Business Solutions

2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(18 Reviews)

GV
gravatar
George V.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

Love this car

Hyundai motors gave us a great deal for this vehicle. We couldn't afford one at the time, but the promotion and rebates given by Hyundai made it possible. We were able to drive off with a brand new and first Hyundai EV vehicle. Thank you Hyundai motor Corp.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Joseph K.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

This is a great car, and may have converted me to a 100% electric car buyer.

I must admit, I was skeptical about the Ioniq when I leased it - to be honest I was mostly impressed by the Ioniq Unlimited Lease offer. It just made sense for a commuter car in California, where carpool access and free Fast Track usage, coupled with never stopping at a gas station made me decide to give it a try. What surprised me was how fun this car is to drive. Quick acceleration, decent handling, excellent interior space for a bigger driver, and all of the technological advancements / features made me love this car. The only downside is the limited range (around 110 miles of spirited driving with the radio on and climate control at a comfortable setting), slow charging [compared to the higher end electric vehicles] and limited seating - when the driver's seat is where I like it. That being said, as a pure work commuter, and not the primary family transportation - i could not ask for anything more of this car. Highly recommend this car for anyone who has about an 80-90 mile or less round trip (unless you can charge it at work).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VV
gravatar
Vytautas V.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2019
Verified Review

Super efficient and comfortable electric car

Nicely built electrical car, one of the best cars under 35K budget. The efficiency just stands out: 5miles/kwh on the highway and 6milesm/kwh or more on the surface streets. This car does not have any compromises except the battery size, has full comfort and all tech features of regular subcompact car. From practical point of view, it has a potential to become the best electric car if the battery size could extend to 60 kWh.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jerry R.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019
Verified Review

This is my 3rd Hyundai, but this one is just incredible

I love my ionic e! There isn't anything that it doesn't do well. The ride is incredibly smooth, being an electric vehicle of course it is very quiet . My only wish is that I could get more mileage out of it per charge then I am getting. I am getting much more than your window sticker says, but at 120 I am always looking for a charger. It would be nice if your dealer shops had fast chargers, and I would be more than happy to pay for charging! There are not enough available at times, butbyou seem to have numerous dealerships in most cities now! EVgo and charge point are the biggest suppliers in our area, think about it!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Michael W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned.

Best car I have ever owned.Best car I have ever owned.Best car I have ever owned.Best car I have ever owned.Best car I have ever owned.Best car I have ever owned.Best car I have ever owned.Best car I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VV
gravatar
Vytautas V.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2018
Verified Review

The most efficient high quality electrical car on the market

Ioniq electric is the best deal you can get for the money today if one needs a car for daily commute. It is loaded with features equal or better than some luxury brands. Even the limited range of 125 miles isn't too bad for longer trips because of high efficiency and fast charging speeds topping at around 80kw. I hope the next model upgrade will increase the battery size to 40kwh or more to make it well-rounded all purpose electric car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joseph C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Verified Review

Love it!

I've never owned a Hyundai before, and this is my first electric car. I love it. I love the torque on this car. I don't drive fast. I don't need to race anyone, so top speed is not my concern, but being able to accelerate quickly is always handy, and definitely a thrill. The car itself has many little novelties. Cruise control that keeps the distance for you, blind spot assistance, auto braking that holds the car in place at stops lights (and let's go when you starts to move), super bright headlights, a nice sound system and seat warmers :). Not to mention the fact that I never have to fill gas. The 130 mile battery is sufficient (I would love to have an electric car in the future with over 300 miles). I've had the car for almost a year, it still feels new :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mark G.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2018
Verified Review

Reliable & I never have to deal with pumps again

I LOVE my full electric Ioniq! Since the day I drove this vehicle off the lot I never had any complaints. The car runs smooth and is very quiet. The best part are the incentives and never having to use a gas pump again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Michele S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2018
Verified Review

Great commuter car

Love this car now with the gas is so expensive. Wish it had a longer range. The sport mode allows you to pass without a hiccup. Fun to drive. Room trunk and back seat. Needs work on the android App to connect Cell phones.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OM
gravatar
Ofir M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2017
Verified Review

Nice car but can be much better

The car can be much better if Hyundai will improve the stability and breaking power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Richard M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

My Ioniq Electric

Top feature model has all I could want. Great camera. Pleasant interior & quiet ride. ALL my riders (Lyft, Uber) are very impressed. This is a large, upscale population here in Santa Barbara.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Javid K.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2017
Verified Review

Performance and comparision of each full Charge compared to Chevy Bolt

i already explained below.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
Edward C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2017
Verified Review

Fast little electric

Fun car that has great distance. Though it's a compact car, it big enough for the family to go on drives to Legoland in relative comfort. My average charge rate on a 120v charger supplied with the car is 4% per hour or 5 miles per hour at the way I drive. So charging at home is fine for my daily commute without a 240v charger. The vehicle can easily hit 150 miles without the ac on and with the way I drive normally.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MEGAN O.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2017

Great car

My fuel economy is great obviously and I'm super happy with my car. The only way to use navigation though is with my phone and it has to be plugged in. Now I can't use my iPod while I'm using navigation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Metz R.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2017
Verified Review

New Car

Overall the vehicle is good but not matching to mileage quoted in sales brochure and sales people. As it is a new model, kinks exist and software is not as sound as it could be. Also training on the product by service techs is not quite up to speed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3848 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores