Business Solutions

2004 Nissan Murano

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(11 Reviews)

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2004 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Verified Review

Murano has been very dependable.

My 2004 Nissan Murano has been a great car. No major problems and has been very dependable. Drives well, accelerates well, comfortable, still looks good! The body style has not changed a lot, so I don't think it looks like an old model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GARY D.
2004 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/15/2018
Verified Review

It’s transportation

I purchased this ‘04 Murano three years ago with 39000 miles w/ clean Carfax. Have replaced all four tires, breaks, catylitic converter, and now need to sink in another 8 bills for two sensors. This SUV was purchased from a dealer, the price right, and expected better performance. I’m the one who got the short end on this deal. Just had state inspection done and it passed. .....all 52000 miles of it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mark R.
2004 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

2004 Nissan Murano

We have a 2004 Nissan Murano. It has been a very reliable car! It is a pleasure to drive and it has been one of the best cars we ever purchased. I would recommend buying a car at Sutherlin Nissan Mall of Georgia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PATTY A.
2004 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

It's a great car.

I've had my Nissan Murano since 2004. It has never let me down. Comfortable easy and nice looking. I love my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JASON C.
2004 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/23/2017
Verified Review

Nissan Murano 2004

Drives good in the snow! Always use premium fuel in this car it's expensive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
Helen M.
2004 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2017
Verified Review

Sturdy

Feels like a truck but not
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ASLAM M.
2004 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/04/2017
Verified Review

Nice looks and features, but low quality car

Every other part of this car goes broken and faulty, I have a long list. Also, the replacement parts are very expensive. I may have paid more for repair than the car's value. The car looks attractive and good and very comfortable to sit inside and drive, however only if car performs well I would be happy. The Salesman had compared this with Lexus, are you kidding? I tried to reach out to Nissan USA and the Nissan Consumer Affairs about the difficulties I have been facing with faulty parts in this car and especially one of them was hazard on the road, but they were not able to understand and been in state of denial and refused to help me. They were more anxious to close my case rather than investigating the issue reported by me with so many evidences of the same defective part.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JANICE A.
2004 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2017

Nissan Murano

I have really enjoyed having a Murano for 12 years and 165,000 miles. My only complaint is the timing-chain problem and replacement early on because the tiny oil tube is inadequate to keep the chain lubricated and is an ongoing problem for all owners of this vehicle. Plus the high cost to complete all the services due in the owner service manual is extremely costly! Every time I went in for a major mile service required they always found something that needed repairing! My dealer's gimmick or real issues requiring repair is the question???
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2004 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2017

2004 Nissan Murano

This car has been a very good, dependable, trouble free vehicle, easy to drive, good acceleration, and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
ROBERT I.
2004 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/13/2016

nissan ctv issues

Transmission sucks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RODEL V.
2004 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2015

Satisfaction for the work performed

The Murano has a major noise for a couple of days. Lisa Gann ordered steering parts that is previously required to be replace and technician Andrew Hoy perform the replacement of both front control arms and performed the alignment. After the steering worked Mr. Hoy test drive the Murano and determined the noise comes from the front wheel bearing . Lisa Gann briefed me the conditions of the vehicle and I decided to replace the front wheel bearing as soon as possible. Lisa ordered the bearing to replace both side. Drop off the Murano yesterday afternoon and perform the replacement of the front bearing today Thursday, July 23, 2015. Lisa called that the Murano is ready for pick-up. Drive home and continue to monitor the noise. I am very satisfied that the noise is gone. Thanks to Lisa and Andrew for job well done. They are an "asset" for the dealership success. Rendering a good quality of work and very honest to a customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(460 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(225 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(170 Reviews)