Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

654 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Murfreesboro, TN
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Honest and Reputable .
George is awesome and service was awesome. Go here and not to the other guys.
David S., Service Manager from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you so much! Look forward to servicing your car in the future. 


JC
Jessica C.
Murfreesboro, TN
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Jessica said she liked the service and it was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Danielle H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said he has used this business for years. The employees completed the promised service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Sherry W.
Murfreesboro, TN
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Always great service...
Ray's Imports does it again! Was having an issue with what I thought was an alignment problem. Took my car back to the tire shop I had just bought lifetime tires from thinking it would be an easy fix. An hour later I'm handed a quote for almost $1000 and told my rack and pinion needed replacement. Immediately, I took my car to George at Ray's Imports for a second opinion. Turns out, what I really needed was brakes and rotors. If I hadn't gone to Ray's Imports, I would've replaced my rack and pinion and then when that didn't correct the problem, I would have had to turn right back around and have my brakes and rotors replaced too. The guys at Ray's Imports are great! They're honest, have fair prices, and really know what they're doing. So glad I found them!
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 07/12/2018

Glad to be of service yo you and saved you money. Thanks for the review Sherry and stop anytime for any future automotive services. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JC
Joey C.
Tennessee
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Joey said the business does good work on his vehicles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/30/2018

Appreciate your business Joey. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JG
Jake G.
Murfreesboro, TN
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Jake said the business is the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/30/2018

Thanks Jake! 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

MP
Mevin P.
Tennessee
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Mevin said their service was great. They were very professional and timely. It was a pleasure doing business with them. If, he had to use them again, he definitely would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/27/2018

It was a pleasure servicing your Honda Melvin. Thank you for your review and appreciate your business. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

TD
Tobias D.
Murfreesboro, TN
BMW Z4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Tobias said this business is the best foreign repair shop ever. He's been doing business with them for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/25/2018

Thanks Tobias!!! We truly appreciate your business and enjoy working on your car. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

RP
Rodney P.
Murfreesboro, TN
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Rodney said this business showed him exactly what was wrong, and he appreciates the thoroughness of the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you Rodney. Truly appreciate your business! 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JM
John M.
Murfreesboro, TN
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
John said the business has done everything he has asked them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/13/2018

Thanks John! Glad we were able to help you. Thank you for your review. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JP
Joe P.
Murfreesboro, TN
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Joe said he received good customer service. The staff was knowledgeable and they knew what they were doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/13/2018

Thanks Joe. We have great technicians here at Rays Imports and we appreciate your business.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

CM
Carl M.
Tennessee
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Carl said the business treated him like a person and not a number.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/06/2018

Thanks Carl! Our customers are like family and we truly appreciate your business. Thank you for the review. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JC
Jessica C.
Murfreesboro, TN
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Jessica said they were speedy and fast at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you Jessica! 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JH
Jason H.
Tennessee
Saab 9-7X
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Jason said he was able to trust the staff. They did the right thing and charged him only for what he needed .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you Jason. We never want to sell you something you do not need. We take pride in being an honest repair shop. Thank you for your business. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JG
John G.
Murfreesboro, TN
Audi Q7
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018 Category: Service
John said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you John! Appreciate your business. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JH
Jerry H.
Tennessee
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said the problem was not fixed the first time he took the vehicle in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/13/2018

I do apologize that some check engine lights do require more than one visit for full diagnostics; however I would like to clarify why. All check engine lights are NOT as simple as the parts store commercials make them out to be. All codes do require extensive testing to verify the true source cause. Your car had what is called Vanos codes. Without going into too much detail, let me explain what Vanos codes pertains to. A Vanos is an oil controlled part of your engine that allows the engine timing to advance during acceleration. Now, Vanos codes can be very expensive to repair, if there is a real mechanical failure. Before we deem a true failure, we follow certain steps to ensure we diagnose it correctly. First is checking oil level and quality of the oil. We checked your oil, you were a liter low but not too dirty. We added oil. Next is to check when the last service was. You were not due for another 3500 miles. So we pulled some stored data and printed it off for further testing in case the code did reappear at a later date. Next we used a factory scan tool and tested the system. The system components tested good at this time. So next we had to recreate the issue to find if it only happens under certain conditions. Instead of us keeping your car for several days to test, we had you drive it until or if these codes did come back. You were notified when you picked up that you will NOT be charged to complete our testing. I want reiterate that. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to discuss this. Thank you.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

GT
Glen T.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mazda Mazda6
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Glen said once they get finished the price and the quality of what they do is good. However, when he took his Nissan in for service he noticed an oil leak when he got home. They didn't tighten the screw on the oil plug in tight. He had scheduled an appointment and he got there on time. They told him that they would be done in 40 minutes. He came back an hour and 15 minutes later and the vehicle had not even been moved. It was the second time that had happened. They are not organized, but he would still recommend this business because he likes the guys on staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 06/13/2018

Dear Glen,
I need to apologize to you in two areas. First is the poor clean up during your Nissan’s oil change. Just to clarify, the drain plug was tightened correctly. The oil you saw was from a poor clean-up during your oil change from a tech that is no long with my business. Second, was your time. You shouldn’t have had to come back for a clean up to begin with. Then I took too long that day, which I only have myself to blame. I have since cured the issue. I want thank you for the constructive criticism. It didn’t fall on deaf ears. In fact thank you for making sure I know where improvement is needed. With customers letting me know when they are not happy, then I can make sure to make improvements.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

KD
Kevin D.
Murfreesboro, TN
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said they were courteous on the phone, and the business gave him a fair price. The staff members did exactly what they said they would do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you Kevin! It’s a pleasure to have you as a customer. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JD
Joe D.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Joe said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you for the review Joe! We are committed to customer care, so please don’t hesitate to call for any reason at all. 

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

RW
Ryan W.
Smyrna, TN
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Great service, fantastic prices
You won't be disappointed with their euro car services. Definitely give them a go. Great prices and even better service.

2014 c300 sport
George R. from Ray's Imports Auto Repair responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you Ryan! Truly appreciate your business. We are here for any of your automotive needs.