping my cars safe and running well.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/21/2019

That's what we're here for! Thank Dale, we appreciate your business.


LM
Lisa M.
San Diego, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
More than just an oil change, I was made aware of some significant maintenance issues.
A worn out serpentine hose, dirty transmission fluid, dirty cabin filter, dirty air filter, a bad headlight and then, a serious concern regarding my tires. I take all of their recommendations to heart; so immediately I left there and went and bought four brand new tires. My car runs like a dream. I tell you, these guys (and a gal) are unbelievably honest and to the point. You need not look any further for excellent work and customer service. They are unbeatable.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 10/21/2019

Thanks for coming in Lisa, glad we could help with your car issues and so happy you got tires right away. Safe driving.


Displaying Review 121 - 135 of 1288 in total