Business Solutions

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(119 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(119 Reviews)

TM
TOM M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

We love this car

Hyundai only made this car for 3 years. Too bad. Ten + years and 125,000 miles later, it still turns great! And the stereo is fabulous. It is our workhorse now we bought a Kona to run around in and use the Touring for picking stuff up. I gets decent mileage, as well. When we bought it, it came standard with a lot of extras that other car companies wanted to charge extra for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Gwendolyn M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

I have been well pleased with my Hyundai it has served me well over the years I have owned it. I’ve had very few items needing repairs other than routine maintenance. Which I prefer getting done at the dealership. They’ve fixed dealer recalls when needed. Overall I’ve been happy with my car and would recommend it to my family and friends.

I’m very pleased with this vehicle it has served me well. I like the fact that I don’t have to spend a large amount of money to fill up my tank but I still feel safe. I have had very few problems beyond routine work done on my car. I would purchase this style again in future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LI
gravatar
Linda I.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Recalls for 2011 Hyundai

No fault of Faulkner. Waiting for additional parts. Due to pandemic parts are slower to receive. Will contact me upon receipt of my additional part. Not a problem and do understand. For the most part most of my recall service was completed satisfactory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Louise G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

I wish they still made these!

Please bring back the hatch back Hyundai Elantra touring with standard shift! My car is so good with gas mileage, and carries a lot of eclectic stuff… kids and their skis, garden equipment send the resulting produce, ten huge bags of straw, or a pile of aged horse manure for excellent fertilizer (in an old kids rubber wading pool bottom), lots of boxes for donation…. It is comfortable for my long torso, rides well, drives well, and has stayed in very good shape with regular maintenance. I love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
Eleanor K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Verified Review

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring Wagon

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring Wagon is a great, economical car to own. Bought it brand new for a great price. Very dependable and reliable car throughout the past 10 years that I've owned it. Had all the features that I wanted in a car. The design of the windows had good vision for the sides and back of the car. My favorite feature was that the back seats went down for extra trunk room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Ann B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Verified Review

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

I've had this car for nearly 10 years. I have loved it since the minute I bought it. It's comfortable, it's standard equipment has all the options I would hope for and it has never given me an ounce of trouble! I've never regretted buying it and I plan to keep it for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Deborah B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

Love it

I love this car. It has plenty of storage. Is really fun to drive. Has a great sound system with built in satellite radio. Basic, but I like it that way. . Won't trade it in until I have to...hoping for 200K miles :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dennis R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

Great ride

The ride is a little stiff, but I knew that when I bought it. This is my 9th year with this vehicle and it continues to be a great and reliable car! Styling is still crisp and fresh. It doesn't look like other cars out there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
Betsy J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Verified Review

The Best!!!

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!! I only wish this model was still available so I could feel certain I could buy one some day in the distant future. At any rate, if/when the time comes, I WILL BUY A HYUNDAI AT THIS DEALERSHIP!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Barbara S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Verified Review

Elantra Touring vehicle

I have had the car since 2011 and love it. I do wish it was a little higher off the ground (not much higher but just a little) so that I could be seen by big trucks etc. but I have adapted. Visibility is excellent with very few "bling spots".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kimberly T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Verified Review

Great Reliable Vehicle

We bought this 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring edition from Joe Holland brand new and also purchased the extended bumper to bumper warrant to give us 10 years/100,000 miles protection and it's paid off already with some minor repairs! We love this Elantra Touring vehicle and have passed it along to our 18 year old son to drive for college!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Matthew P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020

Surprisingly good!

We brought this car (GLS base) back in 2013 and were pleasantly surprised. It's well equipped for the price point, VERY roomy for a car of its class, and has a nice interior despite using a lot of plastic. Engine idles a bit rough, but its by no means unbearable and does'nt really take away from the experience. Handling is surprisingly sharp and nimble, and the brakes, which are all discs, provide ample stopping power as well. The seats are comfortable as well, the cloth is very good quality with a nice pattern that adds some flair to the interior, which is accented nicely by the blue lights that illuminate the radio and AC controls. Other than required maintenance, the car has only had a few small problems here and there that were easily fixed and did'nt cost a fortune to repair. All in all a great car for the price point, and kind of unique as wagons dont have a strong hold on the american car market, so its somewhat difficult to come across.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Elizabeth A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring great car

The 2011 Elantra Touring is a great car. In 2012 it was replace by the Elantra GT which unfortunately doesn't have the truck space that Touring has. I hope that something comes out when I am looking to replace my vehicle with something similar in size, gas millage, and cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Susan B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Verified Review

Love my Elantra Touring

I have owned many makes and models but I'm sold on Hyundai. Previously, I had a Tucson and loved it. I've had an Elantra Touring since 2012 and love it. I love it so much, I was driving for Uber & someone rear ended my Touring and totaled it. I searched and searched for the same model and found it - that's how much I love it. Things I love about the Elantra Touring, in no particular order: Good gas mileage and quiet engine. Longer wheel base means people in the backseats have more leg room and the windows roll down almost 100% of the way down. Head room is ample as well. Spacious cabin in the front with comfortable bucket seats (I prefer cloth) Great cup holders that fit SEVERAL different sizes. Visors that slide out to give better coverage. Good lighting and cubby spaces to hide stuff in. Good sound system! Attractively designed exterior and interior. Reliable - I've taken many road trips and never had any issues. BIG inside - When I fold down the back seats I can load bookcases (yes, plural) in the hatch. If there was one drawback, it's just that it doesn't have much get up and go. Stepping on the gas can be sad at times (also scary) but once you're used to driving it and know its limitations, it's a nice, smooth ride. I always get compliments on my car when people see it and when they ride in it. They don't make this model any more (Touring) so I guess I'll have to think ahead for a different model (maybe the electric Kona), but since they have a good lifespan and are so well built, that may be a while.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Angie B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle for the value.

The vehicle is great however the cloth seats can not be cleaned as they show all the watermarks. We have had it in to see what could be done with the seats and to no avail. It must have been faulty material used that can't be cleaned. It is the only disappointing part of the car as it looks terrible inside even when you have just cleaned it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patricia S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

Love It!

I didn't want an SUV so the wagon is perfect. It's compact yet holds a lot, comfortable, reliable, and fun to drive. I've had it for over 8 years and have followed the required maintenance - other than that, I have been blessed with no problems. I only wish they had maintained a Touring/Wagon model. I pray I won't need to replace my car anytime soon - because I don't know what I would get in its place.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Leona B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/24/2019
Verified Review

Elantra 2011 Touring wagon

I had unexpected serious problems with this vehicle. 2 transmission jobs needed under 100,000 miles and power steering column needed replacement. Interior of car scratches easily. Gets less then 29 mpg averages 25mpg. Nice looking wagon and fun to drive. Just wish Hyundai could improve it mechanically and make a wagon vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Martha S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2019
Verified Review

This is a great little car.

My little car runs well and quietly, is easy on gas and has never failed to get me where I wanted to go. It is easy to drive and park in some tight conditions. The paint has worn well and looks good after several years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Rosemarie P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

My Red Wagon

I've had my Elantra touring for 8 years. I picked this car for the excellent cargo space and roomy cabin area. It gets good gas mileage. I can go 10 days before having to re-fuel. I can easily find my car in a crowded parking lot. I love my red wagon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Lucille R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Verified Review

EXCELLENT

I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE IT WAS EASY TO GET INTO AFTER HAVING BACK SURGERY. IT IS COMFORTABLE FOR ME TO DRIVE AS I AM NOT A TALL PERSON AND I CAN ADJUST THE SEAT TO ACCOMODATE MY SHORTNESS. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 124 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores