Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

EK
gravatar
Elek, Jennifer K.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Ford Focus zx5

Replacing my 17 year old cv joint now. First thing I've had done outside of oil changes and tires over the years. If you get one cheap and replace the suspension, hoses, gaskets, you should have a car that will last you at least 17 years before any major repairs. My repair was a common place repair for any cv joint with that mileage. Almost 140k
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Lynne P.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Maggie and I have been together since 2009.

I have always named my cars, Maggie joined me a few months before Katrina. New off the floor. I got her because I have 5 grandchildren and they were young and all fit in my wagon. We saw some fun times together ❤. I also traveled the South Shore and North Shore for my work as a Social Worker. Grandchildren grown, I am retired and Maggie is still at her best!! The folks at Auto illegal take of her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Lynne P.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

Bought her new in 2005, and still going strong

I have truly enjoyed this car. Had plenty of room for 5 grandchildren, and for my work, I had to drive all over the South Shore and North Shore no matter what the weather. Now, it is just for shopping or visiting friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CAROL S.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has treated me very well. It got me from San Diego to Hudson with no problems. Very low maintenance Good on gas. Very comfortable and easy to drive. Thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Miguel V.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
Verified Review

Best car

People said Ford Focus aren't good but ours took 15 years to finally start requiring major replacements and repairs. A fantastic vehicle that has proven very reliable. A little noise here and here after years of use before it's been a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Loretta B.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

My ford focus

My Ford Focus has been really good to us. I just was surprised how expensive parts are for it. She runs really good. She is now just rusting out rocker panels. We have really injoyed this car. And we have 115,000 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Carol S.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

Overview of my car

When I bought the car I loved it. It has treated me very well. I drove it 3600 miles 4 years from San Diego and did not have a problem. I have not put too much into the car just regular services like it very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Charlene K.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

This Ford focus is a good value, just a tad too low and lightweight for winter driving.

This is the second time I've owned a Ford Focus. It's very reliable and roomy. It's easily a good fit, roomy and a good value. I just think it limits winter driving from sitting so low and getting splashed by trucks in winter is problem. Mechanically, my mechanic approves. Not at all difficult to fix.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Gregory B.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2018
Verified Review

MY F O R D FOCUS :))

i bought it used, with 35,000 miles . it's been threw Minnesota winters drove around in a foot of snow. when the trucks were stuck on the side of the road. my focus drove right around them . they closed down the road to go home and my car made it to the bridge 12 miles away .then had to turn around and drive back to find a place to stay all weekend. at 187,000 miles the clutch finally went out on it 8-3-18. it has great get up and go. I love my Ford
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Nancy B.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

ZX# Focus

I love my dependable Focus ZX3. I love all the features I have, it basically has everything I wanted, although I wished I could have cassette playing capability along with the other capabilities ! Seriously ! This car handles very well and has been good to me. I have a little special going on under the hood, so while I don't get great gas mileage, I have a super quick car. I have had hatchbacks for years and continue to love their functionality. The only down side, is that being silver on top of being small, I am not always seen. So I always drive with my lights on and I put a loud muffler on, the same idea as a motorcycle and it works. People usually hear me before they see me. I would prefer being quieter, but this def helps me safety wise. If I would do it over, I would go for a ZX5. I haul dogs and we really miss the other set of windows. But, for me and all my hauling I do for repair work, mission work, dogs and more, this car is a workhorse. It also cleans up nicely and escorts Veterans with Patriot Guard Riders. Although my back seat is nearly always down, I can put it up and carry more people when needed. I personally could use another couple inches of space with leg room and head room, and the coffee cup holder is not very dependable, but I also modified that to hold better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Pete B.
2005 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

2005 Focus ST Just Keeps On Going (Fast and Well)

My 05 Focus ST has served me exceptionally well since I bought it new in March 2005. Performance, reliability, and durability have been superb. In fact, it has over 195,000 miles on the odometer, still has the original clutch and exhaust, uses no oil, retains a like new interior with full functionality of all features, and continues to provide great performance at an average of 31 MPG. I live in snowy New Hampshire and have used it for my daily driver (50 minute commute each way, along rural roads and interstate) in all weather conditions. With good snow tires it has been unstoppable in heavy snow and body integrity remains excellent. Up until this purchase I had owned exclusively European and Japanese makes. This ST is by far the finest all-around and most reliable car I have owned. I just wish I had bought two!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Judith B.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017

My 2005 Ford Focus

I have never regretted buying my Ford Focus. It's just perfect when I travel alone or with my friends. My mileage is good and it is very comfortable. When looking for a car, I would certainly recommend one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUSAN W.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2016

Ford Focus

I love my car. I have had mine for many years. I would not trade it for nothing in the world. I feel that the Ford Focus is a good and dependable car as long as you take care of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Barb R.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2016

My Baby!!

This car has been wonderful for me! It's traveled though alot and not let me down!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIKE D.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/04/2016

good family car

this car is a great family car.the only thing that bothers me is the only way you can Unlock is through the driver's sidUnlock. for me to open the door for my girl I have to unlock the driver's side first and then walk around to let her in. I cannot unlock passenger side with key.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
Dorothy V.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2016

It has a problem starting.

Works well in cold weather but not in cold. Replaced fuel pump and starter and compter fuel module. Still has problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Barb R.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2016

Great car

A little car that has gotten me though a lot! The best car I have ever own!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRANK K.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2015

Best Car 2005 Ford Focus

The Best Car I Ever Owned 168,000 Miles and still going Strong. Drive 75 miles a day to work never had to change the rear Brakes. Just did the Front Brakes for the second time a few thousand miles ago. The Trunk light not working all the time is the worst thing I can say about the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
RONNIE O.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2015

Repair Service

Great Service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STACY P.
2005 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2015

I LOVE MY FOCUS

I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY FORD FOCUS! I BOUGHT MY 2005 IN 2006 AND IT HAS BEEN GREAT TO ME!!!! I HAVE ONLY HAD MINOR REPAIRS AND ITS GREAT GAS MILEAGE!!! I CAN NOT WAIT TIL I CAN AFFORD TO BUY A NEW MODEL. IF THE 2005 FOCUS IS THIS GOOD I COULD ONLY IMAGINE HOW AWESOME THE NEWER MODEL IS!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5074 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores