Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(577 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


DM
Debra M.
Umatilla, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2016 Category: Service
Debra said the business was very polite and they did a really good job but they were expensive. She thinks they overcharged her.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 10/24/2016
hi
thanks for 4 stars.
your part was actually really expensive,

MP
Maseray P.
Orlando, FL
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2016 Category: Service
Maseray said they did a really good job.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 10/24/2016
thanks for 5*

DS
DEREK S.
Orlando, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2016
Good and prompt service.
Estimate given in advance promptly and work done efficiently.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 10/24/2016
thanks for the compliments

SS
Sahil S.
Orlando, FL
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2016 Category: Service
Sahil said the service was good. They explained the procedure and the price beforehand. He was in and out in a timely manner. He hasn't had any further issues.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 10/24/2016
thanks sahil

BS
BRETT S.
Kissimmee, FL
Audi S4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016
Professional and very busy. Always packed and for good reason.
Fast and reliable. Knowledgeable about Small yet important details for specific car.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 09/28/2016

Thanks


AE
Alexandr E.
Florida
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016 Category: Service
Alexandr said the business is on top of what was going on with his vehicle. They are quick to get the repair fixed and he was impressed.

GK
Gene K.
Orlando, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2016 Category: Service
Gene said he's been going to them for years.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 09/28/2016

Appreciate  the unbiased opinion.


VW
Vanessa W.
Orlando, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/26/2016 Category: Service
Vanessa said the business displayed a lack of communication. As a feature of her AAA membership, they are supposed to call within an hour of the vehicle arriving. They did not do this and they seemed irritated when she called to find out what was wrong with her vehicle. They returned the vehicle to her in a worse condition and the vehicle had to be towed back to them. She hopes they are able to correct the issue. The check engine light was on after the vehicle was returned to her. They charged her and she hopes they make it right and that they improve their communication.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 10/24/2016

The 2000 Ford taurus was towed in by AAA. The customers complaint was that the car wouldnot go past 20mph. We scanned the car for codes and there were none. So we test drove the car six times. The car drove fine. Drove it at 60mph. It sfifted fine.  So we returned the car to the customer and never charged her since we couldnt find any problems with it.
The car was towed by AAA to us in a couple of days. This time the car had an intermitent no start condition. It cranked fine but wouldnot start sometime. When it started it would run very rough.
there were no codes present. We read the live data stream and found the following problems
1. The o2 sensor (pre cat) was not working.
2. There was also a large vacuum leak which was a broken PCV valve and hose. This was causing the engine to run lean.
3. Exhaust was leaking from a broken Differential Pressure Sensor for the EGR system.
 All the above problems will prevent the engine from running smooth. We advised the customer to take care of these problems first and gave here an estimate for the same. She told us that she wanted to sell the car and she didnot want to spend too much on the car and She approved the estimate. We changed the O2 sensor, the PCV valve/hose and the DP sensor.
The car started and ran fine, but it was having performance issues. It lacked power and acceleration. We inspected her spark plugs and found them worn and fouled. We also found the car was overheating from a coolant leak at the heater hose. Since she was planning to sell the car, we changed her spark plugs with used better ones, cleaned her throttle body and Mass air flow sensor for free. the car ran fine. we told the customer that car will overheat and we cant do anything other than changing the hose. The customer was ok and asked me if she can drive a couple of blocks. we told her to keep adding coolant. the customer paid and took the car. she called later on and told us that the check engine was on and we told her that it was the coolant temp sensor because the car was over heating. She brought the car back in later and was very disappointed with our work. We tried to explain to her that what we did and her current problem are two separate things.
We gave away a lot of free work to retain the customer. but she refused to understand. I am sorry but we couldnot do more. We even received multiple call from AAA tech regarding the work. we explained the same to them and they understood the situation. the customer needs a complete tuneup and heater hose.


AM
Abbas M.
Davenport, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2016 Category: Service
Abbas said he would recommend this business.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 09/28/2016

Thanks

Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 10/24/2016

Thankyou


CF
Carlos F.
Kissimmee, FL
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2016 Category: Service
Carlos said he received good service.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 09/28/2016
Thanks a lot.

JU
Jorge U.
Orlando, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Jorge said the employees at this business were gentle, and provided good quality service.

KR
Karola R.
Orlando, FL
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Karola said this business found the issue with her vehicle and explained it to her in a way she understood. She had a short wait and the staff was friendly to work with.

GB
Guerande B.
Orlando, FL
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Guerande said the service was good.

AK
ALETHIA K.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2016
Excellent customer service
We were referred to this auto repair shop by AAA after experiencing car trouble while on vacation. Repairs were completed in a timely manner that allowed us to continue and enjoy the remainder of our trip. Thanks to the staff at Lancaster Auto and Tire Co.

AJ
Alison J.
Florida
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2016 Category: Service
Alison said this business fixed all the issues on her vehicle.
Yogi W., Managing Partner from Lancaster Auto And Tire Co Inc responded on 08/31/2016
hi
alisa
thanks a lot for the feedback.