Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(21 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
JANET B.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Tough Little Car!

The '03 Ford Focus is one tough little car! I've driven mine for most of its life (bought it 2 years old), and it's been basically trouble-free all this time (finally, now, showing some age but still plowing forward.....like its 80-ish owner!). It's housed outdoors (no garage), so it's "seen it all", but reliably keeps right on starting on cue and keeps rolling forward! It's compact size and maneuverability is great for this little old lady to handle, and the interior is still comfy and cozy (great heating system)! and, by the way, its overall design has not changed a lot in its appearance (good thing.....nice design!) and therefore I don't feel as though I'm driving an "outdated" car.....it fits right in with the newer models and looks great! 'Love my Focus!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BILL D.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

My Ford Focus

When I got the car it needed some repairs , some I knew about some I didn't. I'm not really a Ford person. But the price was right. Headlights are a pain to replace and when I installed new ones the driver's side low beam didn't work. Still working on this issue cat
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Monique M.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Good nice cheap running car . Might be old but gets you where you want to go. Still got its power and spend. My interior is still in good standings. You maintain your car, your car will gets its life!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KEVIN H.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Great car, gets me to work and back. AC is a mess, other than that, at 200k miles and going strong. Sound system is good. The car is a nice vehicle to get to work and back. And uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
SEAN O.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/09/2019
Verified Review

Lemon

I drive the wagon variant of the Focus. I got this car with 33,000 miles on it in 2015 for $6,000. I thought it was a great deal. It's a 2003 so I've dealt with a lot of age related issues with the car. But other issues seem to be the overall quality of the car. I am only the second owner of the car. I have had it for 4 years. No accidents. The odometer now reads 87,000 miles. So I've only put roughly 54,000 miles on it over the course of 4 years I've had to sink more money into the car than what I paid for it. Its not even at 100k miles yet and the internals of the car seem to just fall apart. I just had to pay $1,800 to replace the entire compression system because it was falling apart from the inside and causing my belts to rub against the engine. I am a pretty conservative driver. I don't do crazy things with my vehicle. But this car has caused me a lot of worry and stress on quite a few occasions. Every time I take it in for an oil change I'm worried there will be another issue with it that will cost me at least $600 or more. Maybe I was just dealt a bad hand. Not the reliability I was expecting and I can't wait for something new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOY H.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Still going great

For 16 years my little Focus has done me great requiring very little maintenance and is only now starting to show wear and tear that I must tend to. We have driven across country from Washington to Florida to California to Washington to Florida to Oklahoma and it has never let me down until last week, and that got repaired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HARRIET M.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Verified Review

Love Opus

This is by far the best car I have ever owned. It has just required normal routine maintenance. It gets excellent gas mileage, has a great turning radius and is smart looking., The only down side it that Ford has discontinued making this model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Nissa S.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2019
Verified Review

It's old

Brian's Repair shop has done over $500 worth of work too my focus! I wished I could sell it! It's been a good car, definitely great on gas. I wouldn't have a problem trading it in for something else!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZA
gravatar
Zach A.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/06/2019
Verified Review

Its just a car

Its pretty much a beater with a heater i won't own another one ever again for simple fact they r way to small and plus i really don't like 4 cylinder cars that much more of a v8 driver weither its cars or trucks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VANEECIE B.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

If you have other choices

The car is just not reliable at all. I've had it serviced from brakes wheel bearings electrical problems leaks water in the hatchback area motor mounts way too often over heating even with reservoir topped off. A piece of junk that you would give away and not sell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HARRIET M.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2018
Verified Review

Don't Believe the stories about Fords

I can remember while growing up that Fords were not deemed reliable. I personally would not have any other car. My almost 17 year old car has given me nothing but excellent reliable transportation. There have been no major repairs on it . In fact with the exception of two sets of tires and the brakes being replaced at 70,000 miles there have been only two minor repairs done, one being the battery. My only regret is that Ford has discontinued the Focus ZTW and only makes a sedan now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HARRIET M.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2018
Verified Review

My Opus is a winner

Bought thus car new and love it The car is comfortable with a quiet ride. Has good gas millage, excellent AC and heater. and good visibility while driving. It has plenty of carrying capacity with the second seat folded down. My only down side or regret is that Ford no longer makes the Focus wagon. It was definitely a winner and I would buy another one in a minute if available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHELLE J.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2017
Verified Review

good car

good car just need to keep up on the up keep
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HARRIET M.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2017
Verified Review

Wish Ford still made this model..

this has been the best car I have ever owned. Has been reliable since day one. I have used it for work and now we are enjoyuing retirement together. Never had a problem and has needed very little beyond regular maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jeanne W.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2017
Verified Review

car runs good

its begaining to cost mr to much money now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY H.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2017
Verified Review

BEEN A GREAT CAR!!

Up to 176,000 miles and still running great! A few issues with things like transmission, brakes, struts, etc. But normal for an almost 14 year old car! Plan to keep it till it dies. I plan to take good care of it and hopefully it will keep running well for a couple more years at least!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marzella H.
2003 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2017
Verified Review

Ford focus zts. 2003

Bought Ford focus brand new 2003.and still have it. Ford's are built to last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEVON C.
2003 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2017

Epic car

Nice and spacious and sporty. Love the sound and efficiency.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY H.
2003 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2016

GREAT SMALL CAR!

I have owned my 2003 Focus for the past 5 years. It was previously owned by my son and his wife and they gave it to me when they needed to purchase a larger vehicle for their growing family. It has just over 170,000 miles on it and is still going strong. Just had it in for an oil change and check-up and my mechanic said it's looking good. I have a mechanic friend who has seen these cars go to $250,000, so, I take good care of it, keep the maintenance regular and am hoping for it to go to at least 200,000! I've had to replace the transmission, brakes, and the usual...tires, etc., but the engine is going strong! Good car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JERRY P.
2003 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2015

03 Ford focus

Great little car, good gas mileage and not to bad to work on, great car for teenager
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5057 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores