Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Elantra Touring

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

15 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quirky but dependable "

I have a 2011 Hyundai Touring Wagon and am reasonably happy with it. Love the room in back and sunroof, seat warmers. It's not a smooth ride and doesn't have the tightest turn radius but this little car does great on road trips. It's a good value.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I would buy one again."

I bought my car new in October 2010. It has been a very nice and economical car to own.

Pros
Handles great, gets good gas mileage - seats are okay even after 8 hours of driving.

Cons
Too much road noise. Cruise control is not standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra touring wagon"

Elantra touring wagon is a great wagon to drive and has enough cargo space for your things if you are going on a trip.

Pros
Great stereo system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Elantra"

I was sad to find out that they no longer making my model. Ive looked at the showroom and just see nothing that compares to my current Elantra Touring.

Pros
The trunk space is awesome

Cons
No real special features in the interior. A few whistles and bells would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sold on the Huyndai Elantra Touring"

It is the second model I have purchased in the U.S. and this summer I purchased a Hyundai i30 which is the European equivalent of the Elantra Touring in Portugal, so I won't have to rent again when I go there for vacation.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Defective part"

For the most part is a good little car, just the right size for me.

Pros
Car reliable

Cons
Had a defective part

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra Touring SE"

Love my 2011 car.

Pros
Good gas milage

Cons
Low profile rims dent to easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love this car. I put on a lot of miles in my job. I would buy another tomorrow if they still sold them in this country.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recpmmendation"

Trouble free so far. Fairly good mileage. Exterior trim needs replacing. Handles well. Comfortable interior.

Pros
Good mileage. Lots of pep.

Cons
Had to have transmission replaced. First year. Dealer took care of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great gas mileage/very dependable"

love my car!

Pros
great coverage,the best

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring is a great SW"

I've owned it now for five years. I'm happy with the great mileage on the road, its handling of corners and fast emergency stops. It holds much in the back, from moving home furnishings to my sleeping bag at a national campground (my "motorhome"). My one downside is lack of good visibility on the back right side of the car to safely parallel park. I hope Hyundai will start selling station wagons again in the US by the time I will need to replace this car (hopefully many years from now). The hatchback is too small and the SUV is too big.

Pros
Great gas mileage (did 36 mpg on a long road trip 3 1/2 years ago). Very responsive to fast reaction situations.

Cons
Visibility to see out on the back right side to parallel park (I knocked down styling rating for the poor visibility). Doesn't handle icy snow very well (got stuck in driveway and couldn't get to work one day four years ago--later that afternoon it took me 45 minutes to return back to garage 20 feet away because of slick driveway after I saw my neighbor start up his Toyota and drive off with no problem), so I knocked down performance rating for that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nearly perfect"

The car has room enough for passengers, even tall ones, and yet has respectable storage space with center seats up. Folded down, the carrying space is quite large but were those seats to fold flat, the carrying space would increase. Hwy. mileage is fair -- about 32 mpg., but in town not so good, between 18 and 24 mpg. Visibility could be improved, but that's a problem in most cars' design. Their rear upsweep windows cut down peripheral rear visibility, creating blind spots. Somehow the angled column to the right of the steering wheel blocks front left peripheral vision, only a problem when making left turns. Like so many cars, the defroster vanes when facing sun reflect on the windshield. This is a paint issue in that their casing does not reflect in that condition. The car rides well, warms and cools properly, has comfortable seats, the extra feature of a variable lumbar support making long trips pleasant. Visibility front and especially rear could be better.

Pros
Fair HWY mileage. Good ride. Good passenger space. Can hold lots of stuff.

Cons
Rear seats should fold down flat. Visibility rear and even to the left of the steering wheel could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sharp and Very reliable for price!"

I like the way this car looks and drives. Well built and drives nicely. Good work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best kept car secret in the US."

Strangely you see very few of this model on the road. It's a great car in my view. Good acceleration, easy handling and very roomy.

Pros
Very roomy.

Cons
Haven't found any in two years of driving it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/23/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good little wagon"

The 2011 Touring rides well, can carry a goodly load of stuff, looks good, and carries a warranty that compensates for most of its few flaws. It gets respectable Hwy. mileage -- around 33 mpg -- but in town considerably less, unfortunately. My complaints: A. its right rocker panel's rusting just under the door and Hyundai doesn't cover this fault now that the car's over three years old B. overpriced replacement parts, for example, a little chromed strip on the lower front fender lists for over $67, a partial replacement of left driver's seat (leather) lists for over $500, with no option to change just the leather at a lower price. Another complaint: the body shop my dealer uses charges exorbitantly, twice what a reputable shop nearer to me estimates for the same job. C. Rear visibility on this car, like so many others with the upswept rear side windows, isn't good. As with Honda, VW, Toyota, novelty of style overpowers safety in this model. The Touring's not made any more, but with some improvements in mileage, rear visibility, and the folding of its rear seats to a completely flat position it ought to be quite marketable to older people like me and to starting families.

Pros
East parking, holds a lot, decent Hwy. mileage, handles well, decent warranty even for 2nd owner.

Cons
Bad rear visibility, rear seats don't fold flat, expensive body parts, For me, used to larger American cars, it could ride a bit softer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 Review