Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(18 Reviews)

LG
gravatar
LEONARD G.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Surprisingly Underated!

I must admit that this is a very good car! This is my wife's car and we switched vehicles because the SUV was more comfortable for her. I am not a Ford fan but I must say this is the perfect compact c
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Latrica B.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

Car is a Lemon

I purchase this 08 a few months ago after an accident, I needed a car quick, fast and in a hurry. I wasn't prepared for a newer car with a note, so wanted to stay w/n the price of what the insurance gave me. After searching tirelessly, I stumbled across this car, which wasn't even on my list of models to find. The car is poorly designed. It does have a key fob, it doesn't have a trunk button inside the car, I've have an issue with the heat not working, leak in the cap of the coolant reservoir, and have to purchase new lug nuts because the type that came on the car are hard to take on and off. I DO NOT like this car at all!!! The worse car I've had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Verified Review

very good car

I really like my Ford Focus. It's been very reliable and it's fun to drive. I like the fact that it has a standard transmission and is a two door. I have had no problems with it. I bought it used about 2 months ago. Very good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRUCE H.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

Surprised

I have not been a big Ford fan but I love my focus it has been very good to me. It has lasted quite a long time long and as you keep the maintenance up on it then the vehicle runs forever.very good on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURALEE S.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019
Verified Review

2008 Ford Focus

Best little car for me. Get 35 MPG on the road. It has get up & go when I need it. In the 10 years I've owned it I have only put 44,500 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Marvin S.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

Decent

Good enough to get you from A to B and C. Pretty good on gas, reliable. Main issue is transmission. Ford knew transmission in these cars was slight to below major defective yet sold them anyway. Nice size, comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
PATRICK V.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

2008 Ford Focus

My wife and I purchased the car new in June 2008 because we wanted a car with good gas mileage to drive back and forth from our home in the country to Duluth. We have also used the car for long trips to the Twin Cities and Chicago. We now have over 220,000 miles on the car and EVERYTHING still works and we still get an average of 34 mpg. When I take the car to the Twin Cities, I get 39 mpg!!! Because the part of the car below the doors is rusted out so badly, I use the car mainly as my "fishing car". Because we had so much good luck with our 2008 Focus, we purchased a 2018 Ford Focus to have for our long driving trips away from home. We purchased a 5-door hatchback. The gas mileage is about 34 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2019
Verified Review

Pretty good value for the money

We refer to this car as (the roller skate) it is a cheap little car that squeaks often. We realize that it's 10 years old but the suspension on this car has always been less than acceptable. Much of it has been replaced. Other than that it has been a cheap little car that has served its purpose.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMIE L.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

Takes a licking and keeps on ticking

I bought this 08 Ford Focus new in May of 2008 because gas prices shot through the roof and my Chevy Silverado was killing me at the gas pump. I drove this car every day through Chicago on the Dan Ryan and Lake Shore Drive approximately 120 miles a day! Not easy miles either! When I say I beat the sh!t out of this car, I am putting it mildly. Most cars would not have lasted this long with no transmission issues or engine problems! Still doesn't burn oil even though I let a few oil changes slide beyond 6000 miles. Suspension is still intact even after hitting some extreme Chicago pot holes! Gas mileage also hovers around 35 mpg, which is what they said it was supposed to be. Not just regular highway miles but combined city and highway mpg!!! Great little car Ford!! Engineering team knocked it outta the park!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2017
Verified Review

Engine mounts wearing out already ?

Our 2008 Ford Focus is so far pretty reliable but far too much vibration for a small car ! It's getting worse and we are told that replacing them may or may not totally fix this ? Otherwise, we LOVE this car !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAY T.
2008 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Car

I have own 2 Focus's since 2001. They both have been great cars. The 2001 SE Wagon, I lost in an accident. All of the safety features worked flawlessly no one in the car was seriously injured. Thank you Ford!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PATTI W.
2008 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2017

Good Car

I bought a 2008 Ford Focus in 2009, and it has been a really good car, I haven't had any real big problems with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WALT M.
2008 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2016

Love how the car handle

Bought it for price and got so much more
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GILBERT G.
2008 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2016

Perfect for me

At the time I was looking for something I could easily get in and out and found it in the Focus. Had difficulty with prior auto since it was too low and my age did not help. I am very pleased with my vehicle and would replace it with another FOCUS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DEBBIE K.
2008 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2016

Love it

Love my 2008 Ford Focus. Great mileage. Handles great. Easy to park. Comfortable and surprisingly roomy interior. The fold down rear seats are great for hauling bags of mulch, etc. in the trunk. My 1997 T-bird had well over 200,000 miles on it and expect the same from my Focus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Joseph K.
2008 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2016

Good car

Reliable, sturdy, comfortable. A great value. Good fuel efficiency-28 mpg city, 30 mpg combined, 37 mpg highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
Georgia V.
2008 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2016

felicia

I absolutely love my car. It has been good to me for years except for a few hiccups. The plastic pieces for the windows are held by double sided sticky tape but the tape deteriorates. Parts are easy to get though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Liz C.
2008 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2015

works well over the years

very reliable, good value for the money, good gas milage4
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5080 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores