Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

1021 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DH
Dennis H.
Middleton, WI
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said every time he goes to the facility, they quote him at a higher price than another facility does. He stated when they go back and tell them the other place's price was lower, they adjust their price lower.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Al K.
Wisconsin
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Al said the service on his tires was good but the vehicle rides too hard.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Anthony S.
Middleton, WI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2017
Oil change scheduled maintenance
Timely. I was told that I would be contacted if my cabin and air filter needs replacing but I wasn't and noticed afterward on my receipt they recommended replacement. Not sure what happened. My oil minder system wasn't reset either. Will give them another chance.
Ben B. from Wrench Auto Service responded on 01/23/2017

Hi Anthony,
I am sorry for the lack of communication during the oil change service you recently had at our shop. We really appreciate your business and your offer to give us another chance. Please contact me when you are ready for your next service and we will install the filters for no labor charge.
Sincerely,

Ben


MV
Monte V.
Milwaukee, WI
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2016 Category: Service
Monte said this business is pretty expensive. They said they test drove his vehicle but the vehicle shook, after it was returned to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Jeff D.
Plain, WI
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/31/2015 Category: Service
Jeff said he liked that this business, got him in really quickly and they gave him good service. His only concern was their prices were too high and they charged quite a bit for labor.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TA
Todd A.
Stoughton, WI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/02/2015
It is close to work. Spectrumbrands
The bill seemed high for the work that was done. $47.00 misc shop supply charge kind of threw me off.

JF
Jim F.
Middleton, WI
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/11/2014 Category: Service
Jim said this business fixed things that did not really need to be fixed. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Ron R.
Madison, WI
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/23/2014
No Frill Oil Change at reasonable prices
Friendly Quick Service. Has a Nice Espresso Maker; would prefer a coffee service though. Small but comfortable waiting area with wi-fi. Bring your own reading material as there is none available.

CK
Clinton K.
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2013 Category: Service
Clinton said the work was average.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Kelly H.
Middleton, WI
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/24/2013 Category: Service
Kelly said she is happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben B. from Wrench Auto Service responded on 08/28/2013
Hi Kelly,

Is there anything that we could have done better to deserve a 5 star rating?

Thank you for your business.

Ben Beere - Wrench Auto

BC
Bart C.
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2013 Category: Service
Bart said he thought this business was overpriced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KJ
Kathleen J.
Madison, WI
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/11/2013
Work is good. Service okay. Prices high
I use them because of location convenience and am new to town so don't yet know a good place. Once I find one, I will probably switch as they are not very customer focused. Why give me a free oil change card forcing to come back for this service when I was due for one while they had the car? Wouldn't it have made sense to offer to do a free one while you still had the car so I don't have to make a separate visit? Oh yeah, because their 'system' won't all a double discount. Dumbest reason ever. Their hours are not very convenient to come in just for an oil change when it is during work hours.