Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

646 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Littleton, CO
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/20/2019
Service fine - part price felt excessive
I was not happy with the estimated cost of future repairs. Brakes were done 6 1/2 months earlier and they are worn down already after 596 miles. Estimate seemed very excessive to do the same repair again. I have recommended several people to get their service done here and all of them were pleased. I don't feel I can continue to make recommendations. I was never disappointed prior to this visit.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 02/21/2019

Hopefully our offer helped to correct this.
Regards,
Al Anderson
Owner


DV
Dan V.
Denver, CO
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2019
Disappointed
During my recent visit certain services were recommended that had already been completed during a previous service less than 10k miles ago. Also the multi point inspection listed that my air filter and lights were good. The air filter was in really bad shape and the front drivers side head lamp is out. So much for the multi point inspection.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 02/18/2019

Dan,
It does sound like we dropped the ball on your vehicle inspection and for that I apologize.  
Please reach out to my Service Manager, Jamie or me personally and I would be happy to try and help.
Sincerely,
Al Anderson
Owner


PE
Patty E.
Denver, CO
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/19/2019
Some great, some not so great
Loved the work done on the vehicle. Not so impressed with how the theft from the vehicle was handled.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for reaching out to us.  
Please reach out to me persoanlly.
Regards,
Al Anderson
Owner


Verified Customer
Aurora, CO
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/20/2018
Generous review
There was a time when just looking to see what the problem is was free or very inexpensive. Not only did i have to pay for this allot more than expected I would have had to pay for them just to return it to the original condition. Which due to the condition of the vehicle could not be done. I was not told of this before hand. Knows a little about cars I don't think 2 rounds of diagnostics were at all necessary.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 11/21/2018

We take pride in doing a free inspection on every car and many times we can diagnose a car without our customer ever having a bill.  In this case we did need to disassemble the right side of the engine to determine the internal failure and did give you the option before we did the disassembly.  
We always try to keep costs in line but internal engine damage sometimes takes diagnoses dollars.
Regards,
Al Anderson
Owner


BG
Bob G.
Colorado
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018 Category: Service
Bob said that the business got the issue resolved and everything is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/06/2018 Category: Service
Bob said the business didn't fix his battery and when he goes too fast he hears a noise from his vehicle that was not there before.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 02/09/2018

Bob,  I am sorry to hear you are having problems.  

Is there a time you can bring the car in for us to take a look at it for you?

Regards,
Al Anderson
Owner


JH
Jerry H.
Englewood, CO
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Jerry said there have been 2 times that he had to take his vehicle back in to this business because the problem wasn't fixed. However, he would still recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 01/11/2018

Jerry, We do apologize that it did take two repairs to get your problem 100% resolved and appreciate your patience as we got to the bottom of it.  We also appreciate your years of patronage.
Regards,
Al Anderson
Owner


MH
Michael H.
Littleton, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Michael said he was satisfied. The employees were nice, but the price of the service was high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 01/04/2018

Michael,  Thanks for the feedback and in this case we totally agree.  We like to pride ourselves in being able to give our customers the best value on all their repairs and in cases like this where we have to buy the parts for the dealership we can't offer the same type of savings we usually do.
We appreciate you coming in and allowing us to give you a free estimate of the needed motor mount repairs.
Regards,
Al Anderson
Owner


JV
Jose V.
Denver, CO
Nissan 280ZX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/29/2017 Category: Service
Jose said he already knew what was wrong with his vehicle and he asked the business what else was wrong with it. They had agreed to just hook his vehicle up to the computer to find out what was wrong and the results were what he already knew. They did ask him if he wanted them to do some of the work before they did it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 10/02/2017

Jose, We are sorry to be the barer of bad news in this case to let you know the new alternator you had installed elsewhere was still defective.  I am sure after you invested the time and money on an alternator it is disheartening to learn it was still the root of the charging problems.
Please do keep in mind we are happy to retest the whole system at no charge once you get that alternator re-replaced.  We are happy to do anything we can.
Regards,
Al Anderson
Owner


SK
Sarah K.
Littleton, CO
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said the employees are nice, professional and they provide great service. Her one concern is it took a week to repair her vehicle because they incorrectly diagnosed the problem and ordered the wrong part. Her other concern is there could have been better communication on the part of the business. She had to keep calling for updates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 07/26/2017

Sarah, We apologize it took as long as it did to find and get you the used part and we should have been better keeping you in the loop while we all waited.  We have all talked about the communication issue after we got this review and we apologize.
Sincerely, 
Al Anderson
Owner


NW
Natalie W.
Parker, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Natalie said this service was good, he still has issues with the vehicle but they are trying to figure it out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PC
Pat C.
Littleton, CO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2017
Not
We made an appointment for a oil change. We asked for Mobil One 5/20. We arrived at 8 am to find a nice people and pleasant lobby. The Mobil One was not their standard oil and they had not ordered it, they did call in for a quick delivery. Twenty min later the wrong oil was delivered. Once the second delivery arrived oil was changed. Total of one hour for oil change. My husband was quoted on the phone ,$59 dollars for the change including oil. The bill came to $98 with a coupon.
This was not our first time at this shop. Two years ago We had a 2004 Nissan that they spent a week and half trying to fix allot of mishaps. We decided to try again.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 02/07/2017

Pat, We have to appologize since we didn't make any notes on your appointment showing a request for Mobile One.  While our sythetic oil changes, using our bulk sythetic fluids does run $59.95 on many cars, when we have to buy a customer's requested brand of oil many times we can't be as competative.  Also, you mention you wanted 5/20 but if you look at your receipt you will see we use the manufactures required 0/20 oil.  many of the new cars today are requiring this very specific weight to help improve fuel economy. 

We have meet with our staff to try and make sure they know how important it is to notate any mention of request to use non-stocked oils and once again appologize.


BP
Bob/Cheryl P.
Littleton, CO
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2017
Quick service.
The service for my car was done efficiently & effectively.. However, Kyle's refusal to straighten out a record keeping mistake, made by your office, on my wife's car was not resolved.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 02/07/2017

ob/Cheryl, I am sorry to hear about your frustration.  If you will send me a VIN#off the other car I am more than happy to work with the manufacturer or our software to see if we can't get this cleared up for you.
We do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you.
Regards,
Al Anderson
President/Owner


DF
David F.
Denver, CO
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/15/2016 Category: Service
David said the business missed the small details of the appointment, they didn't check the tires for air and they didn't place a reminder sticker with his mileage. He said it was a trustworthy business before the ownership changed. Now it seems they are more concerned about time and money rather than the customers. He bought windshield wipers. They forgot to give him the wipers and they were not installed. He has to keep returning to the business to get work done, because they don't complete work the first time. He had an estimate performed and it was $60 to $70 higher for the same work he wanted done 3 months prior.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al A. from The Auto Station responded on 12/19/2016

David,

 

Thanks for taking the time to reach out to us. We all know that details make the difference between an outstanding organization and one that is unacceptable.  We met with the tech and the shop foreman regarding your concerns related to both the oil change sticker and the portion of the courtesy inspection that includes tire pressure and we apologize for an incompleteness.  With regard to wiper blades, I can’t see any record of wiper blades being billed on your invoices and  Jordan couldn’t recall a conversation related to such.  Any additional information you have here would be helpful. 

 

I did pull the estimates since more than minor price fluctuations are uncommon.  Looking at the notes and pricing it looks like when they originally talked to you about a leaking valve cover gasket some months ago they didn’t feel it would be necessary to recommend a complete engine steam clean.  As the leak continued to progress they felt the oil needed to get cleaned off all the engine components to prevent damage/odor.  Our steam cleans including putting the car in the air and pressure washing the engine from all angles to remove as much as the contaminates as possible.  The change in price was primarily the extra work to get the steam clean done.

 

Once again we apologize for missing your oil change sticker and not getting the tires properly aired up.  If you decide to address the oil leak we will go ahead and do it for the early quoted price that didn’t include a steam clean do that for no extra charge.

 

Regards,

Al Anderson