Ray's Imports Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

575 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Bee T. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Import Garage in Middle Tenn"
Felt like family on my very 1st visit. Very good master mechanic on hand. Staff made me feel at home. Even Offerered a ride home to leave my car to get service. Hands down best shop i've been to.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:43 PM
Lashun S. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best auto repair shop in Murfreesboro!!!!"
I have been coming to Ray’s Imports for 3 years & EVERY time I take my car to George he take care of any issues at a reasonable price & has NEVER tried to over charge me OR take advantage of me because I am a woman!! I recommend Ray’s Imports to anyone with auto repair needs, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! Thanks again George for always repairing my Mercedes @ a reasonable cost!! May God continue to bless you & your business!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 05:16 AM
Jackson D. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jackson said the work was done quickly and she felt very comfortable in the waiting room.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S500
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom B. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said he had a great experience with this business. It was quick and he received good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
thomas p. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys are good"
I took my 2005 Subaru in to have the timing belt replaced as part of general maintenance. Another issue cropped up regarding the check engine light. The crew at Ray's addressed and diagnosed the trouble quickly and even double checked to make sure they weren't going to sell me something I didn't need. They contacted a rental agency to make sure I had a vehicle to get back and forth to work in, and kept me informed on the status of my vehicle. They are an extremely easy crew to talk to and are friendly as well. They performed the work as quickly as possible while ensuring it was done correctly. I am very satisfied with the work performed and will continue to use this shop for any future needs and will and have, recommended them to others.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:12 AM
Bill P. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said they did an outstanding job.
Vehicle: BMW 760Li
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tracy B. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Ray's Imports is a family owned business that made me feel like I was in good hands from the first phone call of scheduling my car for service. They saved me from paying hundreds of dollars on repairs that I was told I needed but actually didn't need. They are trustworthy and are experts in what they do. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 03:47 AM
Kenya T. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Victor"
Great service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 03:59 AM
Hunter W. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work"
Delivered a solid service at a fair price and in a timely manner
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 07:49 PM
Martina W. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto repair"
Timely service and social interaction.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 08:17 PM
SHAWN W. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
I have taken two of my vehicles to Ray's for service and both times have been very pleased with the outcome. The staff all are very friendly and helpful and above all they do great work. Take your vehicle to them - you won't be disappointed!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 05:07 PM
Judy W. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable polite helpful "
Spoke to 2 different people there both were helpful and I felt encouraged that my "new" used Miata would be taken care of properly. Was able to get oil change same day I called. Will be taking our other vehicles to them. Thank you
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 04:32 AM
Nia B. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Customer Service"
I originally scheduled my repair with another mechanic. On the day of my repair, something came up and my mechanic cancelled on me. My repair was urgent due to the fact of me starting a new job the next day. The repair had to be scheduled ahead of time and I had already waited a week. I called around and everyone gave me the same answer... since it was such short notice they would have to schedule me an appt. and go from there... that was until I ran across Ray's Imports Auto Repair. Instead of him turning a customer away, he sympathized with me and not only scheduled me an appt. for the very next day. He went above and beyond his job description and gave me a referral on a rental. He found the problem, fixed my car, and did it all in a timely fashion as promised. He definitely gained a new customer and I am very satisfied with the work him and his team did. I love when auto repair shops level with their customers and not try to get over on them. I would refer any and everyone I know to this shop. Very friendly and caring. Thank you so much!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 09:56 AM
Daniel J. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Know their stuff"
I have taken a few of our cars there and each time the initial diagnostic has been accurate. They know how European cars are built and how to fix them!!!
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:48 AM
Jonathan H. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said he likes the staff and they did a really good job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul L. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said he was very happy with the service.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karri H. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karri said she likes everything about this business.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ALLISON I. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
Not knowing much about auto mechanics, I have to trust the staff at Ray's to tell me what is recommended. I believe in preventative maintenance. Turnaround is generally very good and it's a pleasant environment. Feel like we have a good relationship so far.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 05:20 AM
Keith W. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Keith said George was awesome to deal with. The staff explained things to him in terms that were easy to understand. He was able to understand what was wrong with his vehicle. It was a pleasure doing business with George.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Terry D. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Terry said he continues to go to this business and he will not go to the dealership because of the employees, the technicians, and the service at this business. They are fantastic.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 575 in total