Business Solutions

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(180 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(180 Reviews)

PS
gravatar
PAULO S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

FUN TO DRIVE

FUN DRIVING SHORT-RANGE WITH LONG CHARGE TIMES.ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZXYZ
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Matthew M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Buy a Prius instead

The 2020 was my 2nd new Hyundai Ioniq, I bought it to replace the 2019 Hyundai Ioniq that needed a transmission by 27,000 miles and then a fuel injector shortly after. The 2020 made it a little past 22,000 miles and developed a check engine light that Johnson Hyundai of Cary couldn’t properly diagnose or remediate without keeping the car, but was “unable” to provide me a loaner car. The dealership then low-balled me on their trade-in offer when I went to sell it back to them for a vehicle of another brand, couldn’t offer any further support when the check engine light returned several times after the initial “radio code” that they couldn’t fix, so I waited for the light to turn off so I could trade it in to a dealership that gave me a better trade-in amount (still had to eat several thousands in negative equity), and I now have a 14 year old Mazda but no check engine light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BERNARD K.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai ioniq hybrid

I purchased the Ioniq Hybrid one year ago and have 45,000 miles on it already. I drive 130 miles round trip every day. I drove it from PA to TX last summer and it was great. Gas mileage is excellent. I brag this car up every day. Best vehicle I ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
COLLEEN D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

Love everything about this vehicle, but it does not get 55mpg as expected.

I love everything about this vehicle, but it does not get 55mpg as expected. The driving features are great. This car helps you to stay in your lane. When using cruise control, the speed is controlled based on the speed of the cars in front of you. It is a very safe and easy vehicle. The "brights" will turn off when there is oncoming traffic, then turn back on after traffic has passed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BARON C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/17/2022
Verified Review

Good Compact Car

When I bought the car was very nice after 5000 miles, then start making a horrible noise CRANK, CRANK some time to time. I was thinking that it was transmission issue. I took the car to the dealer they told me the car has not problem, so the horrible noise continued. Scary.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATRICIA G.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

I like the performance of the Ionia on the highway and our hilly curvy streets in the Village where I live. I feel I have full control and great visibility. I

The Ionlq is a great car for me. I like the hybrid which saves me gas. I get 605 miles on a full tank of gas. It handles well and has a comfortable drive with adjustable seats. The back storage area is very spacious having areas to store small items ( umbrella, emergency kit,blankets, hats.). Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SARAONA M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

very positive

I like the car - I like the dealership - I liked the payment transaction procedures. I have nothing negative really to say about any of it. I would - and have - recommended Hyundai to my friends and will continue to do so
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HEATHER D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Super fun car!

This is a fun, peppy car. It's quiet and economical. I've found it to be comfortable for long-distance travels. The fold-down seats are a great feature. The phone pairing is easy to use and works well. The car handles well in all weather conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Cheryl L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

Ionique

My car is pretty good for now. With my finances, retired, widow, I can't afford higher priced car. If I had the funds I get a Genesis. Thank you Kera for making my experience a unique one. Thank you for your assistance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
STEVEN T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

thumbs up folks

this is my commuter car. I travel 80 miles a day to work and back. I average 6 miles/kilowatt in the summer and 3.5 in the winter which is the better than my 4 previous Chevy Volts and Nissan Leaf. Maine winters are tough on EV's. However, if speed is kept under 60 the car will cost less to drive than every other car on the road. It's that good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MATTHEW N.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Best hybrid EVER

Great quality, drives wonderfully, excellent tech that comes standard, and the best feature of all: it doesn’t look like a hybrid. This is a perfect car for commuting to work. The dual clutch transmission provides great acceleration and smooth shifting. Great car to cruise around in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jacob P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

This is a fantastic vehicle, both in value and performance.

This is our 4th Hyundai. (2003 XG350, 2012 Accent, 2017 Sonata, and 2020 IONIQ) All of them have been terrific vehicles. The manager of our Greer SC Hyundai dealership, Fred Davis, is "1st Class", We consider him "Family". Fuel Mileage, and performance have exceeded our expectations. This is a GREAT vehicle and is VERY easy to drive. (We will be 84 years old this year)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MICHELLE W.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

I love this vehicle

I have previously leased another vehicle with less range but this is perfect for what I need. It has been reliable and fun to drive. I purchase from Gladstone Hyundai and the sales department was excellent. They have also done all recommended service and their service department is also great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Scott C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq Ev

This is an amazing vehicle. I bought it to fill a need for a fuel efficient or fuel free vehicle in this case. It is truly a fun vehicle to drive and preforms fantastic. The creature comforts it comes with would be substantially more in a competitive make.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JAMES N.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Great Choice

after 1 yr, I still love my Ioniq. It rides smooth and has GREAT gas mileage. I like the hybrid b/c I do not have to charge it myself. No worries about finding a charging station. I am concerned about long term costs so I leased instead of purchased
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAUL H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

positive

Rides well is smooth and quiet great for around town in my opinion the battery is not lasting it shoud be putting out 170+ miles only receiving 100 if that vehicle is 1 year old 6k in miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Matthew M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2022
Verified Review

Disappointed after 18,000 miles and 2 check engine lights

I bought this to replace a 19 SEL that had proven problematic. The sales team was amazing,so I got the 20 to replace it. Now I’m on the second engine light this month. Disappointed with the Hyundai brand. I should have known better. There’s a reason we don’t see old Hyundais on the road, why they’re priced so attractively, and why their resale is miserable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANN D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

My Ioniq

I traded my 2014 Mustang 6 cylinder engine for a 2020 Ioniq HEV. The 2 cars could not be any different. Regardless, I love my Ioniq! It has more cargo space than the Mustang, and I use EVERY safely feature it’s equipped with. The sound system is great ( certainly rivals the Mustang) and the fuel economy is phenomenal!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARK R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful hybrid

I love the car it’s fantastic and handles beautifully and it’s a hybrid actually get the rated gas mileage I get way better gas mileage than I ever got on my Toyota Prius and run smoother it doesn’t look like an electric car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KYLE C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Great little car for full EV

Great car for getting into the EV scene. It doesn't have the highest range out there but for the price you can't really beat it. I've stuffed a bunch in this car because it's a hatchback, performance is great and with chargepoints popping up everywhere it's getting easier to own one of these cars. Got a great deal because the new model was coming out. Can't say if the new model will be any good but this generation is good. Scoop one up used and you won't be dissappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 179 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores