Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
3.6
(53 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
3.6
(53 Reviews)

LF
LORAL F.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

So much to fix just see $$$ flying

Bought second hand, needed brakes fixed (parts on order over a month & never got done..next needed a/c worked on & VERY expensive module for power steering.. (car is known for this issue)!! Still driving until I decide what to do but drives like a “Mac truck” until part gets done.. bad reviews a plenty on all I have heard & experienced
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Eric F.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

Great service.

A great place to have work done my carAbs the service department is always clean and always able to help find the trouble with my car .My car will be in the shop this morning and I will keep taking my car there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
Bryan K.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic Vehicle.

Wonderful Car...Solid, Quiet, Handles Beautifully, Comfortable, Long Drives Are A Joy. Terrific Sound System, Excellent Gas Mileage, Plenty Of Power, Handles Like A Dream At Any Speed. Hugs The Highway Easily At Highway Speeds..Thank You Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
SHERYL T.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

Dependable

I have to say that this car I have rarely had any trouble with it and it's got over 140,000 miles on it. It's a great car that has treated me well that I get to pass it on to my child for his first car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ADRIAN W.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/17/2021
Verified Review

transmission problems astronomical!!!

First you get no warning!!! then the transmission all goes to hell!! celliniods $600, module who knows still under warranty because had problem when first bought!!! but the little FORK!!!!pull transmission & $2500 later!!! PLEASE!!! sell ! sell !! before your warranty runs out!!! oh yea i forgot about air conditioning $1700 !! my car looks great & hardly any mileage but the insides have gone to SHIT!! BUYER BEWARE IF YOUR BUYING USED!!! Because I have low mileage & took incredible care of car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/06/2021
Verified Review

2012 Ford Focus

The only thing I don’t like about my Focus is the CVT transmission. My wife & I bought it from Enterprise. It was a rental they were selling. We bought it because our Buick Century had been totaled out. We purchased it with 41,000 miles. At that time. It had great acceleration to get from a stop into traffic. Now we have 168,000 miles on. I have to drive it with a lot of TLC. The transmission shutters at lower speeds. When it’s cold it’s like moving a turtle. It’s terrible. Looking to dump it in the next few months for a 2021 Toyota Highlander. A new $42,000.00 toy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHAD D.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Would have been good if not for the rust

My manual transition Focus has been a fine car for the money except after just 8 years the trunk lid and hood are rusting badly all around the hemmed edges. My Toyota of 13 years still has no rust. I wish American car makers could figure that out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREG OR DEBBIE S.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/29/2020
Verified Review

s and have Had a number of problems including transmission, ignition coil, engine mount, control arm and I’m

We bought the vehicle used, 95k miles, and have Had a number of problems including transmission, ignition coil, engine mount, control arm and Sync stereo not working. Luckily we bought an extended warranty through Ford and it has paid for itself. I think we may sell it however since we are nearing the end of the warranty period.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kristina C.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/27/2020
Verified Review

Maintenance seems to cost more than car

I got this car about 5 years ago, it's a 2012 hatchback focus. Lately, I had to replace catalytic converter, and had other things like corroded battery wires, low beam light issues, and a rattle sound unique for Ford. I don't think I can recommend this model to anyone else. Seems like to many things happen even with normal maintenance given.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

2012 Ford Focus

We purchased it from a car rental location that had it for sale. When purchased it had just 41,000 miles. Today, I am at 159,268. It has been a good car. When purchased I was getting around 33.5 miles per gallon. Today, it is around 29.4. Still good. I suppose if I drove the speed limit it might be higher. It has been a really good car for our family. We had some transmission issues in the past which have been taken car of. I don’t like the head rest. As it does not feel comfortable. We, my wife & I purchased it because it was affordable. I wish it had more leg room. I think it is a good vehicle. I won’t purchase another one. It’s to small for me. Another Ford. Absolutely! Like a Ford Explorer next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DARLENE (STEVE) B.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

Troublesome

Ford screwed up EVAC system, Sync and transmission on Focus and failed to correct every time. Magically, 3k miles after warranty expired, they can now diagnose the problems we've repeatedly complained about since 1st month. Never again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARLES W.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

Focus family owner

Love this Ford Focus! Bought for my wife; now my daughter owns it and at 90k it still performs well. Great gas mileage. Normal wear maintenance has kept ownership cost low. Perfect 1st or 2nd auto to have in any family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMEA K.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

Ford Focus 2012

Never by a Ford! Wrong transmission in and wrong lug nuts on. Ford does not take ownership of anything. They will belittle you into thinking everything is normal or it was you!! No the car is a lemon and national law suit against them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2019
Verified Review

Ford Focus

Although this car had a major transmission recall and was considered a ‘lemon’ it has done okay for me. It is good on gas. The car has a lot of room and is spacious. I feel that the car was not put together well as a door handle fell off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
MIN Y.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

F n ford

Its a nice paint color...otherwise oven had the car less than a year and already have recieved 2 recalls. One for the passenger side door that may fly open at any time ....and another for the engine that could just stop at any time ....oh and if the battery is disconnected....the windshield wipers need to be reconfigured to work again....I'm sure it's not the worst car Ford has made but it is incredibly disappointing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GRACE G.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

Transmission Issues

This car is great on gas especially using the E85. The Bluetooth compatibility is great with any smartphone. The thing that has been the most frustrating is the transmission problem. It’s a good car but once the warranty expires no one wants to have to keep revisiting the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SARAH S.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/19/2018
Verified Review

Could be a better made vehical.

Always seems to be problems. I currently have a recall on the vehical for the engine light. I would love another ford, but can't afford another vehical. Trying to make this last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KAREN S.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2018
Verified Review

Okay car

This car is okay but the transmission could be a lot better. The jerking and hesitation is a real pain in the neck. Then the front wheels never get traction after starting from a complete stop even though i paid a lot of money for the best tires but otherwise it is a okay car. It gets me to where i need to go since i am a nanny and transport 3 kids.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RUBEN R.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/29/2018
Verified Review

2012 Ford Focus SE

I think this vehicle is made of poor quality parts. There are things breaking down that should not be breaking with the low miles that it has...the transmission has been worked on 4 times if not more, the computer chip, the coolant recovery tank and the Thermostat/gasket, plus numerous items...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IRVING S.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2018
Verified Review

Ford Focus Hatchback

The car runs well. The gas mileage is very good. But there is some concern with the auto transmission. It hesitates in drive at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 53 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(57 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(97 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(469 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5500 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(8) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1727 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores