Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(157 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


LM
Les M.
Brisbane, CA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Les said he's used them a couple of times before.

L
LARRY
San Francisco, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Reliable, fair price garage
I have been going to Sunset Garage for a long time. The ownership changed but the quality of work is as great as before. They have the service record for my car. That’s great in case I forget any issues my car may have.

AJ
ALAN J.
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Mysterious GTI behavior...engine light
After several days of waiting for the engine light on my 2014 GTI to go out...I followed a recommendation of a friend and went to see Fernando at Sunset. His welcome was honest and he assured me they could find and solve the problem for me. Their analytics revealed a faulty seal on my gas cap and that is the only thing I was charged for. No pushy attempts for me to do this or that. I was out the door the same afternoon. They even topped off my oil fro free.

Verified Customer
Brisbane, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Did just the work I wanted
Did work as I asked to upsell

CS
CATHERINE S.
Emeryville, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Best garage ever
Friendly service, excellent mechanic work, and reasonable prices. I’ve been a loyal customer for 5 years!

FK
Feras K.
South San Francisco, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020 Category: Service
Feras said the guys are good. The owner is very flexible. It's all set and everything was smooth. Fast and very convenient.

Verified Customer
San Francisco, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Excellent, friendly service!
Wonderful service, as always, with a very reasonable price

MR
MICHAEL R.
Brisbane, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Great local service
I have been going to Sunset Garage for the past 8-10 years. Their service is timely and affordable. They provide drop off service and a ride back home. I recommend them highly.

AB
Angela B.
Burlingame, CA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Excellent customer Service!
Trust worthy, honest, fair prices, loyal customers, mom and pop shop established for years. Excellent customer service!

JF
JOSEPH F.
Daly City, CA
Volvo 240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Friendly professional.
They do a professional job and are easy to work with.

Verified Customer
San Francisco, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Good service and attention
Nice staff, mechanics who want to get the car in good shape and to help you. They communicate and follow up.

MJ
MICHELLE J.
Brisbane, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Very friendly and do great work
Emad is awesome. Super nice guy and he helped talked me through several items that I wanted corrected on my Tahoe.
They ended up fixing all my concerns from minor things to painting and it looks amazing. I’m super happy customer.

Verified Customer
San Francisco, CA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Total Care!
Always on time ~ repairs performed in timely manner ~ never to return my vehicle for the same problem twice ~ very willing to work with you financially during this crisis... 1st class mechanics ~ able to repair a variety of vehicles 🚗

TS
Todd S.
Brisbane, CA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Smog Certification
Needed to have a current smog certification on my van, the guys got it while I waited. Good price $65, the seem fair and honest.

PG
PAUL G.
South San Francisco, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Oil change
Very friendly and they check if anything needs to be worked on.