Business Solutions

2012 Nissan Murano

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(16 Reviews)

SB
Susan B.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Love my Murano

Love my Murano! It handles nice and it rides smooth has lots of cargo space takes care of all my needs from in camping or traveling with our dogs and their crates it’s just a perfect car I could ever want gets decent gas mileage too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AQ
gravatar
ANN Q.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

This 2012 Nissan Murano has been an excellent car.

This 10-year-old SUV has been an excellent vehicle. Its only problem is the rust on the undercarriage caused by the corrosive substances used on Maine roads in the winter (and it was undercoated in 2016).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
NATALY K.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

Good, but some issues after 9 years

I do love this car, but I have had some issues with it. I just finished paying it off (bought it certified used in 2016 with 40,000 miles on it) and i had no problems until that last payment. Then my front wheel bearing went bad and the drainage line for my ac unit got clogged and flooded the interior of the car. Thankfully fixable issues. I have noticed the transmission slips at lower speeds, but not enough to get looked at. Overall it’s a great car. Replacing the 20” wheels however, that’s pricy. Overall I would recommend this car to a friend for reliability, quality, and luxury at lower price. I would NOT recommend the black exterior and black interior. It gets hot enough to melt water bottle in there during the summer and the dash has gone sticky from sun damage. I do love the V6 engine though. I’ve hauled plenty of lumber in it and had no issues. The seats are a little uncomfortable through. I was interested ended up choosing the Murano because of the memory foam seats (bad back and long road trips) but the 2012 and earlier models have the standard seat cushion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
DEBBIE G.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

Best SUV

This is my second Murano in a row and will most likely buy a third next year. This is the most reliable car I’ve ever owned. The seats are amazing and it drives like a dream. With just regular maintenance over the years we be never had a breakdown or any major repairs. Just replaced the brakes at 82k miles. I love my SUV!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Barry and Barbara O.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Verified Review

Experience with Murano 2012

This vehicle currently has almost 127,000 miles on it. The only repairs I have needed other than regular service have been: 1. replacement of rear hatch button that closes the hatch & 2. replacement of left front wheel bearing just recently. The vehicle itself has been comfortable to drive in any weather & has met all my needs. I intend to keep it until it dies of old age, and will most likely replace it with another Murano.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Peggy H.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

Never again

After 53,000 miles transmission needed to be replaced. No warning lights, just stopped in middle of highway! After 54,000 miles both catalytic converters need replacing. New tires, new brakes, new battery all before 45,000 miles Need I say more???
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Barry and Barbara O.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2020
Verified Review

125,000 review

Very few problems & all of a minor nature. I love the way the car handles. It does almost everything I could want & by buying after the season, I got a great deal on the price making my cost per mile very attractive. I hope to get another 75K on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALAN B.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2018
Verified Review

Love the car

Bought the car with 29k miles, and 5 years. Tires and front braked were worn and battery was due. Only repair was the rear hatch struts failed. otherwise the car runs great, and feels solid and good performing. The SE model has a slew of features, including sunroof, backup camera, roof rack and Sirrius radio. The seats are comfortable and the car storage is roomy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Barry and Barbara O.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

2012 Nissan Murano

93,000 miles & relatively few minor problems problems. Vehicle is spacious, comfortable & easy to drive in any weather. The only significant problem was a sudden dead battery after 5yrs use. This led to an expensive resetting of the electrical system in addition to replacing the battery.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Barry and Barbara O.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2018
Verified Review

Love the Murano except for the ttransmission

I have 86K on the 2012 Murano. It has been very comfortable & fun to drive with very few problems. My only concern is the CVT transmission as I have recently been made aware of the potential costly problems with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Barry and Barbara O.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2018
Verified Review

2012 Nissan Murano

Great value in an SUV. Great feel for the road while driving, yet very comfortable. Engine very responsive. Excellent interior space both for passengers & stowage. From my standpoint this vehicle has been great in all respects thus far. I Recently discovered the problem it has with a cvt transmission. As I now have 80,000 + miles on the vehicle I am concerned about the transmission failing at any time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NORM D.
2012 Nissan Murano
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2017
Verified Review

Great car!

This is the best car I have owned, and I have had many cars in the past.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
GENE V.
2012 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2017

Good but not great

Car seems to be low maintenance. Could have higher ground clearance for snow. Car is a little under powered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Margaret T.
2012 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2017

Love my Murano

Comfortable safe. Excellent quality. I would buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUDY H.
2012 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/06/2016

average car

My biggest disappointment with this car is the cheap level of paint job on the exterior. .this car scratches so easily. ..very frustrating
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LUCINDA R.
2012 Nissan Murano
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2015

x

love my 2012 Murano..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(710 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(462 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(210 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(794 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(227 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(172 Reviews)