Business Solutions

2012 Nissan Rogue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(23 Reviews)

SB
Steve B.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2021
Verified Review

Over all has been a good car

Have own it for more than 8 Years. And fortunately have had very little problems with it...just your normal wear and tear. Over all has been one of the most reliable vehicles I've owned... Comfortable enough to recently sell to my daughter...She all so likes the car..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
Walter L.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

My favorite vehicle

This is a good vehicle my wife has a fancier Mercedes but this one I enjoy driving because it’s comfortable easy to control and doesn’t have too gadgets! Relaxing car! It appears to be well within most budgets!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Gloria W.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Verified Review

A Pleasure to Drive

I have over 130,000 miles on my 2012 Rogue and have enjoyed every bit of it. The gas mileage is reasonable, comfortable ride even for the back seat and the room in the back is great for road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Donelle C.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

Nothing special, good car

Engine: my rouge is a talker. Every morning I turn it on, and within 10sec there's a clunking noise, that goes away once I start driving, and does not return for the rest of the day. My mechanic has checked out the engine on multiple occasions, (because it only happens when I first start the car, he can't hear it but...) he can't find anything wrong with the engine. He has done research, and apparently this is normal for some rogues in general. Snow: does VERY well in snow, AWD lock is good feature. I do buy good tires, so I'm sure they help, but the make up of this car does Excellent in snow (I once not only backed out of my parking spot, but drove on 10inches of snow 🤩). Bonus, there are guard plates under the car as well to protect most of the underside of the car. Gas mileage: I get about 20-23MPG I am a commuter from flat to mountain areas, and currently at gas being $3\gal, it takes about $40 to fill the tank, and I get about 5-6days worth of driving I DETEST the fact there is no storage for my phone or gee-gaws(keys, coins, pen, charger, trash can, ect.) No shelf, no compartment, nothing other then the big huge open gaping compartment of the center console....want some while your driving? Nope... pull over cause all your crap is in one big huge pile! I've personally bought some storage from the dollar store and modified it to fit in the center console, so everything is not everywhere. But it's a big downside for me. DOORS: The doors do not open automatically once you've started driving: come to a stop and need to open your door for something (either to physically get out to check the back seat, or even just spit outside of your car) NOPE, gotta press the unlock button to open your DRIVERS side door (if I'm the driver, I'm meaning to open the dang door, just open!) Also, If you've just opened the car, but have only unlocked the driver's door, not the rest of the doors, the nifty buttons on each door handle, that usually open whatever door your trying to open (without the key fob) do NOT work. So all the doors stay locked, and the buttons are useless, when you only open the driver's door with the fob. So in essence: you've unlocked the driver's door with the fob, so the computer in the car knows that you're supposed to be in it, but won't let you open the other doors without the fob (how does this make sense??) Sport mode: what a fun little switch! Enables you to go faster around curves, but man is a GAS GUZZLER! I only turn it on when I'm going down hill! Back windows: are tiny!! On the driver's side, all the way in the back, that window cannot be seen out of from the position of the driver!! Yes the car does have a back up cam...but guess who wasn't use to using a back up cam and ran into a dumpster cause she couldn't see it out the back window!! Yep this silly lady!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
Vanessa S.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Verified Review

2012 Nissan Rouge is awesome

I love my vehicle and guys automotive helps me take great care of it. It runs well and feels great. Has all updated functions. I was surprised that after mistakenly putting diesel I to my car that it came out of guys automotive services practically brand new S if nothing happened.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Gloria W.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Verified Review

My favorite car

Right now I have about 115,000 miles I’ve maintained my 2012 Rogue. I’ve made several road trip across the US from CA to TX to Iowa and more. I have greatly enjoyed my car. I’ll keep it at least 2 more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PATRICIA R.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2020
Verified Review

Nissan Rogue

Love it. Perfect mid-size SUV. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone. Handles well and is very comfortable. I love my Rogue. Also is easy for hauling stuff. Wish gas mileage was a little better but it’s not bad
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GARY D.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Air compressor

Vehicle gets very cold now like I'm in the Arctic Thanks again From my experience I will gladly recommend this business to anyone I felt very welcomed They make you feel Very welcome And as you know good customer service is everything...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHARLES B.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Excellent Vehicle. Car has required little maintenance. This is the first Nissan an SUV I have owned an I am very pleased with it. Have taken the car on many over the riad trips and well as used it for transportation to and from work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Melissa H.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Verified Review

Great car for a great price!

Reliable and dependable. Great having an SUV as I am tall so much comfort as I drive, I no longer feel like I am sitting on the ground. Very helpful looking forward to longer trips when the weather warms up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
Marya O.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/28/2019
Verified Review

CVT issues- transmission blown

Car just hit 100,000 miles. Transmission gone. Due to the CVT. Nissan not willing to help. Would cost over $5000 to repair transmission. Very disappointed. Having this happen has changed my mind on Nissan. Don’t buy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joyce B.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2019
Verified Review

Excellent

Eurotune are the best . The mechanics there got the job done. Honest upfront and good quality work ethics. My car Repairs were done and they worked with excellence . I definitely encourage you to take your automobiles there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CATHERINE F.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018
Verified Review

Good condition

Almost 90,000 miles on the car and runs smoothly thanks to Joe & his mechanics. I have never been mislead when it came to the work to be done on the car. When it leaves the station always runs smoothly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CONNIE B.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2018
Verified Review

It's OK

It has a problem when it's summer and temp. is 99 degrees it causes the abs lights to come on. My brakes are ok, the sensors are ok. So when the light comes on the abs are not working. Its a concern of mine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Keith P.
2012 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2017
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Great handling and excellent gas mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
George S.
2012 Nissan Rogue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2017

Great car

Has been very reliable and has lots of room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRAD H.
2012 Nissan Rogue
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2017

Nissan Rogue

I enjoy driving this SUV. Great mileage and still has get up and go. Smooth shifting and great handling. Double check the blind spots before lane changes. Otherwise, love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Donald D.
2012 Nissan Rogue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2017

Overall

The Nissan Rogue is a great all. Around vehicle, All AWD is great, and more importantly safer than rear wheel drive. No problems at all, thanks Nissan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Bob S.
2012 Nissan Rogue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2016

Greart mid size suv

This is a great mid size suv. Preforms very good. Its roomey for 5 people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOANN MARIE P.
2012 Nissan Rogue
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2016

Smooth ride

Very smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(29 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(460 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(224 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)