Business Solutions

2006 Dodge Charger

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(23 Reviews)

ML
gravatar
MONTY L.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

2006 Charger Daytona

Nice car with great curb appeal. Seating for four on real leather with seats sun/moon roof. 5.7 hemi V8. High end entertainment center CD, Satellite, onboard Navigation with premium speakers and Uconnect hands free cell phone system. Great comfortable car for road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIE L.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2021
Verified Review

My SRT8

Still running great! Regular maintenance keeping it that way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LINDA R.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

Good car.

My Dodge Charger R/T is a 2006 and being that old, I guess things will happen sooner or later but 222,000 miles, it's still running like a champ and I haven't bought another yet because I haven't seen another that I like as much as I like mine. Even the newer Chargers have a smaller body and I like the body size of the one that I have. So overall, my 2006 Dodge Charger is the GOAT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
jack b.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

14 years old and still ticking.

226,000 mile and still going. I am the original owner of this car. I had some hiccups along the way, but no major problems. I've always let my car warm up in morning. And followed the guide lines. With the service and all the maintenance on my car. And it has taken good care of me..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LARRY B.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

2006 Charger with Hemi.

I bought the car new in 2006. I have had virtually no problems with this car and would recommend this car. Service in Birmingham was ok but not the 5 star rating the location had. Chrysler has a reputation of new models being very good and this car held up the reputation .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JUSTIN P.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

Problems

I’ve had nothing but problem with my 2006 Charger SRT8. Total cost for the year I’ve had it is $6000+. Would not buy a charger that wasn’t under warranty ever again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Joseph J.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle for the family.

Move to have a 4 door with enough power to get onto the interstate without issue. Can see why police departments use this car. Quiet and really comfortable. Make sure you get the V-8! It might be a little more but is worth it. Joseph Jakubicz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEANETTE F.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/24/2020
Verified Review

Fast. Looks Good. But Poor Quality/Reliability

Fast. Looks good. Quality and Reliability are poor. Frequent engine repairs needed. Poor suspension design and quality as tie rods are prone to wear out quickly and fall off! "Leather" interior is of poor quality and cracks and wears out easily. Center console control display no longer displays anything. If you do buy a Dodge, sell it before the warranty expires!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
David G.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/03/2019
Verified Review

A Money Pit

I love the ride, look and performance of my 2006 Charger but their has been problems after problems. In just 21 months and 4100 miles there has been $9500 spent on service and repairs on this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HA
gravatar
Hamlin A.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2018
Verified Review

excellent

my car is always on maintenance schedule, like oil change and use excellent grade of oil for car with lots of mileage. alway service for car wash everytime when needed..my car is always service immediately, whenever, there is need to be done.. excellent condition..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
David G.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2018
Verified Review

My take on the 2006 Dodge Charger

At a hundred and eighteen thousand miles I bought a used Charger. Needed Wheel Bearings right away. Cat. Converter caused it to fail Emission Inspection. Got that replaced. Changed all oils with synthetic. Then had to replace the other Bank Converter. The car seems to be in excellant shape. Have put 1800 miles on it. Engine and Transmission running great. Love the ride and power. Got my fingers crossed as these cars have low dependability track record. Converted
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Myles G.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2018
Verified Review

2006 Charger RT

Over 192000 miles and still going. The paint still looks great except for the front and rear body parts. The clear coat has come off or is cracked. It could use a major tune up but it still runs like a bat out of hell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SARAH/AMANDA B.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2018
Verified Review

Charger

The charger is not a bad car, if you want speed this is definitely where you will find it. It’s a nice looking, fast car that is still decent for a family car. Gas mileage is not the best, but I do not think many people purchase this car for the supreme gas mileage. Some designs in the windows do block the ability to see out of the car easily, but you get used to it. It’s more difficult that the typical car to see what’s around the car when changing lanes. Also, 2006 was the first year the charger was built so I would think they have worked on this issue. We have had a few things fixed and the steering wheel still shakes when slowing down, ours is a 2006 and has under 55,000. So it’s not an everyday driver for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
David G.
2006 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2018
Verified Review

Time will Tell

I have or am in the process of completing my purchase of a 2006 Dodge Charger R/t with 130000 miles. I can't much about the car in general but for mine it has been a great car except for some issues with Power Steering Pump and the Wheel bearings. Also the Check Engine Light came on today. I have an appointment with the Dealership service Department to go over these problems. My car is in wonderful condition; the leather seats the carpets, the body work is spotless and the engine the Hemi V8 scoots like no other. The car is big and heavy and delivers a very smooth ride yet the transmission and engine brings the entire car to life. Everyone who sees it thinks it;s new or just a few years old not eleven years old. I hope repairs and conditions work out for me as I hope to have this car for years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ABLE G.
2006 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2016

Dodge charger SRT 8

I rate my charger a big 10! Crazy that it's a 4 door vehicle with a 6.1 HEMI fuel is fair as long as you don't put your foot into it. Get away power, Yeah Buddy! No worries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ABLE G.
2006 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2016

Keeps on running

The Honda civic belongs to my grandson. He drives it Monday through Friday from wa.to or. It takes a licken, and keeps on ticking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEMETRIUS B.
2006 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/28/2015

Issues

Something goes wrong with this car every week it seems. The engine light turns on all of the time. I've spent thousands of dollars this year alone to keep this car running
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MADISON W.
2006 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2015

Love it!

Runs great. Nice leather seats in great condition. Great speakers. Sexy rims. Love everything about it. Only thing negative is the headlights aren't automatic but that's not a big deal at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEMETRIUS B.
2006 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2015

Love the performance

But unfortunately I have the 2.7 liter engine and it's known to cause many issues once that engine light turns on. I'm experiencing those issues now. Seems like my car is in the shop every other week and it's killing my bank account. I'm just may junk it and go to Chevy or ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MADISON W.
2006 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2015

Love it!

Runs great, good mileage, great festures, no issues so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores