Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5
3.4
(40 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5
3.4
(40 Reviews)

CL
gravatar
CECILIA L.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

Good car -troubles with the clutch due to design

I like my car , but the design to put a clutch on an automatic made this vehicle need a replacement clutch -thank goodness under a warranty
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LAILA H.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2021
Verified Review

It's alright

Considering the year and the model, it's a good car to get around in. It's not what I want as a future car but it'll do until I buy a new one. Had a few recalls though so that's the only thing that can be put into reconsideration when buying this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
Gabriel V.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/24/2021
Verified Review

Sucks

I hate this vehicle. Problems after problems I’ve had with this vehicle. I upkeep with maintenance but continue to experience problems with the gasket, motor mounts, etc. would never buy a Ford vehicle ever again. Suck it Ford!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
DIANE F.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

Piece of junk

Run from a Focus. Mine started having transmission/clutch problems the day I bought it. Car jerked, would not accelerate or delayed acceleration. Fun times when another vehicle is approaching and my Focus is not moving or slowly jerking rather than accelerating. Electrical issues costing thousands to repair and car only has 34,000 mile on it. Don't be fooled by the cute exterior and loaded features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOE D.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

Good small car

Car has great pick up.....................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
tanner S.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

2 stars

Loud poppy sound but can’t figure out how to shift. Will be returning to Ford. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ELIZABETH R.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Great Focus

Great vehicle. Easy drive. Really great mileage mileage. Upgraded from a 2011 Ford Fiesta in 2014 as I wanted a sturdier car. The Focus performed in an excellent manner in the PNW on both paved and dirt roads adjusting well for steering with a small wheel radius. Still love this car after driving it for six years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
Hunter P.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/14/2020
Verified Review

P.O.S.

Transmission died at 60,000 miles. Brand new transmission is already having the same issues. This car has SO many blinds spots as well. I would love this car if the transmission wasn't so horrible. This is a common problem with Ford Focuses. Don't buy Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TRICIA C.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

awesome car its a Ford.

Was blessed when bought this car new and have enjoyed our adventures and more to come. Thanks for saving me money and being a joy to drive. your mileage rating is outstanding after all this time girl, keep it up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RHODA A.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

Rating

I have enjoyed driving this car for over 5 years. It has not given me any trouble during this time. Easy to drive and economical. The dashboard indicates my need for an oil change or low tire pressure. Items I would not have noticed needed servicing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMIE L.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

DONT BUY!!! Worst new car I’ve ever purchased!

The transmission is faulty on all of these vehicles from 2012-?? Awful car! Runs like a go cart! We maintain our car and still have replaced, transmission, different computer modules, radiator fan, etc 2014 80000 miles. Nothing but problems! I can’t stress enough! DO NOT BUY!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JANET P.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

To many recalls

Not happy with all the service recalls and the fact that Ford knew of transmission problems and still sold the cars. I feel my car is un safe plan to sell it soon and will not buy another Ford. Transmission fixed two times and I feel the clutch is slipping again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Teresa T.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Verified Review

2014 Ford Focus SE

Very good gas mileage. The Focus allows me to get my speed up quickly to pass or merge Regular visits and preventative maintenance at Economy Auto assures my Focus will give me good service for a long time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HN
gravatar
HANS N.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2019
Verified Review

Great for mileage

I like my car because of the lifetime 35.7 mpg. But like all Focus owners I experienced transmission issues from the get-go! I had it fixed eventually but I had to pay for a burned out clutch which surely was caused by the faulty transmission control! I suppose you take the good with the bad but still feel that ford should have made good on the faulty transmission and all side effects from it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KENNETH M.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

2014 Ford Focus

I like the car, but there is a recall for the stalling engine that has been on-going. I received a letter from Ford in December 2018, saying a recall will be made in the first quarter of 2019, but nothing has happened yet and we’re heading into the 3rd quarter. The service department has no idea about the recall, so I’m going to bring my letter in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NED M.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/01/2019
Verified Review

Transmission

Too many transmission issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CATHY L.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Verified Review

Just the right car for my needs.

Really like driving this car. Just the size I need in a car. Great on gas and a very smooth ride. I bought the car used and it had low mileage. I have always driven a Ford and wouldn’t buy anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAN S.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/03/2019
Verified Review

Do not buy this vehicle

Ford Focus has well documented transmission issues. In the five years I've owned this car, I've already had the Transmission Control Module replaced twice, and have had other engine issues as well including oil and fluid leaks. I love Ford trucks - they are the best. Bet their cars are absolute garbage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KEN S.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/01/2018
Verified Review

Transmission nightmare

The clutch has been replaced twice due to shuttering and no front end power. A bit dangerous for merging into traffic. Shuttering so bad it shook valve cover loose and was leaking oil. I I dont have any faith that this new clutch is a permanent fix. Hopefully we'll have a chance to trade it before the next issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
THOMAS D.
2014 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2018
Verified Review

Awesome ford focus titanium

We have not had the vehicle very long but so far we love it. We have a lot to learn as we have not had so many options in a vehicle before.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5051 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores