ReScore Reviews™ (3)
We understand that car repairs can get expensive. We have reviewed your account and everything we have done for you is at market value. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
I apologize for the long wait. We have some new staff and were having some computer issues. Quality is always our top concern. We took as much time as necessary to complete the job correctly but we should have explained to you why things were taking longer than they should have.
I apologize if I offended you by bringing you your paperwork and collecting payment from you at your place of work.
I did this for two reasons. I was trying to make it more convenient for you since you were at work, and it was almost noon and we close at 2:00 on Saturdays. Since you work next door it wasn't an inconvenience for me. I know that you offered to come over on your break or after work but I thought you were just being polite and not wanting to make me walk back and forth again. I did not think you were going to skip out on the bill or anything like that. I just wanted to make sure you were able to get your car back the same day without any extra inconvenience for you.
We always try and stay competitively priced with all of our repairs. We checked several of our competitors in West Fargo and found very similar prices. Although it was an expensive repair, our price on replacing your alternator with a New one was about $25 less than our competitors would have charrged for a Remanufactured option and $100 less than what they would have charged for the New option.
Resetting the radio was not intentional. The battery needed to be disconnected to service the alternator. In the future we will use a memory saver device to the preset memory. Sorry for the inconvenience.
NO work was done....plus I use to bring all of my business to you for 2 different vehicles. You should probably re think how you bill such a minor service.
We're sorry about your dissatisfaction with the bill. You were charged $15 to find the leak in a tire and to dismount it. Once dismounted, we found that the inside of the tire had been damaged from being driven on flat. We offered to sell you a tire but suggested that you may want to shop around since your tires were relatively new and we did not have access to that brand of tire. You agreed. We offered to put the tire back on the rim so it would take up less room in your trunk but you declined, so we vacuumed the ground up rubber out of your tire and gave it back to you.
When you stated that $15 was too much, we offered to charge you less but you said that was fine. After the transaction was complete, you again stated that it was too much and we offered to refund the full amount to your card but you declined that offer as well.
Thank you for your feedback. We wish we could have better resolved this issue for you.
Hi Dave & Kim,
We apologize for this inconvenience. We were hoping that the after market part would be as decorative as the original. Hopefully we were able to correct the issue today and meet your expectations with the new part.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future!
You are absolutly correct. We should have made sure we answered any and all questions you had. Good communication is critical and we let you down. For this, We are sorry. Please allow us to make it right with you. We have applied the $56 you paid as a credit to your account to be used in the future for anything. If you would prefer, we would also be willing to credit the payment back to the credit card you used to make the $56 payment.
We are sorry we could not serve you better. Unfortunately we are not a retail store and we do not stock very many parts. We do not want you to feel like you wasted your time & money here. Please call us at the shop, we would be happy to refund your $20.
I no longer feel welcome or that my business is appreciated.
As a long time client we value you feedback & opinion. We do appreciate your business and I hope you will continue to use our repair shop. I'm sorry you felt this way when you left and we will make improvements here to make sure that we are more accommodating in the future.
We apologize for not being able to communicate with you properly, as we had the wrong phone number on file. We have since corrected it in our system, in the case that you decide to do business with us again. We did spend some time diagnosing the check engine light, per your request, and would be happy to take care of any of those issues for you. If you have any questions or concerns regarding the work we performed on your vehicle, please feel free to contact us. Thank you, and we appreciate your business.