Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(88 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(88 Reviews)

Reviews


JS
gravatar
JAYACHANDAR S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Brandon Dealership issue

No issue on the Vehicle, but iam very dissatisfied by the Dealer. I have made 3000$ as downpayment and the dealership charged full amount while financing the vehicle from Hyundai Finance and when i ask no one responds back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid blue sucks

So much wrong with this car, I don’t know where to begin. Suffice to say the mileage is excellent, better than average paint and styling, everything else sucks. Service at the local dealership has a notoriously bad reputation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUSTIN S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Mpg not what expected

I was shopping around looking at the highest mpg, the Elantra Hybrid said 50mpg. I’m lucky to get 38 just cruising to and from work, nothing crazy. You will pay more for better mpg but get the same as a normal vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dan M.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/26/2022

Do not buy the limited

Verify the actual mpg that the vehicle you are considering is getting before you purchase. I was sold on 50 mpg average and am getting 42 mpg average. I could’ve bought many other less expensive hybrid models from different companies and achieved this mpg. The corporate response to this is classic and is even more disturbing than their sales teams tactics. I won’t buy from Hyundai again. If you are looking for a hybrid like I was, exercise patience and make sure you’re getting what they’re advertising.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Brandy T.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid system does not work in North/freezing temps

Car drives and handles well. Fuel economy great first month at 54 mpg, but tanked after that. Down to low to mid 30s mpg now and red Engine/ check hybrid system indicators time it’s below zero. Being told by service department to ignore red check engine light/check hybrid system in freezing temps is idiotic for brand new 3-4month old car. Either design flaw because how would you know if your engine has a real problem or poor service. Not sure which or both because service should help me get issue resolved with Hyundai not telling me to just ignore red engine light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHAWN R.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

MPG not even closed

The Blue Link feature on my Apple Watch does not work at all and their customer service is horrible it does not get the miles per gallon it’s supposed to but besides that I absolutely love the car and am completely happy with it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
COREY H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra hybrid

Great car overall, however gas mileage is really closer to 46-49 in practice, which is unfortunate as this was one of our main selling points when purchasing the car especially with gas prices rising. Otherwise a great car so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ARIEL S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Excellent drive

I enjoy driving this car immensely. It was more expensive than we initially budgeted for, but it was worth the expense. I love the safety features and the car handles well. The car makes a high pitched sound occasionally when I brake. It’s beautiful and I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PAMELA N.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Nice car. gas mileage is not as advertised.

I like the care very much. The interior feels roomy and it is fun to drive. I am somewhat dissatisfied with fuel economy as it is not as efficient as advertised. Part of my attraction to the hybrid was fuel efficiency. I am hopeful that this will improve over time. If it does not, then I would revise my rating downward.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Karen H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

This is my second Hyundai. I have been very pleased with both models I purchased and liked the dealership that I worked with.

I was looking for reliability, stability, ease of handling and good mileage. My experience with my first Hyuandi Sonata was excellent. They stood by their product. When I was ready to purchase again, I automatically returned to the dealership. I assume and look forward to continued good service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NIEKO H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Solid car

Cars great wish the apple car play was wireless. Side view mirrors are awful. Seats should both be electric controlled. Don’t need the sunroof. Could definitely always use more power. And more options in the infotainment setting
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RALPH C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Car from start had vibration issues. Brought it in and alignment was worse seen by service manager. Balanced and rotated tires did not fix issue. Brought back in and they forced balanced tires. So far it worked though I will give it more time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RICHARD V.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Elantra

I am still getting to know my Elantra but am very satisfied so far. I especially enjoy the seat comfort controls, the smart safety features, and good gas mileage. I hope that my Elantra will prove to be as reliable as my 2009 Hyundai Genesis has been.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nicholas C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Good Product

I've had 10 Hyandai's in 12 years. i've always had a Good Experience with the Hyandai Products. In my experience as documented in the Earlier Question Survey, I Expressed my concerns with the My Purchases.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Terri W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Elantra Blue

The car looks great, drives great, and has excellent and convenient technology features. My only gripe with the car is how dirty and dusty it gets. The piano black in the car gets dirty fast and stays there. Whenever I need power to accelerate I have it. Gas mileage is great, lane keep assist is great, smart cruise control is great! The car has great suspension, bumps are easy to glide over without feeling jarred. Cabin is fairly quiet and the speakers are very nice. My favorite thing about the car is all the convenient technology, and the quick response time on the dash screen. One push lock and open, remote start, auto AC, Android Auto, Auto lights, push to start, heated front seats, dual climate control, and easy gas mileage reading make everything about the car a smooth and comfortable experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WILLIAM H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

Jerky

Overall I like this car. It’s my first hybrid and love the 50mpg I get. I’m not sure if it’s the transmission or engine but at times is jerky when accelerating and breaking. One time, it was worse than usual and nearly stalled going into a turn, then had no power when pushing the gas for about 3-5 seconds. The other features are great for the price point and the reason I bought this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATRICK G.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

I love it it’s a great car

Looks great, drives great gets great gas mileage… Great tech and safety features… I really really like this car… Infotainment screen and cluster really fantastic… Smooth ride highly recommend this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JULIAN S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

great value

for an entry level vehicle the elantra hybrid is a very good value - bought for my son as his 1st car for college/part-time job- great look, drives well for the engine size - highly recommend, especially with fluctuation in gas prices
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NOEL C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

Elantra Hybrid Limited

Great value for the money, fun to drive and good riding comfort, great efficiency gas millage as advertised, small sedan with premium quality-comfort, entertainment, navigation, interior design, and great engine performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRIANNA S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

It's good, but needs improvement

The vehicle is beautifully designed, the cabin could be improved if they would remove the passenger grab bar. It's not a race car. You can tell that when you get on the interstate, there no point in them trying to make it feel like you need a roll cage as the passenger. The included features don't all consistently work. Navigation will take you down dead ends or onto people's private property. Voice recognition is not the best, you'll end up very frustrated. And the touchscreen locks you out of EVERYTHING while not in park which forces you to try and fail to use voice recognition, which probably takes more of your attention away from the road that if you could just type the address in. It's still new so I have no mechanical issues to report other than the lane assisted keeps you too close to the inner line so that feels scary sometimes if people are passing from oncoming traffic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 79 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(113 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(107 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(87 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3853 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1157 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1580 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(144 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Hyundai Of Cumming
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(114 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3822 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores