Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Elantra Touring

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

69 Reviews

Latest review 10 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hard to find. Fun to drive. "

This is a very practical little car. My husband and I moved across the country in this car and we had a blast. It is gas efficient, has plenty of space in the back, and is comfortable for the driver and passenger. Dealerships don't always have parts on hand for this model but it rarely needs repairs anyway. We had some hiccups in getting a rack installed so we still don't have one. I think it would look better with a rack but overall it is an attractive car. Tire shops have refused properly align this model as well as my 2008 Hyundai Elantra sedan. I consider this a "user friendly" car because anyone that drives it can take to it immediately. There was only one 2011 Hyundai Elantra touring for sale in my area when I was looking to buy a used car in California.

Pros
Reliable. Practical. Easy.

Cons
Very simple. Not exciting. Issues with alignment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Why this??"

This has been a very reliable car with very little repair work after 150,000 miles. The only thing that broke down early was the front seat fabric. I had to put on seat covers. The only other thing that was troubling was the excessive nagging to renew my warrentee after 100,00 miles.

Pros
reliable

Cons
seat fabric not strong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Nice, dependable car, but has some buzzes and squeaks"

I like the Elantra sufficiently that I'm now on my second one. It's a dependable and affordable car. One area where it falls short is in the build quality of stuff like the head-liner (which constantly develops annoying little buzzing sounds) and heating vents, whose levers break off. Overall, it's a great value, but if stuff like repetitive noises bothers you (as they do for me), you might want another make.

Pros
Dependable, affordable

Cons
Insufficient attention to build quality details, flimsy plastic bumpers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good little commuter but needs 5 spd tranny"

I really like this car except that it only has a 4 speed transmission. It gets a good 32-33mpg on the road running back and forth from Baxter to Cookeville,but if I drive it on interstate highways it drops to 28-29 mpg. If only they made a 5 spd automatic it would be a great car.

Pros
Interior is nice and the amenities are good for the model year. Handling is tight and sports car like. Has enough cargo room for my needs.

Cons
Interior door handles tend to lose their silver metal plating. Only a 4speed automatic transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 ELANTRA TOURING"

I bought the car new and have over 123,000 so far. It has been reliable and low cost for maintenance. I wish Hyundai still made this model.

Pros
Reliable, inexpensive to maintain, gas mileage, interior room.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quirky but dependable "

I have a 2011 Hyundai Touring Wagon and am reasonably happy with it. Love the room in back and sunroof, seat warmers. It's not a smooth ride and doesn't have the tightest turn radius but this little car does great on road trips. It's a good value.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On our third in a row"

This is our third Elantra! All three have been great cars. Rarely need service. Very reliable and great values. It could easily be four in a row, however, we the fourth Hyundai that we just purchased, is a Sonata. The fifth will probably be another Elantra for my daughter.

Pros
Great reliability!

Cons
None come to mind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

This is my 2nd Hyundai. My first was the Hyundai wagon and I used that wagon for 13 years and had 175,000 miles on it before getting another Hyundai, my Elantra Touring. I feel so comfortable in my car and I feel safe. Every time it gets washed it looks like a brand new car and it's already 6 years old. I will never buy another make of car. Hyundai is the car I tell everyone to buy.

Pros
Just love my Hyundai

Cons
That I didn't start buying from Hyundai sooner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelent"

excelent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra Touring"

Small SUV but good interior Useage so a tall person fits easily and comfortably into it. Reliable 10 plus. Never had a problem. Best Buy 2011 in its class all around.

Pros
Reliability. Good gas mileage. Good visibility windows. Looks snappy! Several people have asked me about it. Small enough for me to wash and reach everywhere. Love it.

Cons
Cheap carpeting on front floors just like in trunk which is deteriorating as is the rug my side. In sun cannot read blue writing about mileage and mpg on dash below wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I would buy one again."

I bought my car new in October 2010. It has been a very nice and economical car to own.

Pros
Handles great, gets good gas mileage - seats are okay even after 8 hours of driving.

Cons
Too much road noise. Cruise control is not standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra touring wagon"

Elantra touring wagon is a great wagon to drive and has enough cargo space for your things if you are going on a trip.

Pros
Great stereo system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Elantra"

I was sad to find out that they no longer making my model. Ive looked at the showroom and just see nothing that compares to my current Elantra Touring.

Pros
The trunk space is awesome

Cons
No real special features in the interior. A few whistles and bells would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra Touring"

This has been a trustworthy vehicle that is consistent with decent mileage.

Pros
Dependable, Economical, Fun to Drive, Good Gas Mileage, Good Sound System

Cons
Had a little trouble with rear glass leaking, but got it fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sold on the Huyndai Elantra Touring"

It is the second model I have purchased in the U.S. and this summer I purchased a Hyundai i30 which is the European equivalent of the Elantra Touring in Portugal, so I won't have to rent again when I go there for vacation.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Elantra Ever Made"

The Elantra Touring car is everything the new Elantras are not. The four-speed transmission is peppy and does not have trouble climbing hills the way the six-speed transmissions do. The air conditioning works much better than the newer Elantras. The touring car actually has a spare tire unlike newer Elantras.

Pros
Styling. Transmission. Air conditioning. Interior room. Peppy.

Cons
Could use a little more leg room in the front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is a great little car."

The car gets me everywhere I need to go and is stylish and fun to drive. I love my little car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Defective part"

For the most part is a good little car, just the right size for me.

Pros
Car reliable

Cons
Had a defective part

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra Touring SE"

Love my 2011 car.

Pros
Good gas milage

Cons
Low profile rims dent to easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love this car. I put on a lot of miles in my job. I would buy another tomorrow if they still sold them in this country.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 69 in total