2019
Ford
Ranger

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(13 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KH
KATHY H.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
The Road Ranger Rick
My Ranger crew cab is as comfortable as my previous full sized crew cab. Within a week of purchasing my son and I took a 7000 mile trip
across the United States, the Ranger performed perfectly. Great gas mileage, excellent power and very comfortable.

Pros
Gas mileage is a good 25 mpg, plenty of power, very comfortable, very stylish interior and exterior and it fits in the garage. Ranger Rick generates a lot of attention And questions from other truck owners

Cons
Only issues I have, is that the cruise / speed control does not hold the set speed when descending long steep grades and the close price proximity of the full size Fords; but the again it less expensive than building a garage for the full size crew cab!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JEFFREY L.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
My New Ranger
I am so pleased with my new 2019 Ford Ranger. Plenty of power and comfort and very stylish. I love the Chili Pepper Red color , and I get lots of compliments on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHARLES F.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
A SWEET PICKUP
We purchased our 2020 Ford Ranger in July of 2019 and thoroughly enjoy it. It has plenty of get up and go, even with the 4 cylinder engine. Took it to the woods and had no problems. The bonus for this vehicle is the lack of bulk which a full size Ford has. We could get around in tight places, whether is was in the woods or Fred Meyers parking lot. It is comfortable to drive and ride in, and the rear seat is comfortable as well. I recommend any future owner of this truck to have the running board installed as there is a lot of road clearance to step over when boarding the truck. Note the score of 6 for reliability which reflects the fact we have only had the vehicle for 8 months and it has not been on a long trip to see how it handles and holds up to highway speeds.

Suggestion to Ford: Put a grab hand hold on the drivers side "A" piller. Even with the smaller built of the vehicle, it is still a tall step up for my wife when she drives. Also, if possible, put grab handles above the doors to aid in getting into the truck. Also, the pickup bed needs more factory installed tie downs to be efficient for use; The aluminum bed restricts the use of aftermarket installation of additional tie downs.

Pros
The computer and work display are easy to use and work with.

Cons
There are so many buttons and lights showing, if you do not have the control panel memorized it is difficult to turn something off or on at night. Very confusing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONALD D.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
2019 Ranger Supercab XLT
Wonderful vehicle. However; I wish the driver door had a combination lock on it like our Ford Edge. It is so inconvenient to hold the key in my hand (instead of putting it in my pocket) while unloading the cab, then locking the door with the key after fishing it out of my pocket (instead of pushing 2 buttons like on the Edge combo lock).

Pros
Very comfortable, nice stylish dash, lots of power in the little 4-banger. Lots of USB and AC power terminals, easy to read dash and audio screen. Removable back seats with adequate storage. Good audio sound quality with little road noise.Good gas mileage.

Cons
Rear cup holder in center console too far back--difficult to reach for driver. Center console storage box could be larger and elbow support for passenger not as good as old 2002 Ranger but driver seat very comfortable. No CD player. Steering wheel too sensitive-- I like to drive our older Edge better in that respect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
Walter K.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2020
2019 Ranger
It's a good truck! Could use a key override @ ignition and stumbles every now and then when you normally want instant acceleration getting into traffic or coming out of a corner turn at an intersection. Could also use a longer bed and more interior storage. Now if only Ford would make a retro econoline van without the silly long hood. Put the driver back over the front axle. The hood is only to get to the radiator, head lights, and dipstick. Place it on the Ranger's frame and use it's wheelbase. V6 w/V8 and 4x4 options...make tool less removable seats (driver, and all passenger) and doghouse....Cargo with passenger seating in the cargo (removable of course) standard. We would have a nice camp mobile! seating for friends, no worries of the mud lots of space for the packs and gear, ability to get pretty much anywhere and with agility that would give jeep a run for their engineering at way less cost and way better mileage!

Pros
The bells and whistles include remote starting. No more having to go start the vehicle when it's super cold or waiting on it to warm up when you are running late. GPS! and a nice sound system. Good mileage and the 10 speed transmission gives lots of space for feathered speed.

Cons
The auto shut-off auto run, it's ok at long waits but most of the time especially in stop and go traffic it get annoying seems like the default is backwards...Press this button to engage auto start...not to disengage. Occasionally stumbles especially if you poke the gas pedal to get into traffic, it's as if it's trying to figure out what you want it to do, I think it's the auto run trying to catch up to the fact it's time to go, like go now or we'll be smashed!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SEAN N.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
2019 Ranger
Very happy with the comfort and safety features. I don't really know the reliability as I've only had it a week. I do have a 1992 Ranger and it has been very reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randy M.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Exceeds expectations
At 5000 miles the Ranger has exceeded my expectations for power, comfort, hauling, towing, and in the sync system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Dave H
Absolutely luv the vehicle. Everything I expected then some.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHARLES F.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
2019 Ford Ranger
Good riding pickup which is the correct size for today's parking lots. Engine and Transmission are perfect for the Idaho roads and back country driving. Gas mileage is very good. The number of buttons and controls are difficult to keep track of when driving. Highly recommend a co-pilot to help the driver. Seats are comfortable, and the four doors make the seating for 4 adults a positive feature. I wish the backup camera had darker lines to better show the location of the truck as it backs up.

Still only lhve 2500 miles of viehicle so will have to add to this review as we have it on the road next month for a long trip.

Pros
See my ratings above. I can't vouch for the the value for money and reliability because we have not had it on a long trip and the mileage is low. Only had the pickup for 2 months. The 4 cylinder enhine does a very good job on the highway and in the mountains. 4X4 worked well and easy to engage.

Cons
See comment about the dirt and water leaks between the tailgate and the body of the pickup.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRIAN C.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Love my Ranger
I have been waiting for a 4dr Ranger since 2005 when I hade to settle for a Colorado

Pros
Pretty truck, real quick

Cons
wish they had a sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BARRY K.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
2019 Ranger Lariat FX4 REDPPR
Powerful, comfortable and eye catching!

Pros
Tows travel trailer with little to no effort and gets good MPG due to power train combination of engine and 10 speed transmission.

Cons
Service parts not readily available (cabin air filter) and after market parts are pretty scarce.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BARRY K.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2019
2019 Ranger Lariat FX4
Over 5,00 miles now. Extremely happy with vehicle. Pulls 2500 pound travel trailer with no effort and comfortable even on 12 hour drives. I am using premium gas as it gives about 2 miles per gallon increase in mileage. Best tow speed is about 67 miles per hour resulting in 19 MPG over 240 mile trip.

Pros
Power, Power, Power

Cons
Headlight switch location. Easy to hit with your knee when entering or exiting vehicle which moves it from auto to off or other position. No front camera for parking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Ford Ranger
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2019
Customer
I luv it. I have always owned Ford F-150 and have totally sstisfied. My new ranger fits life style and very plessed with the ttuck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 reviews