Business Solutions

2012 Dodge Charger

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)

MF
gravatar
MIKE F.
2012 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2021
Verified Review

Great modern muscle car but far from Toyota-Grade reliable

If you’re looking a fair-priced modern muscle car with many creature comforts The 2012 Dodge Charger R/T Plus is a good value but not without its flaws. For example, you’ll be less than satisfied to get Chrysler’s MDS Engine Displacement on Demand System. It could very well save you a mile or two per gallon of gasoline but at the expense of premature engine cylinder wear since the same 4 middle cylinders (3,4,5,6) turn off fuel delivery and ignition timing which has been proven to starve the cylinders of adequate oil lubrication since the pistons are still actively cycling just without power and that negative oil lubrication issue. There is no switch to turn off that system unless you want to drive your automatic transmission in auto stick mode which will be cumbersome over a long road trip! When you purchase a muscle car the last thing your are concerned with is fuel economy and as neat as these technologies have helped in fuel consumption it does more harm on overall engine life not to mention the reliability of these cars will never achieve longevity that of a Toyota Camry and the 3 - 400,000 miles lifespans that can be achieved with proper maintenance. I can’t say the same for Dodge especially that Fiat owns Chrysler after 2014 and more recently acquired by Euro Car Conglomerate Stellaris. One positive on this car will be the Mercedes-Benz 5G Tronic Transmission that is equipped in the 5.7 and 6.1 L Engines better known in these Chargers as NAG1 to accommodate the bell housing bolt pattern of the Hemi Engine. It has high torque handling capabilities so you won’t have to worry about too much stock engine for your transmission-just make sure to change the fluid and filter every 40-50K. 30K if you drive in stop and go traffic. Interior materials are typical cheap plastics galore to compliment the nice leather the R/T Plus comes equipped with and the problematic 1st Gen UCONNECT 8.4 Touchscreen Infotainment System. The new generation UCONNECT Systems have long since improved from the 1st gen so you may consider a new model Charger but since those are manufactured under FCA ownership and oversight I can only imagine overall car reliability will drop. Nonetheless this is a cool car and value for the money you will spend. I would recommend buying one with less than 50,000 miles since you’ll have a better chance of maintaining the service these cars will need as they age if you want to get half of previously stated Tried and True Toyota Reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Lacrecha L.
2012 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

Love it !

Never was a huge fan of chargers until I saw mine on the lot across the street from my job ! It was love at 1st site ! Not a lot of problems did a few upgrades I just love my car can’t express it enough
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2012 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

Charger

I love my Dodge Charger wouldn’t have any other car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONNA B.
2012 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

2012 Dodge Charger

Satisfied with almost everything about this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JERARD C.
2012 Dodge Charger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2018
Verified Review

My Über Beast!

I use my Charger R/T for rideshare and everyone loves riding in it. It’s got lots of room the seats are ver comfortable and on the freeway if I’m not on the gas I can get 31mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Michael J.
2012 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2017

Dodge super bee

Big, loud and fast, need I say more?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
andrew k.
2012 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017

Mopar or no car

Best looking cars. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TAMERA C.
2012 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2016

Love my Scarlet Beauty!

Not only is she a beauty but she has literally saved my life 4 times!!!! Seriously, a couple times with the warning bells of a semi coming over on me, deer up ahead to needing her massive powerful HEMI to get me out of somebody elses cluster muck....my baby kicks some serious bum and even after 3.5 years I still have yet to curse the day I make that payment, this has never happened to me in my 45 years, I love her today as much as the first time I drove her off the lot! The most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned too, keep asking the husband to go to the junk yards and find me a seat just like mine to make me an office desk....still waiting
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
Wade H.
2012 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2016

Love It

I absolutely love this car. I have the AWD version of it since I do live in snow 8 months of the year. It handles great on any surface. It is quick to speed and stops on a dime. The only thing I wish is that I had the control over the AWD as sometimes it switches into it when it really doesn't need to be in it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HOLLY K.
2012 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2016

2012 Dodge Charger

I love I love I love my Dodge Charger. I'm always sad when I have to put it in the garage for the winter, but oh so happy when I get to bring it out in the spring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HOLLY K.
2012 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2015

I love my Dodge Charger

I can't say enough about it. I love it and everyone who rides in it with me can't believe how comfortable and smooth it is. Plus it's just HOT looking!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVEN H.
2012 Dodge Charger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2015

Happy owner

good power, good fuel economy and good handling
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores