Business Solutions

2006 Nissan Murano

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(14 Reviews)

LP
LORIS P.
2006 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/23/2021
Verified Review

Disappointed

Japanese cars have reputation of longevity, i guess i had bad luck when i purchased this car, kind falling apart, my biggest disappointment and expense, has been the rear subframe totally rusted, i do understand that this is a flow for the 1st generation, i just cannot believe that Nissan has not stepped up and recognize the problem and taking ownership, i have read many other complains about the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEPHEN C.
2006 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2018
Verified Review

Rating of my Murano

When I purchased my 2006 Nissan Murano, it had less than 25 miles on it. Now, it has over 140,000 miles and it keeps on ticking and running in good comfort. When it's time for repairs, Fallon Automotives takes care of that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JILL H.
2006 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

I like my Nissan

I love my Nissan I just wish it wasn’t front wheel driven... my car is in great shape. The sensors are annoying babe had to be replaced to many times. They advertise the car is leather interior but it’s not real leather I actually had to have sections replaced with real leather
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DEBORAH R.
2006 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2017
Verified Review

2006 Murano

One if the best SUV's I've ever owned, if I keep up with scheduled maintenance, I've never had a problem, except for the drivers seat frame has a weak spot that has broken ,which Nissan is aware of, and I've had to have it fixed twice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JACQUELINE W.
2006 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

Spacious, quality vehicle

I love the space it provides for me and my family. We are on the road quite a bit and the Murano rides well and is good on has. Love my Murano.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEPHEN C.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2017

Good SUV

The SUV gives me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
COLIN T.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2016

The Murano

Generally good value and meets expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MORVA H.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/03/2016

Nissan Mura-NO! Don't Buy It!

Most problemtaic and cost-defective vehicle I've ever purchased. When there are no issues, a wonderful vehicle to drive. However, when something goes wrong, it oftentimes is major (e.g. steering column, rack and pinion, shocks, etc ) and needs replacing, so plan to take out a second mortgage on your home! Will never buy another Nissan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Laurie D.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2016

Murano

Nice riding car. Great in bad weather. Low mpg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Bonny E.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2016

Very comfortable ride, and quite enough room.

The murano has been good for us over the last 10 years we have owned it. It has had only an alternator replacement and something that held the oil that were major maintenance items. The oil thing was a pain because the dealer did not diagnose it for a couple of years so we were dripping oil all over the country and our garage thinking it was an irreparable engine thing. Now that it is fixed no more leaks. I find the driver and passenger seat in front very very comfortable for long trips. There is loads of leg room and still room for having something on the floor at your feet...like a purse or trashbag..etc. The downside is the way the heating and cooling and vents work. It just does not smoothly cool/ heat/defrost/defog.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
EDMOND E.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2016

is very dependable vehicle

I love my 2006 Nissan Murano I have had it for 3 years and just at the beginning of 2015 my wife and I bought her a 2011 Nissan Murano and we love them both
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Bonny E.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2016

Fun drive

We purchased this Audi used, and were worried because it had high mileage. We have had to make a few repairs: coil pack replacement, clutch (teenager did learn to drive a manual on the old clutch.), but overall not bad for close to 200k. The interior is nice,and not too worn,and the exterior look fabulous. The best part is that this little turbocharged car is really fun to drive. It is a 6 speed manual transmission, and I find myself in 3rd gear going close to 60 before I know it. It is peppy, and really a fun drive. The seats are very comfortable, even on a longer (3 hour) drive. The downsides is that it takes only premium fuel, and it does not have heated seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SANDRA J.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2015

Muranos Rock!!!

Great vehicle, my 3rd one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LINDA T.
2006 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2015

2006 Murano

Liking it more each day. No engine light on, problem resolved. My Murano is rolling good!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(462 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(210 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(795 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(228 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(173 Reviews)