2011
Hyundai
Elantra Touring

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

89 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HB
Hazel B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Fantastic
I love my car. It has proven very useful in transporting all kinds of things. It is fun to drive with good gas mileage.
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🚙🚙🚙🚙🚙🚙🚙
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Holly C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Great Car
I love my car. It is fun to drive. I can carry a lot if I put the seats down. I have traveled many miles. I would certainly purchase another Hyundai. I taught my son to drive in this car and feel very safe in it.

Pros
It can carry a lot.
It is easy to drive.
It is small enough to fit in small parking spaces.

It drives well on the highway.

Cons
I like riding higher up like in an SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Susan G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2018
Good car
This has been a good dependable car. Roomy inside to carry a lot of things too. Good car for the money. Leaving off a star because it could have more get-up and go, merging on a freeway can be a bit tough to get up to speed sometimes. Bit overall a really good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
2011 Elantra Touring
My husband bought this car in 2012- we just paid it off- and he will not trade it in. It has needed little service and is reliable. It is the perfect car for country roads (unpaved) or highway. Glad we bought it>
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brian B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2018
Fast professional service
I like TEAM Hyundai for many reasons. They do great work, they are professional, they are reasonably priced and they are close to me. I would recommend them to anyone. My minor complaint is not specific to this dealership. My issue is, sometimes the service desk and the mechanics do not communicate 100% effectively amongst themselves. In this instance I provided some "customer supplied parts". The service desk accepted them with no problem. However, the engine air filter I supplied was the incorrect size. I didn't discover this issue until I left and saw the air filter still in the box in my car. I returned to the parts vendor, purchased the correct part number, installed it in five minutes and went on my merry way. It would have been nice to hear about this from TEAM Hyundai staff upon checkout. Again, a minor issue. TEAM Hyundai did a great job, washed my car and got me on the road for a reasonable price in a reasonable amount of time. They also offered shuttle service. I like to support my local dealership and I would hope that you would as well.

Pros
Great commuter, decent handling, no real complaints or problems.

Cons
The stock 17 inch performance wheels are very delicate (SE trim package). They are easily bent from typical road hazards.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Iwona R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
good car
good car. I love the color. front seats are comfortable back seats not so much. i dont like the low profile tires. they look nice but not practical in NYC. suspension is a bit hard I feel every pothole.

Pros
look color

Cons
tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Armida S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Excellent
Vehicle has the smoothness drive. The seats are comfortable. What’s more to say? There is enough space for cimfort.The trunk is spacious . I always recommend my Hyundai to friends and relatives. Thank you for my choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2018
Reasonably priced reliable car.
I purchased this vehicle new in 20ll based on previous experience with Hyundais, which have proven, in the past to be reliable. It now has 80,000 miles and still runs well. I am conscientious about having recommended service performed every 5,000 miles and I have had no unexpected problems. I purchased the Elantra Touring model as a replacement for a hatchback which was no longer available. I liked the hatchback better.

Pros
Reliabity

Cons
Somewhat noisy. view of road not great, dealer service is expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Janet R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Nice car
I love the mileage you get in this car, i love the room you have to put laundry and groceries in it. I love my sunroof but i didnt like the switch is messed up so i cant roll up or down my windows,witch black tape looks horrible on my windows

Pros
You have a lot of storage
for groceries and laundry

Cons
Window motor and switch quit and cost to much to get it fixed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lucille R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
EXCELLENT
I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE, ECONOMY AND COMFORT OF MY VEHICLE. IT IS EASY AND CONVENIENT TO SET UP APPOINTMENTS FOR SERVICE. I WOULD AND HAVE DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED LESTER GLENN HUNDAI TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Pros
GOOD QUALITY VEHICLE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018
2011 Hyundai Elantra Assets
Has given good service and after owning many new cars in our lifetime this car was my husband's favorite. Plenty of oomph and ease of getting in and out of a relatively small car. Lots of room for traveling and very good gas mileage. Wpuld definitely purchase another Hyundai from Fitzgerald.

Pros
Good acceleration

Cons
Rubber gaskets around Windows completely deteriorated. Cost me over 400 for something that should not hsve happened
Have never seen a 2011 with that problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Krystal H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018
Nice Car
I bought my care used 3 years ago. I love this car! It runs great, feels amazing on the highway. And all the storage space, you can fit so much in there! I have helped multiple friends move, and they always want to use my car for the storage. Love my Hyundai Elantra Touring!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joseph J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
I love her
She look small on the outside , but has a lot of room on the inside. My friends and people that see her always talk about how much room is on the inside. She also gives me good gas mileage. I'm not a person that need a lot .She's enough for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring 5 Stars
I was very happy when I found this car. I love it! I've experienced a very low cost of maintenance. It handles extremely well, the engine purrs, and it can get up and go. I find myself smiling when driving. There have been as many as three adults with me on a trip and they mentioned that they were comfortable, surprisingly comfortable. It's especially important for the driver to be comfortable. Leg room is great with neither the center console nor the wheel well cutting into the space for the driver. The headroom is fantastic. The car's design gives it plenty of storage space and the rear seats fold flat for even more. They fold 60-40 split rear seat, also. I'm happy with my car!

Pros
Performance - Fun to Drive - Good Gas Mileage
Good Value for the Money - Quality Build - Reliability
Plenty of Room for Tall Adults - Plenty of Storage Space and Flexibility
Nice Interior Design - Plenty of Cup Holders - Great Visibility

Cons
Basic Infotainment System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alex J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2018
Hard to find. Fun to drive.
This is a very practical little car. My husband and I moved across the country in this car and we had a blast. It is gas efficient, has plenty of space in the back, and is comfortable for the driver and passenger. Dealerships don't always have parts on hand for this model but it rarely needs repairs anyway. We had some hiccups in getting a rack installed so we still don't have one. I think it would look better with a rack but overall it is an attractive car. Tire shops have refused properly align this model as well as my 2008 Hyundai Elantra sedan. I consider this a "user friendly" car because anyone that drives it can take to it immediately. There was only one 2011 Hyundai Elantra touring for sale in my area when I was looking to buy a used car in California.

Pros
Reliable. Practical. Easy.

Cons
Very simple. Not exciting. Issues with alignment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2018
Why this??
This has been a very reliable car with very little repair work after 150,000 miles. The only thing that broke down early was the front seat fabric.
I had to put on seat covers. The only other thing that was troubling was the excessive nagging to renew my warrentee after 100,00 miles.

Pros
reliable

Cons
seat fabric not strong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joanne R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
Blind spot
I bought from dealer. That was speedy. Good at recall fixes. They are few. Service is excellent. The millage is good. The red rear desugn has been changed since i biught my car. I have had this car 5 years. Virtually no trouble. Thank you

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
Blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Trace M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/29/2017
Nice, dependable car, but has some buzzes and squeaks
I like the Elantra sufficiently that I'm now on my second one. It's a dependable and affordable car. One area where it falls short is in the build quality of stuff like the head-liner (which constantly develops annoying little buzzing sounds) and heating vents, whose levers break off. Overall, it's a great value, but if stuff like repetitive noises bothers you (as they do for me), you might want another make.

Pros
Dependable, affordable

Cons
Insufficient attention to build quality details, flimsy plastic bumpers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donn H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
The vehicle has done all that I expected it to. I am satisfied.

Pros
Practical and comfortable

Cons
Seat material stains rather easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sonja F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2017
Great Car for the money
Handles great, looks great. Lots of cargo room. Has road noise.

Pros
Quick pick up and turning capabilities. Can get out of the way fast or stop fast
in emergency situation. Feel very secure in my car, All recalls taken care of
promptly. Lots of room when seats are down for cargo transport.

Cons
Road Noise. Transmission replaced under warranty at 29000 miles. Could have
less blind spots on back side panels. Should come with fog lights, they do not seem to be added easily later. After 6 years in Florida sun, the rubber is disintegrating off the window sills and roof racks and windshield..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 89 in total