Business Solutions

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)

NB
gravatar
Norman B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2021
Verified Review

Electric vehicle perfection

20000 perfect miles. Front drive is great in the snow, 100% true to range, roomy and smooth powertrain. 160 miles summer, 110 miles winter, the most efficient EV ever. Perfect reliability. Durable and comfortable interior. Great sound system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Carolyn M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2021
Verified Review

LOVE IT.

I have had it for two and a half years. It has been fun learning to drive a new car and am delighted to have chosen another Hyundai. The location of the dealer was most important in my life. I live in the city, so I have plenty of charge for at least 10 days to 2 weeks. And, I do not have to worry about a second motor and oil changes with a total EV with no extra moving parts. It was a wonderful retirement present to myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Christopher B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Best kept secret on the EV market.

I’ve been driving my Ioniq electric for about a week and am blown away by how much I love driving this car. The interior is really spacious and surprisingly calming; there’s something about the color combinations of the dashboard lights combined with the silent electric motor that is relaxing. Night driving is a treat. The heated seats are phenomenal. All of the materials inside the cabin (including the steering wheel) have a comfortable and almost cozy feel. My favorite aspect of driving is probably zipping ahead of everyone when the light turns green and pushing the “sport” mode button as I’m accelerating; makes the car feel like a rocket ship for a second. The 4-stages of regenerative braking using the left/right paddles make stop-and-go traffic fun because you know you’re boosting the battery charge every time you stop using level three. The stereo system sounds really good, although I did have to put the bass down to -4 and boost midrange and treble to +3 because the woofer is a bit too intense.I also love the push button gear shift. People may think the 28kw range would cause anxiety but it fits my daily commuting habits (13 miles each way) and the Ioniq is the most aerodynamically efficient EV on the market. Lastly, I love blue link and having the ability to warm up my car a few minutes before leaving give house in the morning. Overtly I’d give the Ioniq Electric an enthusiastic A++
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Norman B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

Awesome economy and perfect reliability.

The best was 183 MPGe. Great car. 1 year and averaged 153 wh/km, 246 wh/mi. simply great efficiency. 100% reliability zero warranty or quality items. Great in the snow. Summer range is 160 miles, winter 110 miles. Competent handling, no squeaks or rattles, even tire wear. Great online Ap, blue link, with remote functions. Room for 5 adults when needed and comfortable rear seating. In 10,000 miles all we have needed are tire rotations. We love our Ioniq Electric and will own it for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TONI B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq Electric - An excellent electric car for daily commute

Hyundai knows how to build electric cars. Their cars warranty is excellent and their commitment to build good electric cars is outstanding. The efficiency of my Ioniq 28kW is one of the best in industry, probably on the same page with Tesla Model 3. Good job Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANTHONY G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

Great Around Town Daily Driver

Great Daily Driver. Very Efficient "Fuel" economy. Super Safe. Pros: Highly Efficient EV perfect for daily driving around town. Con: Rear passengers might feel road bumps due to limited rear suspension
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Norman B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

Absolutely Astounding Vehicle

Awesome vehicle. Very efficient, smooth, quiet, comfortable, meets all performance/efficiency specifications, great in snow, no issues in 10,000 miles and 1 year. No squeaks and rattles, durable, great sound system, comfortable seats. I have zero complaints and plan on having this car for a very long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Verified Review

Very happy.

I love my electric vehicle. The ONLY complaint I have is I wish the battery had more capacity. The vanity mirrors should have lights. The Drive Mode button placement is awkward. It’s difficult to locate while driving. It requires your eyes to leave the road searching for a button,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Lei G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

Clean

Decent simple vehicle iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiIiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/23/2020
Verified Review

2019 Ioniq EV

I like this vehicle, but the battery range needs to be improved to justify the price. The cold weather kills the range. Overall the car is reliable and easy to drive. Braking during wet weather also seems to be sketchy at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
HAROLD P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Verified Review

Ionic Electric

Excellent vehicle. Steering pull occurs infrequently. At first it was a bit scary because it felt like a flat tire or brakes engaging when we were not applying the brakes. Poor visability through rear window.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Verified Review

Great starter ev for short commuters.

This is great vehicle if you found the amazing lease deal. Its range is about 120 miles and 85 miles during winter, but it is more than enough for daily commuters. Level 2 charger charges full in 4hrs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

So far so good.

I LOVE this vehicle. It’s got a sport drive I haven’t used yet because I’m afraid it could get me in trouble with CHP. I can’t tell you how great it is to drive past the gas stations. I wish it offered a little longer distance between charges, but I’m learning to work with 125 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq Electric 2019

This is a great car, extremely quiet ride, very smooth. Interior is comfortable, good controls, lots of tech. Does everything I need in a car. Wish it had better range or charged faster on 120v. The car has far exceeded my expectations, and I can definitely see the advantages of electric.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Norman B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Verified Review

This applied to the EV! Fantastic economy, nicely equipped and great build quality

We have driven 1700 miles. Our economy average has been 130 MPGe in cold conditions. The handling is very good, ride is compliant and features work well. The Audio system sounds great and has all of my connectivity options as well as a back up camera. Lots of programmable options for morning warm up and charging times. You can tailor your economy settings as well. The drive train is smooth and the electric motor is very responsive. The Regenerative brakes stop well and allow me to maximize economy. The interior materials are durable and body is sound and rigid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jacob R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Verified Review

Pretty cool

For a cheap car. This is great! Love my ioniq EV. Charges fast, reliable, spacious, futuristic. Good buy for EV. This isn’t my primary vehicle I also have a gas vehicle. It’s a fun toy!! Buy this vehicle if you want something fun. Nice commuter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores