Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10 Reviews)

MH
gravatar
MIKE H.
2004 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Verified Review

Great utility vehicle

Easy to driver, park, and use luggage rack. I wish FORD supplied parts for the vehicles they produce. The 2.3 L engine is low on gas mileage and no more power than a 2.0 L engine. Rear gate cylinders need to be stronger and more durable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
Gary E.
2004 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2020
Verified Review

Last of a dying breed

I love this little wagon. It's the first wagon I have owned, and I realize now that I should have been buying them all along. For versatility, this Focus is a real star; with the rear seats folded out of the way, the cargo area is huge. The rear deck is low to help with loading and unloading. While the ride is nothing to speak of, the handling certainly is. Tight turning radius and short wheel base makes city driving and parking easy, and the 2-liter engine has power enough to spare. This thing is fun to drive! I have loved being behind this wheel so much, especially on twisty roads. I have owned sports cars in the past, and the handling here is comparable to any of my two seaters. What keeps me from giving it five stars is the dull and cheap interior. Also, since Ford didn't sell a lot of these here in the US, I can only assume that's what makes parts for them expensive. My old girl has lasted a long time, and I have maintenance to do now, and every time I take it to the shop, it's expensive. Luckily, that's not often. All in all, it's been a great purchase, and I'm sad to see that Ford won't be making any more of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Donald M.
2004 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

My Ford Focus Is Fabulous

I have a 2004 Ford Focus which still runs great with 220,000 miles. I have traveled back and forth to Alabama and it never gives any problems.I only paid 1,600 for this car and I love the style and smooth drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MIKE H.
2004 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2019
Verified Review

Excellent utitily vehicle.

I wish it would get better MPG, it gets about 23 Hwy, 19 town. Low MPG. EXPERIMENTLY AIR FILTER (expensive), Heater doesn't get hot in cold weather (just warm). Hub caps don't last and very Expensive to replace.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KARLA/BART B.
2004 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/14/2018
Verified Review

Disappointed

The style, driver's leg room, and gas mileage is what drew me to the vehicle. The cabin ventilation and transmission are a total failure! The jerking and shimmering as the transmission always returns even after replacing the clutch assembly. Extremely disappointed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dominick M.
2004 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Verified Review

Good car and nice driving

Very comfortable and easy for parking and very good on gas mileage. The Ford focus handles well on the road and also has a good pickup when needed to react to traffic. Everything about the Ford focus meets my likeness.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAN R.
2004 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

Most Useful Car I've Ever Owned

This Focus ZTW has been the most versatile and useful vehicle I've owned. It seats 5 and between its roof rack and "magic" storage space, has done a great many other things, from hauling laminate flooring and underlayment for ~900sf of floor (all inside), to desks, beds, futons, fertilizer (with a tarp down), and a variety of construction materials. I say "magic" storage space because people are always surprised at how much fits inside such a small station wagon. Not only has it been reliable, I keep mileage records and the numbers show that it hasn't declined in fuel efficiency over the years and miles. The ZTW's 2.3L PZEV engine has plenty of power and is beautifully mated with its transmission, giving quick acceleration where it is really needed, not for drag racing but for passing, getting onto the freeway, and just generally getting moving whenever needed. Braking and handling are also very good, handling slick conditions and emergency hard turns nimbly, damping out the sway immediately. The car is fun to drive, and the wagon configuration actually results in a more neutral balance than the sedan versions, so there is less understeer and less load on the front brakes in heavy braking..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Barry and Marie M.
2004 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2017

Great

Thorough, efficient, prompt, trustworthy & nearby.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Joan A.
2004 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2016

Ford Focus Hatchback Owner

I absolutely love my 2004 Ford Focus! ....... several other manufacturers copied the design of this car immediately, but Focus has clean lines, a smart-looking small grill and a great design and placement of front and rear lights; easy to drive with rack and pinion steering. I have to sell this car later in the year and, sad to say, although I plan to purchase another Focus, I'm not at all happy with the new front grill design ...... it's overly large and dominates the front of the car. Also, very disappointed that a 2-door hatchback isn't offered for sale. US Auto manufacturers should take lessons from the European manufacturer of the Jaguar ....... the year to year changes are so minimal that the car is immediately recognizable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LORI C.
2004 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2016

2004 Ford Focus wagon ZTW

I love my car. It has been the best car for me. I have kept up on the required maintenance since purchased new. LOVE IT!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5055 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores