Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

730 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


NH
Nicole H.
Tennessee
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Nicole said she was having some issues with her vehicle, she had shopped around for someone to make the repairs, the staff at this business were the first to really help her, they went above and beyond with their service. She was very happy with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Murfreesboro, TN
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Totaled by Insurance; Resurrected by Ray's Imports!
My SUV was in a crash recently. Although there was no structural damage, the insurance company didn't want to pay for the repair and decided to call it a total loss. I received a small compensation from the company, but not enough to fix the vehicle. But the BMW SUV is totally drivable if you can tolerate the look. It needed tail lamps and few other safety items to be road worthy. I have been bringing this car to Ray's Imports for the past 2 years for service. The SUV also needed maintenance work to stop an oil leak that was there before the crash. The auto repair technician diagnosed quickly and fixed all of the damage related to safety for the price of peanuts. Most importantly, the work was done very professionally and the entire staff worked with me on determining what would be the best course of action.

Verified Customer
Murfreesboro, TN
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Friendly service
friendly service and thorough work

TC
Trint C.
Murfreesboro, TN
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Trint said they are really nice and reliable. He uses them all the time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Anthony R.
Chattanooga, TN
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Thanks
Great service. We were stranded in Murfreesboro. They made us a priority and fixed our care promptly. We were on our way home by that afternoon. Thank you
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are so honored that you chose us when you were stranded, and it was our pleasure to get you back on the road as quickly as we could. 
Thanks again!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JS
Juley S.
Murfreesboro, TN
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Taking care of the car I love...
I recently had work done on my 2005 BMW and have to say that George, Christian and the rest of the staff at Ray's Imports are top notch. After my long time mechanic retired I worried about finding another mechanic I could trust. My car has over 200k miles but I love that damn car and for George and his staff to understand that and do such a great job fixing it is the true definition of great service. So I've found my new permanent mechanic.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 04/03/2019

It was our pleasure to earn your business and trust. We look forward keeping your car on the road for years to come. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

KT
Ken T.
Readyville, TN
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Mercedes Repair
I’ve been making the drive to Brentwood to the Mercedes dealer for repairs on my wife’s car for several years. Got tired of the drive, inconvenience and unreasonable prices and in some instances unnecessary repairs and then found George and his very capable staff at Rays Import. They’re honest, prompt, provide straightforward pricing estimates and put you at east in diagnosing your mechanical problem. The shop and front office are well organized and the staff are courteous, kind and very helpful. You’ll be glad you stopped paying the overpriced dealer shops too much money for too little service.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/29/2019

So glad you found us and its our pleasure to work on your Mercedes. Thanks for the glowing review and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the near future. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
ALWAYS a job well done!
Dependable, fast, great service!!!
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/26/2019

Thank you for the review!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

SC
Scott C.
Tennessee
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the service was awesome. The business has the best prices in town. They always help anyone he recommends.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/27/2019

Truly appreciate your review. Thanks so much!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

SS
Steven S.
Tennessee
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Steven said the staff was really nice, and they didn't seem like they were trying to rip him off.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks so much for the review! We would never sell you anything you do not need, and our shop is built on honesty and high standards. Thank you for recommending us and look forward to servicing your BMW in the future. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

AC
Andres C.
Tennessee
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Andres said they are great and he will be going back. Giovanni, the technician who serviced his vehicle was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks so much! Gio is an amazing technician and we are lucky to have him. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

LK
Larry K.
Tennessee
Isuzu Trooper II
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Larry said it wasn't lightning fast, but they were pretty quick, and he is satisfied with them. It took less than 48 hours.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for the review and look forward to servicing your Isuzu in the future. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

SR
Steve R.
Tennessee
Mercedes-Benz 300SEL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Steve said it seems his older vehicle is working well, but it was a little expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for the review and feedback. We do our best to keep costs down, as much as a possible. We look forward to servicing your BMW in the future.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JG
John G.
Murfreesboro, TN
Audi Q7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019 Category: Service
John said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for the review! 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

RR
Roger R.
Tennessee
BMW 745i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Roger said the business was very clear about what the vehicle needed. They explained and described all the work and gave him the price before they started.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We believe in 100% transparency in everything we do. If you need any help in the future, please don’t hesitate to ask. Thanks again. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JR
Jill R.
BMW 128i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
Great job!
Everyone was great and got my battery changed in record time!!

Thanks George and James😊 Y'all are the best😊
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 01/26/2019

Thanks for stopping in and choosing Ray’s Imports! It’s our pleasure to service your BMW. Take care :)

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

TR
Thyrl R.
Murfreesboro, TN
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Thyrl said that the place was AOK.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2019

Thanks for the review and choosing Rays Imports!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

AH
Aidan H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said the business was friendly and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2019

Appreciate the review and look forward to servicing your GTI in the future!

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

FA
Floyd A.
La Vergne, TN
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Floyd said the business does a good job quickly. They always take care of his vehicle and he recommends them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 01/19/2019

Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you and your business. Glad we could help and get your vehicle finished quickly. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

Verified Customer
Murfreesboro, TN
Mercedes-Benz C350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
AWESOME SERVICE
I am SOOOO glad I found Ray's Imports!!! I am now and will be a repeat customer for my Mercedes Coupe and other vehicles. I was also pleased to know that they also work on other cars my daughter has a Kia 2014 Forte and I plan on using them for the service for her car as well. The customer service is good and I appreciate that they call before completing other services on your car other than what was asked. :-)
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 01/18/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased you found us and that you’re happy with the service on your Mercedes! Yes, we work on all vehicles and look forward to taking care of you and your families vehicles. Have a great weekend! 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633