2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24 Reviews)

SJ
gravatar
SUSAN J.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2024
Verified Review

Beautiful car.

Great styling, inside and out. The passenger cabin is really roomy and comfortable. The layout of the interior controls is great. The range and driving experience and both top notch. Even in eco drive mode the car is peppy and not at all sluggish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SUSAN J.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2024
Verified Review

Beautiful car.

Great styling, inside and out. The passenger cabin is really roomy and comfortable. The layout of the interior controls is great. The range and driving experience and both top notch. Even in eco drive mode the car is peppy and not at all sluggish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
ETHAN D.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2024
Verified Review

It was enough to get me off petrol

I've been watching the EV market for about a decade and refining my criteria for what would get me out of a gas powered vehicle. I wanted 300+ miles of range, no more than a 20 minute pit stop to charge on longer trips, and I wanted to spend less than $50k USD. I was surprised to find all that criteria met in a Hyundai sedan - especially in a market being dominated by crossover SUV EVs. EV capabilities aside the Ioniq 6 is also a very feature rich car. I don't feel like I've had to make any compromises to meet my price point. The car has just about every luxury doodad I could think of and a few that were new to me. It's well manufactured and I've yet to find any assembly defects. And whether you love the body styling or find it "interesting" it's an eye-catching vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WARREN R.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2024
Verified Review

Great ride and range

The vehicle is a great drive. It is quiet and comfortable. The build is tight with no rattles or wind noise. The range is fantastic with the 18 inch wheels; I am getting much more range than the EPA estimate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANTHONY D.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2024
Verified Review

near perfect tesla replacement

The vehicle is near perfect it just needs some added menus to the software definitely better then paying 60k for a car driven by an iPad looks are subjective I can say I get a lot of questions and compliments on the look and color of the car you definitely get a lot more added and free options with this car then any other with the same price such as 2 years of free rapid charging and free remote start
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DIANE S.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2024
Verified Review

great

David was is a great salesman. He truly helped us make the best decisions and worked out the best deal possible. We will recommend Davis and the staff in Concord, Ca. David was very kind and up/honest,, we thought. He deserves all 10s!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LUKAS R.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2024
Verified Review

Dont knock it till you try it

Never thought id own Hyundai product but boy was i wrong. Only downside to the car are some software tweaks that can be done in a over the air update. Car blows the competition out of the water. Hyundai converted someone to being a life long Hyundai owner
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2024
Verified Review

I absolutely love this car!

I come and still have a Toyota Avalon. This Ioniq6 makes the Avalon feels like it is falling apart whenever I use it. Everything about the Ioniq 6 is smooth, quite, and it responds to drivers input in ways I never thought possible. If nothing else, just test drive one if you get a chance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JULES H.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2024
Verified Review

Bud's review

great dealership and great vehicle and great experience would recommend it to anyone who wants an EV. definitely fun to drive. very responsive handling. quick acceleration even in economy mode very smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2024
Verified Review

Great car, would purchase again! I promote the vehicle any time someone asks a queston!

We replaced a Tesla 3 PE and were going for a Tesla S, but it was soo expensive. I researched other EVs and discovered the Ioniq 6. We found a 2024 near us, test drove it and purchased it. It has more luxury than the Tesla S and less money! I get stopped often and asked what it is, and when they find out it is an EV they're amazed...Then I give them the tour!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GARTH S.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2024
Verified Review

I love my Ioniq 6!

I first heard about the Ioniq 6 from listening the the Thom Hartmann podcast, "The Hartmann Report," in which Mr. Hartmann argues the importance of addressing the climate change emergency and, in conjunction with that topic on his show, the importance of transitioning from gas-powered to electric vehicles. He raved about how he loved his Hyudai Ioniq EV, and from there I checked and found it had won best EV awards and researched further to find how well it fit my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JENNIFER S.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2024
Verified Review

Learning an EV

This is my first experience with an EV. I drive 130 miles one-way to work and this vehicle does great. I do charge it before I go back so I don’t risk running out of power. Ride is so quiet , extremely quiet. Not even road noise. Every system responds immediately, braking and steering and acceleration. It will accelerate extremely quickly even from a complete stop. The safety features are great. The dash silhouette will illuminate when vehicles are in areas of the car so you know when others are near, it does not have “self-drive” but when you use lane keeping, steering assist and HDA or cruise control it practically does. It is taking some time to get used to the EV differences of the car but overall so far I am pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GI
gravatar
GARY I.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2024
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I enjoy driving this electric vehicle. This is my first time purchasing your product. It was the best vehicle in the sedan class in my opinion that was offered at my time of purchase. The exterior styling is also a plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
redacted r.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2024
Verified Review

Tesla who?

I remember seeing this car on a commercial over a year ago.. and I recall saying to my wife that I wanted this car. When it came to replacing our older cars I test drove the Kia EV6 and EV9.. then I test drove the Ioniq 5 and 6. I have wanted a Tesla for years now, but I am so glad I never purchased one. The Ioniq 6 is better than a Tesla roadster in so many ways.. and the styling and aerodynamics on the outside is hands down amazing. I commute 50 miles to work and home each day.. and with the amount of time I spend in my car this is a game changer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
redacted r.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2024
Verified Review

Sleek and responsive EV that is fun to drive

First EV purchase and no regrets so far. The Ioniq 6 is unique looking and I feel like a cool adult when driving. Quiet, responsive, and has great acceleration. Feel safe and confident while driving. As a petite driver, still pretty comfortable to drive, though reaching seat belt is a bit awkward due to reach. SEL interior materials seem well made. Appreciate that have option to use button or touch screen to access media, climate, etc., and not just touchscreen. Plenty of leg room in front and back seats. Trunk space on the limited side, but hasn't been an issue. Only wish that SEL trim had option for smaller tires (like SE trim) for more driving range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Tong P.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2024
Verified Review

Great quality of car

I have. Bought a car with Great quality. Please do not give this minimum number to finish the reciew.. we may quit giving the good review because of this limi/. We do not usually like to give this mush effort to give a rating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RICHARD K.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2024
Verified Review

This is one FANTASTIC EV

I traded in a Ioniq 5 for my Ioniq 6. My five was an se but my 6 is a limited and has many more features. The 6 is a very comfortable as was the 5 but the 6 has about 50 more miles range. I drive about 200 miles a week to work and an additional 50 miles on the weekend. I charge to 100% about once a week. It s costing me a whopping 30 - 50$ / month as opposed to over 100$ a month in my gas Tucson Hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2024
Verified Review

Too early to tell

It is way too early to tell. Ask me again in a year when I have 1500 miles on the car. aa aa aa aa aa aa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRIDGET H.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2024
Verified Review

Very satisfied

The Ioniq 6 makes me feel like I'm driving a beautifully styled sports car, and being environmentally responsible. Your minimum character count is annoying. I'm a career journalist who values brevity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GREGORY W.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2024
Verified Review

Great Car - Be Patient with Charging

Fantastic car but finding an available charger (outside of your home) is not easy. They are either broken or used. You will end up waiting for an available charger and then have to charge. Could take upwards of an hour or more
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 6
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2024
Verified Review

Best car I've ever had

Spent several months researching EVs, & settled on the Ioniq 6. AWD version had the best combination of comfort, power & range. Have put 1600 miles on it & no unpleasant surprises so far. Only real downside I'd say is the "premium" Bose audio system, which really doesn't have any more fidelity than the standard audio system. Would really have preferred to have a graphic equalizer in the settings instead of the simple bass, mid & treble you usually find on low-end systems. The extra speakers of the Bose system do help a lot with removing resonances & providing better "presence".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3978 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(191 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4227 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1369 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores