Business Solutions

2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(143 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(143 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
Dale S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2021
Verified Review

Great Little Car

Though you don't see theses often, they provide many useful features at a great price. Feels upscale for the this market segment. Bought nearly new (700 miles), it has been a great car for the past 9 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Tina F.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2021
Verified Review

Big problem

After 40,000 +mi it needed a new transmission I had to pay full price for since being the second owner I was conveniently “just out of warranty”. NO help at all from Hyundai and was told to call the BBB if I wanted a better answer! NOT HAPPY AT ALL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

its been a good dependable car

good dependable car small but roomy nice features low maintaince i dont really care that much for the low profile tires but got used to them. service has been very good.have had car since i bought new 2012. i like the wagon like design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Rebekah G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

I have owned since it was new. The maintenance is affordable, it has only broken down 1 time in 8 years. I knew it needed a new battery and put it off. It drives well in the snow it’s a heavy well built car and I always feel safe. I could use a deal on some paint touch up, that’s my only complaint.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Kimberly W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

my car

My car is excellent. Love it when I first seen it. The car do good on gas and was not expensive at all. My husband like all the room you have in the car as well as the trunk. We have four kids so was looking for something not too expensive and with lots of room. Then I went on my search and I found this vehicle and never looked back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
Ann F.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

Love my car!

Love my Hyundai Elantra Touring vehicle! Extremely comfortable. Easy to drive. Unbelievable the amount of stuff I can put in it when traveling with my grandchildren! They love it just as much s I do!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Rebecca D.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Verified Review

Rebecca R.

I love my Hyundai Elantra Touring! It runs smoothly and is comfortable to drive and I think it is sharp looking. I would buy another, but unfortunately, they stopped making them in 2012. I think I heard that there may possibly be a new addition that c as me out in 2019 or 2020 but not sure that’s true. Fingers crossed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LUXTHIAN T.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Verified Review

Super comfortable and affordable..!!!!

Amazing car brand to drive , extremely surpasses expectations and very durable , comfortable and spacious.!!! I’m in love with my car and when the time is right will buy it’s new generation, I’m sure it has all its new features h but updated the
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
Nancy W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Verified Review

2012 Elantra Touring

I love my red 2012 Elantra Touring with its large window visibility, paint that is still shiny after 8 years of no waxing, a dashboard easy to read, a width that fits easily in my garage, and a length that holds my bike when I have to take it to the repair shop. I'm glad I bought it in 2012 as Hyundai stopped making it after that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Debbie C.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

Love it!!

I have been so happy with my Hyundai from the moment I got it. My brother has a Santa Fe and this past week my sister bought a new Kona. I have always raved about my little Elantra, my sister believed and has seen how dependable mine has been for past 7 years. Plan to have my Touring for a very long time. Take care of it and it will serve you well. If I needed to, I would buy another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Talva H.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra Touring has been GREAT

My mother is an invalid and has many medical problems. The Touring was easy to transport her to her many doctors appointments and load and unload her wheelchair thru the hatchback. I am only 5'3" and since her wheelchair weighs almost as much as I do, the lower profile allows for much more ease when loading and unloading cargo. In addition, with the lower profile, I am not "climbing up" to the driver's seat like most SUV's. It is not a fancy vehicle, but very comfortable with leather seats (heated), sun/moon roof and everything comfortably within reach. Above all else, I am so impressed with the customer service experience and cannot praise the service department at AutoMax of Norman enough for the courtesy and consideration extended each time I have reached out to them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Ronald T.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2019
Verified Review

ELANTRA/TOURING

It's a great little car. It serves all my needs, good cargo hauling space and roof rack too. Lots of comfort features. The main dislike is the firm, rough ride-more road feel than I like. Otherwise it's a well designed car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kathleen P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Have enjoyes my Hyundai since i purchased it in 2012. All my service for this car has been handled with Northtown Hyundai. on a regular basis as recommended. therefore I have had no interruptions in the high performance of this car. I always leave with each visit satisfied with the performance of my car and answers to any questions i may have had each visit have been answered to my satisfaction. i would definitely recommend Northtown to anyone who is consideering purchasing a car.

I purchased this car in 2012 at Northtown Hyundai all of my services have been with them on a regular basis as recommended The performance of this car has always been excellent. i always leave with any questions i may have had at the time of the visit well answered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Leslie P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2019
Verified Review

Great car

Solid reliable good height to get in and out of Very good price and the dealership service, including price, has been very good. I looked at a lot of cars before I choose this one, but this was perfect. The large trunk/rear space and large hatchback style are so convenient. An small SUV when you don’t really need an SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Rebekah G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2019
Verified Review

Touring 2012

Paint on car is pealing off, poor gas mileage, all of buttons on drivers door needs total replacement 4 windows & locks, odometers light is burnt out again.. drives good in snow. Has plenty of leg & head room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Aurora H.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
Verified Review

2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring

I love my car. Unfortunately, you discontinued the model. I would buy a new one today if you had an updated version. The feature of the back seat lying down allows me to move things easily.It has given me years of excellent service.Love the heated seat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Rebekah G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2019
Verified Review

Touring 2012

The parts are costly and its expensive to have parts replaced through the dealerships. $260 to replace a swich in my drivers door to roll the passenger side window up and down, in 8 years i have rolled that wondow down a total of 8 times and the switch no longer works. The light burns out in my odometer every 30,000. The car has electrical issues and its costly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jean W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Verified Review

I love my Elantra Touring!

I love my 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring! It is versatile - I love the hatch back for loading and unloading! The back seats flipping down has allowed me to make one trip to the nursery for new plants and mulch! Storing the groceries is so easy! I am now thinking about getting a new car but love my Touring so much - I wish they still made the Elantra Touring! I would buy another one today!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dale S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2019
Verified Review

Great combination of room and performance.

I've owned the car for 7 years, and have found it to be very roomy, reliable, and provides good mileage and performance for the drive train available. Hyundai should consider offering another wagon this size in the U.S. line up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Richard P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2019
Verified Review

Elantra

Good car ride could be a little smoother the interior is nice it's leather good color,the sound system is very good better than than the stereo in my house, it's a perfect size for my dog Carrier we have two small dogs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 148 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores