Business Solutions

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(104 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(104 Reviews)

AM
gravatar
Anthony M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

I wish Hyundai still made these

I love this car. It’s sleek and low-to-the ground like a sedan, but is also surprisingly roomy with plenty of trunk space. It’s perfect for someone who wants something in between a sedan and an SUV. This car made me fall in love with the modern station wagon, and I’d love to see Hyundai add this option to the newer Elantra model!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Denise B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

I love this Hyundai.

I have asked for years for Hyundai to reintroduce the Hyundai Elantra touring. It is my favorite of all 4 Hyundai's, that I have owned. It is the perfect size. With plenty of storage, leg and head room, and very comfortable to ride, with great gas mileage. Please bring it back, I will buy another right away...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
Alan F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Great little car

I have a 2010 Elantra Touring I bought new. It's been reliable and I plan on keeping it. It does have low mileage (74k) for a 10+ year old vehicle but isn't garaged and was a "daily use" car when I was working. I would buy another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Deborah M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra Touring

I love this car and as it's beginning to get old, 10 years, I wish they still made this model! It is reliable, roomy and dependable. My dog loves it too! It is smaller than a traditional SUV, more like a wagon but it's spunky!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jacqueline H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Exceptional performance and style

I love my 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring. It is now 11 years old in which I have received exceptional dependability and performance. I am extremely disappointed, however, that Hyundai changed the open rack style which allowed me the opportunity to cinch down a load. I was disappointed to realize the moon roof was no longer available and they stopped making the 5 door Hyundai Elantra Touring package. I love the size of this vehicle in which I have appreciated great fuel economic value. Because I no longer am able to purchase these mentioned attributes in the Hyundai Elantra Touring I was forced to purchase from a different franchise to accommodate these requests.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Mark B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/07/2020
Verified Review

Good enough for a used vehicle.

The right height to get in or out. It takes awhile to heat up and defog the windows on cold days. No back hatch cover, so my packages are exposed through the back window.And even after buying a set of new tires, it does not feel like it grips the road on slippery days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NV
gravatar
Nicholas V.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Verified Review

My 2010 Elantra Touring

I chose the Elantra Touring over the Toyota Matrix. The Elantra was $5K cheaper for same options. It is a little under powered, but for me that's a good thing. I also picked the Touring because I like the SUV shape without the larger engine. It gets great gas mileage. Hyundai does honor the 100K 10 year drivetrain warranty. I had some gaskets replaced at 98K+ miles for free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Salvatore C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Verified Review

great automobile comfortable never have to worry about long distance trips, always reliable.

Best car I ever owned. No complains , no problems safe and dependable. would defiantly buy another Hyundai Have had people asking about the type of vehicle it is and were surprised that it is a Hyundai station wagon , comments about it's style and looked more like an SUV. Herd nothing but compliments about my Hyundai Elantra Tourin .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marilyn H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2020
Verified Review

Great little car with awful tires

My Touring is now 10 years old with 82k mileage. It's great on gas, roomy and comfy. Very few recalls and no major mechanical problems. Only negative is the tires. Spongy feel and horrid for winter driving. On my third set and no matter the type or price, not good for winter. Great otherwise. Next? Kona!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Richard R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Verified Review

Best Car in 2010

Bought it in 2010 never had anything major wrong. Here we are in 2020 and still runs and drives like new. let me say it again bought it in 2010 never had anything major wrong. Here we are in 2020 and still runs and drives like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AI
gravatar
Arun I.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Verified Review

Excellent sleek hatchback with lot of space

We have 117 miles so far in last 10 years...very reliable sedan hatchback, lots of trunk space, moved couple of apartments in this and large items, good for child seat, seats fold and give you lots of cargo space for moving, good mileage and performance, many long drives, easy to turn corners
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Denise B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Verified Review

I love my Elantra touring.

Best of all the 4 Hyundai's I have owned. Would love for Hyundai to bring back this model. I will be 1st on line, for this wonderful car. Lots of headroom, legroom, comfortable seats, and plenty of storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Clifford L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

Why discontinue this model?

I have to say that I am still enjoying driving my Touring. I think the vehicle is extremely versatile and should be brought back into production. It handles extremely well, it is reliable, comfortable, with a spacious interior both for passengers and cargo. Bring it back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Denise B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Verified Review

Favorite of all 4 Hyundai's I've had

I love my 2010 elantra touring. Favorite of all my other Hyundai's I have had. Comfortable, good size, in between car and small SUV, great mileage, plenty of headroom, and cargo area. I always say that model should be made again.. Listen Hyundai!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HJ
gravatar
Harry J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Verified Review

GREAT CAR

A great car. Easy to maintain because never no major problems. Have owned 2 other Hyundai's . Never a problem with either of them. Reliable cars at a decent price. Also not expensive to maintain. GREAT CARS..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Russell H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Verified Review

10 years of driving experience

As an older guy, I put top value on basic auto performance. this vehicle always starts quickly even on cold mornings. the oil and other fluids last a long time. the gas mileage is good at around 24 miles per gallon. the rear deck is very handy. the few negatives include some poor traction on snowy roads unless the tires are new. Also, some outside lights used to burn out quite quickly, but not much lately. overall, I like the car and At 126,000 miles, performance is still good especially the transmission which has always been problem in American cars in the neighborhood of 80,000 miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Clifford L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

Great car!

IV had my car for over ten years and am well pleased with the handling and reliability of it. I only recently have had an overheating issue that seems to have been rectified. Very sorry that is model is no longer available! Bring it back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Denise B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Verified Review

Great car

I Love this car, my favorite of the 4 Hyundai's I have had.Comfortable, good headroom, great gas mileage, lots of storage, comfortable. A pleasure to drive. I wish they would offer this model again, I would be the first on line to buy it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Emilia S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Verified Review

Elantra Touring is great

Sorry this model was taken out of production. I would buy it again. I like the 'station wagon' styling... At 10 years old, it is still generally in good shape. Hyundai should consider to bring a sober station wagon back into its line!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Geraldine M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
Verified Review

I love my Elantra touring

I don't think that they are making this in the 2020 model - 4 door hatchback with the touring package. Having the bar on the roof (which I don't use for carrying anything) is worth the extra cost since I can always spot my car in the parking lot!! The only reason for me to buy a new one is because of the safety features that are now available and weren't in 2010.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 108 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores