Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(520 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


LB
Leroy B.
Binghamton, NY
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Leroy said the business kept him running around for weeks. All he is trying to do is get the vehicle worked on. They called while he was in the hospital and told him to get the vehicle moved from their business. He said when he was able to get the vehicle it was in the same place he left it. The vehicle was not completed and he told them of the existing issue it still has. He does like the owner and so he wants them to know the quality of work being done. So now, he is not in a place to take the vehicle back right now. If he had a choice he would not go back to this business again. He said he is not getting the work done that the vehicle needs. When he went to the BMW business they fixed the vehicle the right way and now this business continues to have issues with his vehicle. He stated he wants to know how this business knows what is wrong with the vehicle. He said he will go to another facility from this point forward unless they can work things out with him.

MW
Michael W.
Endicott, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Michael said after he picked up his vehicle from being serviced it wouldn't start and left him stranded at work. He said he paid $480 for nothing and now he will have to tow it back and felt robbed by the business.

SB
SABRINA B.
Binghamton, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/09/2017
Anthonys
Even though they got me in right away. Not happy. I felt in a way taken advantage of die to my circumstances. Late to work, young girl alone. Never gave me a quote for everything before they did it. Instead just did it. Used the most expensive things they had for my old car when I planned on getting rid of the car soon, and never asking me if I wanted "the best". I feel I was overcharged and taken advantage of when I tell other people of what happened and how much it cost. They agree.

JS
Jeff S.
Binghamton, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/21/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said it was not a good experience because he went in for an inspection and they did an oil change instead. The vehicle did pass the inspection, but he could not drive it. He left the vehicle there until it was fixed and told them to call him when they were finished. They finally called him and said the vehicle was fixed and ready to pick up. Mike and Mark were very professional, but the rest of the employees were not.

LA
LINDA A.
Binghamton, NY
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/07/2016
Terrible !
If I can give no stars , I would. They basically charged me and didn't fix anything . Terrible mechanics. I took it to a different mechanic and it was such a simple problem and they fixed it right away. I would not recommend them , and trust that I'll tell everyone I know to head else where .

MO
Michelle O.
Binghamton, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Michelle said she asked the staff for a specific quote, and they didn't give her a specific price range or quote. She said the service took a lot longer than expected, which caused her to miss school.

WP
Wayne P.
Binghamton, NY
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/10/2018
YOU DONT TRY TO SELL PARTS THAT I DONT NEED
THERE WAS AN ISSUE. I ENDED UP BUYING THE WHOLE CONTROL ARM INCLUDING BALL JOINT.
I KNOW MOOG OFFERED THE BALL JOINT ONLY WHICH WOULD HAVE BEEN LESS MONEY. DEVON DID KNOCK OFF SOME MONEY ON THE CONTROL ARM WHICH I APPRECIATED. THANKS WAYNE.

DL
Darleen L.
Binghamton, NY
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/19/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Andreas. He said they went to get a part replaced that was under warranty. He had been there a year ago, but they couldn't find him in the computer so he went somewhere else. He would not recommend them because they couldn't find him in their system which he did not understand.

SH
Sharon H.
Binghamton, NY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/22/2016 Category: Service
Sharon said she was not very happy with this business. She got confused on which staff member she was dealing with. Somebody told her they would pick her vehicle up Saturday for an inspection and nobody called and she called them at noon. They told her the person that was supposed to do it was out retuning a vehicle. She waited an hour and a half for them to call and decided to go to the business. She tried to set up an appointment with an employee and not one of the owners and he would not put her down in the book and told her just to show up. She has made an appointment in the past and she would think they would want an appointment so they know exactly what they have. She spoke with one of the brothers and they told her to come back at 10:00 am on Monday and she did and sat and waited. They could not bring it in right away but did get it in there. Usually, if something is bad, they come and show her but nobody told her anything that was wrong. She needed front brakes and rotors. She does not drive it more than 3,000 miles a year and does not understand why it passed last year. They had her vehicle for two hours and charged her $289 for labor. That does not sound legal to her but she does not know the laws. She can buy brake pads at the parts store with a warranty for cheap. They have always been good in the past but this time it was a total nightmare. She feels used and cheated. She is a disabled senior and she thought she had a good facility to go to and this was upsetting to her.

AG
Andy G.
Binghamton, NY
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/16/2016 Category: Service
Andy said his check engine light came on. He is now hearing a popping noise on the right side of his vehicle where they worked on it. He is not sure what it is and he will be taking it back in as soon as he gets a chance.

JD
Joseph D.
Binghamton, NY
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said he had an average experience with this business.

GO
Gilbert O.
Binghamton, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/03/2018 Category: Service
Gilbert said he didn't have a good experience. He had to get a starter installed, and that part was fine. Then his vehicle started making a weird noise on start-up that it never had before. He drove it around the corner, and then it wouldn't start after that, so the business had to tow the vehicle back and fix it. The repair was fine, but the check engine light came on. Now he has to pay someone else to fix the wiring, which could cost him up to $500.

RD
Robin D.
Binghamton, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2017 Category: Service
Robin said she had a bad experience with this business. She waited for 7 hours and they did not tell her why. She had an appointment and she asked them if they had gotten busy. They told her they had.

DS
Dhillp S.
Binghamton, NY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/13/2016 Category: Service
Dhillp said the service he received from this business took a long time.
MARK A. from Anthony's Service responded on 08/15/2016

THE MAJORITY OF THE TIME TAKEN WAS TO CUSTOM BUILD THE ESTIMATE TO FIT THE BUDGET. ACTUALLY LOST ALOT OF TIME. ALOT OF TIME.

ANTHONYS SERVICE

JW
Jayvon W.
Binghamton, NY
Saturn Ion 2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2016 Category: Service
Jayvon said her check engine light is on and she needs to take it back.