Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

1043 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


SW
Steve W.
Edison, NJ
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
always
Vinny and crew at Midtown Auto are always honest ,always fair, always thorough , and always going that extra bit to make sure you get the service that you not only deserve , but , the service that makes the difference between a “local family business “ and a national chain with rotating non caring employees ..
I highly recommend Midtown Auto !

AH
Aassem H.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Honest, efficient work. Great communication.
The check up on my car was thorough and the explanation was conveyed to me in an easily understandable manner. My options for repair as well as potential future issues were discussed honestly and openly. The repair was done ahead of schedule, and as of today's date 03/26/2019 the car is running just fine.

Vinnie and the others at the shop are all stand up workers who know their stuff, and they did an excellent job with my car, and if I ever had other issues, I know I can trust them. Great representatives of the strengths of local businesses!

MS
Monika S.
Bayonne, NJ
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Quick and professional service
Very happy with the services provided by Vinny. Kind, helpful and easy to work with. Recommend to others.

Verified Customer
Bayonne, NJ
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Very fast and professional
I went in for an inspection, real fast and professional.

FA
Frank A.
Bayonne, NJ
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
Quick Turnaround
Called in the morning to bring in my car to have oil change and tire rotation. They were very accommodating. Brought in car at 9 am and by 10:30 am all done. Reasonable price.

LB
Laurence B.
Millington, NJ
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
The Tomassi brothers dedication to excellence.
ALWAYS THE BEST SERVICE TEAM IN THE UNIVERSE!

LS
Lorriann S.
Bayonne, NJ
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Excellent, honest, friendly service
Over time Ive learned never to trust car dealers, mechanics, auto body shops, basically anything having to do w cars. Midtown is consistently the exception to the rule. These guys can prob diagnose and fix ur car issues blindfolded. They’re honest, kind and decent people. Oh - and they handle the regular stuff too (oil changes, maint and yes, even windshield washer stuff). Thanks Midtown!

MB
Marisa B.
Jersey City, NJ
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Great auto repair shop
Very honest, works great, we have been a long time satisfied customer. We have recommended them to our friends and they are also very satisfied.

AK
Arlene K.
Bayonne, NJ
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Work is done in a timely manner and convenient to get to
Honest work

NV
Nick V.
Bayonne, NJ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Great Service
Vinny and his team did a great job, had me in and out super fast and a great price, and didn't try to upsell me into service that I didn't need. Don't waste your time and money going anywhere else.

FA
Frank A.
Bayonne, NJ
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Knowledgeable Mechanics
We always go to Midtown Auto. Vinnie and Don are very professional and know their business. We have been going to them for a long time.
It is nice to have mechanics who are trustworthy and always get it right the first time.

ZW
Zhendong W.
Bayonne, NJ
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Zhendong said the service was great, quick and fast
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AF
Altarmese F.
Jersey City, NJ
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Honest
I was recommended this auto repair shop by Harrington Auto shop. Midtown Auto Repair is the best. Not only that I live in Jersey City and the repair shops their is keep of rip offs I will travel for good work.

PL
Pat L.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
fast diagnosis and repair
came all the way from toms river because after dealing with midtown while in Bayonne got the best price and attention at Midtown always my first choice in a shop

DH
David H.
Hoboken, NJ
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Very thorough!
As diligent and thorough as any repair place I have ever worked with. I would recommend this place without ANY reservation.

JP
John P.
Bayonne, NJ
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
John said the business was quick and easy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Joe G.
Bayonne, NJ
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
Simply good
Sometimes less Said the better it is

CD
Carlos D.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Vinny knows best
I had an oil change and a brake light replaced recently. They took care of it in no time and Vinny is honest and knowledgeable. This is the third time that I take me car for repairs/maintence and so far no issues. Prices are good and if you have any car issues Vinny is the guy to see.

AC
Augie C.
Bayonne, NJ
Mercedes-Benz C350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Great service
As always, Service was top notch, price was reasonable and work was promptly completed.

FG
Fran G.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Excellent Service
As always, service was excellent! Fast, courteous, reasonable pricing.

Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 1043 in total