2019
Kia
Sorento

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HB
HEATHER B.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Fun and easy to drive
Love my Kia Sorento!

Pros
4 wheel drive is awesome

Cons
Scratches already

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAELYN M.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Love IT!!!
I love love love my new Kia Sorento!! This is my 3rd Kia and it by far exceeds my expectations. It is so comfortable and runs and drives amazing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JESSICA R.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2020
2019 Kia Sorento S
At this point, I’m going to give it a solid 8. I’m going from a Chevy Suburban... the only complaints I have is that my computer system has had two glitches and I’ve had my Sorento for 5 days. I drove it new off the lot, mind you so this is unsettling. My only other complaint is that my sound system does not even remotely compare to what my suburban did. So if you’re soccer mom by night, but want to bump to that 90’s rap by to pretend you’re still cool, the factory sound system sucks. Gas mileage is amazing. I don’t feel claustrophobic. Kids have room in the back. My main squeeze uses a wheelchair and the back hatch allows for enough room for that, BUT I do have to fold his wheelchair seat down. All in all, very pleased.

Pros
Good gas mileage, easy to park, roomy but compact

Cons
Computer glitches within the first week driving it off the lot (yikes), sound system sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAELYN M.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Love IT!!
I had a Kia Sportage prior to purchasing my new 2019 Kia Sorento and loved it. I was hoping this vehicle would drive the same if not better and it blew me away how much more comfortable it was and how smooth it drives. Very Very happy with my purchase!!

Pros
Features, comfort, drive

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROY S.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Our Sorento.
This is our second sorento. We had a 2011 that my wife loved. It was difficult to get her to part with it. But after I finally got her to test drive a 2019 we drove it home that night.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JOAN I.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
Our second Kia.
Great & lots of safety devices. Good visibility and notifications.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
COLLETTE S.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2019
Excellent Vehicle All Around!
Very smooth comfortable ride. Lots of space and cool features!

Pros
Lots of space and conveniences

Cons
We're struggling to learn all the new features! LOL!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JASON C.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019
Amazing vehicle
The Kia Sorento EX is a beautiful vehicle inside and out. It drives smooth, the seats are comfortable, and all the features available are great! I would recommend this suv to anyone.

Pros
A lot of great features
Drives smooth
Beautiful inside design as well as the outside

Cons
Not a long of room in the middle row, and the third row is very tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FLORENCE B.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2019
I’m in love
My Sorento is everything I could ask for.

Pros
Drives like a dream

Cons
I didn’t need 3 row seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MICHAEL K.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2019
Love it with just a couple issues
Love everything about my new Kia except I have had some problems with the check engine light which I am pretty sure is a gas cap issue, and I have also experience a squeaky bearing or belt upon start up in very cold weather which my son tells me they experienced on their Kia. I also wish there was a dealership in Ashland so I would not have to drive to Duluth for service. HINT HINT there are lots of Kia owners in Ashland.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carl C.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019
Excellent midsized SUV
I had heard mixed opinions about KIA, but having owned this one for several months now I am finding that this is quality vehicle, excellent mileage, comfortable, and loaded with the newest safety features, and it looks nice too!!!

Pros
Excellent features, handles more like a sedan for performance, excellent in snow, excellent mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHAD D.
2019 Kia Sorento
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2019
2019 Kia Sorento EX V6
Very awesome vehicle love the way it drives & looks, also very comfortable & love all the gadgets the vehicle offers!!

Pros
Just awesome vehicle period!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 reviews