Business Solutions

2016 Nissan Rogue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(45 Reviews)

PR
Paula R.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Good Value

I bought this car 2 years ago and counting used for about 15,000. Now obviously it's had its fair share of issues. My car specifically the front right passenger seat vibrates. Otherwise for a crossover without being too large is very comfortable for my lifestyle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMES R.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Rogue SL AWD - My First SUV - Excellent

After driving rear wheel drive vehicles all my life, the Rogue SL AWD drives great, does not drive like a FWD vehicle. Thanks to the CVT transmitation, the 4 cylinder has plenty of power. The Boise stereo makes my daily 1 and half hour commute bearable with balanced great sound. Interior is nicely layed out. I recommend this vehicle, good value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JENNA K.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Not good quality

Moonroof has given issues after only a couple years. Issue with passenger airbag and Nissan wouldn’t take responsibility. I don’t recommend this car or any Nissan. Moonroof has given issues after only a couple years. Issue with passenger airbag and Nissan wouldn’t take responsibility. I don’t recommend this car or any Nissan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
Jan R.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2021
Verified Review

Love my Nissan!

I really love my Nissan Rouge. Only wish the back up camera was more clear! It handles great on the road even in bad weather!. It handles well on the road even in bad weather. If could be improved with a button to close the hatch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JODY D.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/12/2021
Verified Review

Not as good as my other Nissans

I have driven only Nissans since 1994. Sentra, Pathfinder, Quest now Rogue. It gets great mileage but the transmission went out at 120k. I drive all mine to a minimum of 300k. This car features a transmission with a chain and pulley system which didn't last. The AC/heat vents are plentiful in front with a very small blower in the 2nd row and zero for the 3rd row. The upholstery does not clean well or vacuum well. There is an issue when turning corners with the radio coming on at times when it was off and the CD player never worked right it becomes very hot. If you drive very far the AC may stop working and has a sensor issue. Overall the least of the Nissans that I normally love. It has been disappointing. The transmission fix was going to be over 6k and fortunately the Nissan Consumer Board did help greatly with that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JO AN B.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever :)

This is the 3rd Rouge that I have had and it's by far the best! In addition, I just met a lady the other day that had a 2020 and she suggested that I take a look inside and review the improvements/changes that have been made! Awesome!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JO AN B.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Best Vehicle I have owned. 3rd Rouge however best one bar none!

This is my 3rd Rouge and it is by far the best one to date! Once I moved to Salisbury, it because evident that I needed an "All Wheel Drive" vehicle in order to be safe, etc. The location, is just enough N/W to encounter tremendous storms and winds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JO AN B.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have owned ~

I have had 3 Altima's and 3 Rogues and this one is the very best overall! The Altima's were awesome, very comfortable however once I moved to Salisbury it became necessary to have an All Wheel Drive vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JO AN B.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle!!

This is the sixth Nissan that I have owned and the third Rogue and absolutely the....best one yet. Handles far better and has all the bells and whistles that are helpful. In addition, I live way out in the woods needed a vehicle of this type to travel safely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
melinda B.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Verified Review

Dream SUV on a budget

I love this vehicle and all the extras. Comfortable ride, easy handling, panoramic sunroof, heated seats, adjustable storage area in back, all the tech for the price point. (Even the color!) Handles well in all weather conditions. I live near the mountains in Colorado and when heading up to them on adventures with my pup in tow I’m easily able to maneuver switchback roads and also have room for all the things. (Hiking gear, skiing gear, weekend road trips, you name it. Love this vehicle. I’ve not had any issues and always keep up with recommended maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rhonda M.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Awesome car, great price and Nissan in Woodriver is an excellent establishment. This car is an excellent value. Comfortable, perfect size for a college kid. The gas mileage is very good also. So glad we purchased this vehicle, it will last her through college and beyond I am sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JO AN B.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Verified Review

Best Vehicle I have owned~

This is the third Rouge that I have owned and is by far the best one yet!. I always feel safe during bad weather. In addition, it gets super good on fuel. I most certainly will purchase another in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Nissan great vehicle

I’m going to be honest with you. We were worried when we switched to Nissan. We always drove Ford or GM products. I seen the Nissan Rouge SUV, loved the style and comfort. Hopefully this will be our next new car purchase as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KAY G.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/27/2020
Verified Review

2016 Rogue

For the most part, it is a nice vehicle but the fob seems to eat batteries and when the batteries start to fail, having a push button start is a real pain in the you know where. I have replaced 2 batteries in 3 months. You can't start the vehicle if that little miserable battery isn't working. So then the car makes you sit. Have to keep playing with the buttons and get more pissed off and sometimes I am ready to trade it in and get something that starts the old fashion way
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
doris s.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Verified Review

Love it

I love my rogue it is roomy have gotten great service from it the gas mileage has been exceptional. It’s sporty and comfortable just an exceptional vehicle. I love the technology it tell me everything lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NE
gravatar
Norman E.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

Crazy about

I think The Rouge is a Terrific Vehicle I would By it again And again. We have no problems except the tires wore out to quick. We love our radio System The air and heat seats great. we love our backing system its a great help.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JO AN B.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

2016 Nissan Rogue

Absolutely the "best" vehicle I have ever owned. Handles extremely well and very comfortable. Living out in the country and traveling several dirt roads...I feel safer than ever before! Great gas mileage as well :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TAMMY K.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2019
Verified Review

Nissan isn't my favorite

I can honestly say I won't buy any Nissan of any kind again. This is my 2nd Nissan and I haven't been 100% satisfied not even 80% satisfied. It has blind spots, has issue with the gas pedal (when you are stopped and you hit the has pedal to go it doesn't go and when it does it lounges which is dangerous in my opinion. The dealership said there isn't anything wrong with it. Having issues with the floater control for the gas dealership said I was out of warranty but I have had the car for 3 years and that issue should be covered under emissions warranty which should be 5 years. I have to track of my gas by the trip meter. Gas gauge is not reliable. Through my research this is a known issue but since it isn't dangerous (cause harm or death to anyone) there will probably never be a recall which is sad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Russell B.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/28/2019
Verified Review

Brake issues

Purchased a new 2016 Nissan Rouge. Under 3 years and 22000 miles the rear brake needed to be replaced and was told only 20% were left on the front brakes. My Toyota Camry had over 100000 miles before replacing my brakes. Will not purchase a Nissan again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LISA J.
2016 Nissan Rogue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2019
Verified Review

2016 Rogue SV

I love it. Very very happy I choose this over the Ford. It has all the bells and whistles and is a very nice ride. My two Goldens even fit in the back. Love the Red color. Heated cloth seats are the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 45 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(458 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(224 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)