Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5
3.7
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5
3.7
(41 Reviews)

MJ
gravatar
MURIEL J.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Verified Review

Ford Focus

My Focus is easy to drive and consistently reliable. The maintenance is simple, with minimal expenses. I have appreciated the stylish design as well as the visibility via windows and through the side and rear mirrors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OC
Otis C.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Verified Review

So far so good. Thank you all for your help and care.

Just needed a front end alignment but we were still treated right with care. Thank you so much. And if anyone we know needs car service we will definitely recommend them to you guys. We are so pleased
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
Bonnie W.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021
Verified Review

Unhappy

The 2013 model of the Focus has the dual transmission. It is horrible to deal with. I’ve had 2 clutch’s put in and was told it will never be right. It has the jerking when you start up. The interior has not held up at all. There was a class action suit filed against Ford because of the problem with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
SKYE M.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2021
Verified Review

REPLACE THE TRANS CPU and its 4star

As long as you replace the cpu it’s all good. Although, my trans did give out on a hill and I happened to be able to neutral backwards into the gas station nearby, so, that’s noteworthy. After replacing the cpu never had an issue even close to that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Adrian B.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THOMAS M.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/02/2020
Verified Review

Uh what

GREAT AT FIRST! But now it stalls after starting once I shift into reverse.... and then it dies for 5-10 minutes and starts back up again. RIDICULOUS. Ford has got to fix something. It is dangerous for mt car to be stalling and shutting down randomly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Guy H.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/20/2020
Verified Review

2013 Ford Focus

My Focus has never had any major issues, I have 150.000 miles on it and I have only had to replace the starter. An just basic maintenance stuff i.e. brakes, oil, tires, and battery. Ford did a horrible job building it though.frfr
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JUSTIN C.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/14/2020
Verified Review

Great Idea, poorly executed.

I bought my 13 focus in 2018, and it has been a dreadful experience. It's the newest car I've ever owned, also the least reliable. The mileage is great, and the car is snappy when it works right. But none of it's pros matter when the transmission continues to die out on you. I would avoid at all costs. I will never purchase another Ford again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOE R.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/09/2019
Verified Review

Focus Transmission NOT FIXED

Car failed due to transmission warranty problem. I had it towed in, rented a car, and you installed a new control problem. The car now starts and runs but the transmisson still stutters significantly. It WAS NOT FIXED. Please fix it. Otherwise the car is fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
Fred W.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

Affordable

The transmission was junk. The transmission needed repair that cost me $500 plus $250 for car rental. Northgate did not stand behind a car that had a bum transmission when it was sold to me. Fred
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRANDON L.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2019
Verified Review

Fair to good

Needs more factory warranty options or reasonable dealerships warranty options. The car is starting to beome a money pit to me because of the long Duluth, Minnesota winter seasons. The past 2 winter seasons haven't been kind to my 2013 SE model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MONA F.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/03/2018
Verified Review

I would have chosen another car if I knew

When I got my car from Ford, it had almost no ability to accelerate properly. They kept telling me this was normal for my car, but it was dangerous getting into traffic because it just didn’t speed up. After complaining to them several times and paying for them to check my car again and again, they finally admitted there was an issue and completely replaced my transmission. A week or two later, the same issue came back. I took it back to them (by the way, every time they say they road tested it and found nothing wrong with it) and they again said it was normal. I had it looked at by an independent shop and didn’t tell them what the issue was to see if they’d notice on their own, and they said the transmission had issues. I let ford know, and they kept saying they didn’t have any appointments available to fix it every time I called them, until my warranty finally expired. I would have chosen a different car right from the start of I knew about all this. Bonus issue: when plugging in either the USB port or the car charger port (the clunky round one) it does not charge my phone AT ALL. My phone dies faster than it charges. Every other car I’ve had charges my phone just fine, this one just puts out nearly zero power for chargers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SAVANA C.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2018
Verified Review

Love it but.......

It jerks a lot every time I go at a green light it’s like it doesn’t wanna get up and go :( but I love it it’s a great car and so many memories already and plus I’m always gonna be a ford girl so that’s a plus
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARLISS C.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2018
Verified Review

2013 Ford Focus

The transmission in this car is a complete pieces of junk! I purchased this car new & have been the only driver. After service it drive nice for awhile & then it's back to bucking on take off! I HATE IT! Worst investment I ever made. Oh, it only has 58,000 miles on it after 5 years. So it's not like I've been mean to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Adrian B.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I ve had my 2013 Ford Focus SE for a few months now, and i must say it is one of the best cars ive had. THe look is sleek, sporty and for a hatch back, it is pretty roomy and very comfortable. My model has heated seats and this surprized me- it is a great addition. The car handles well, even in show with the traction control. The take-off speed is very good as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARGUERITE W.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2018
Verified Review

Top of the line in economy vehicles

I love my Focus. It is fun to drive. Most comfortable small vehicle I have ever ridden in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
MARY Y.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2018
Verified Review

Good Car

It is not a bad car. Just low and small. Would not recommend for a family car. During snow time it does tend to get stuck since it is low. Overall, does save a lot of gas! Great drive for the highways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIANNA W.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/21/2018
Verified Review

Not reliable

I have a 2013 Ford Focus titanium. I have been in the shop 3 times for a clutch replacement(it’s an automatic car...) and once for an engine misfire as well as a recall on the door latches. I drive a lot and this car is not reliable. I regret purchasing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALBERT B.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2018
Verified Review

Quality

Small package big on value
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRANDON H.
2013 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
Verified Review

What a fun car!

When I bought my 2013 Ford Focus ST I went to the dealer with every intention of buying a Ford Fusion (They are great cars that I have had the pleasure of renting many , many times over the last 4 years) Then I took the ST out for a test drive.... that did it.... I have been thru my Porsche Phase, my BMW M3 phase.... spending lots and lots of money.... This car still gives me the excitement for a fraction of cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores