Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

567 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LS
Lynne S.
Billerica, MA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Steve. He said Dean is a good guy who is incredibly skilled and does great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SG
SETH G.
Weymouth, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
getting me back on the road
I have been coming here for close to 15 years now and have written a number of positive reviews- this will be another! One of the best things about Dean and preferred is that they always find a way to get you back on the road as quick as they can! My last 2 visits were amazing as always. One of my cars broke a steering knuckle. in spite of his work load and that I had no appointment Dean had the car up and running the same day I dropped it off. Then I bent a rim off roading. Dean had the rim fixed and holding air in under 45 min. most places want $175 to fix alloy rims- dean $45. no appointment, less money, amazing service! The only mistake you can make is if you don't come here.

BL
BOB L.
Weymouth, MA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Quality and knowledge
Repairs was done as promised

JP
JAY P.
Weymouth, MA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Great service!
Great service and knowledgeable mechanics!

RA
Roland A.
Weymouth, MA
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Roland said he was very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
KEN G.
Weymouth, MA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Friendly and Informtive
I like the fact that they know my truck. I need a radio and my heater motor only goes on high.

CC
CHARLES C.
Marshfield, MA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
If you own a used car you need these guys!
I have been a customer for at least 12 years plus and they never let me down. I wouldn't go any place else. I mostly drive older used cars and feel confident Preferred can fix any problem that comes up, even a new set of tires of any type you want and they'll get them and install them.
They are the best.

Verified Customer
Weymouth, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Honest and informative
Dean and his team does a great job. Within a few minutes of arriving, he had diagnosed the car’s problem and started working on it. The work was thorough and quick and I will definitely return for any maintenance needed in the future.

Verified Customer
Weymouth, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Can get your car in a day or two and the repairs are done right and in a timely manner
Dean gets back you, states the problem, gives a quote then fixes the problem.

Verified Customer
Weymouth, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Brakes fixed.
Great service. I got an appointment right away and my brakes were done that afternoon. The employees are courteous and professional. They took the time to answer all my questions.

SA
STEVE A.
Norton, MA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Easy .on time professional .
Scheduled appt .on time great visit .Owner is pleasant to deal with .

AM
ALEXANDER M.
NANTUCKET, MA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Brilliant service
We broke down at the on ramp at exit 16 route three at 3pm on a Friday night , luckily it was only 4 miles from Prefered automotive. This happened to be the best luck we could have had that day. I called AAA for a tow and they recommend them, I called them right away and a very helpful young lady said they would put the car up on the lift as soon as we arrived. Good to their word they did that and found both front rotors were junk. They sent out for parts and stayed till after 6pm to get us back on the road that night. They were brilliant polite and could not be more helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. Great job thank you ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

BA
BARRY A.
Weymouth, MA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
HONESTY, friendly , reliable, owner and staff reasonable pricing
I am a person who knows nothing about car engines at all. When I go to preferred auto I know they will diagnose the problem and explain it so even a non-car guy can understand. You can trust they will handle what the problem is without padding a bill with things it just doesn’t need. After all they could tell me anything and i would have to believe them. Here at preferred I do not worry about them inflating the price by doing things it just doesn’t need. Really fine people that you can trust.i recommend them to anyone who’s asks about a good mechanic , I tell them , I don’t know a good mechanic, but I do have a great mechanic

MP
MARK P.
Weymouth, MA
Mitsubishi Endeavor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Great service
I've been taking my family cars to Preferred for 18 years. Dean and his team have always provided great service. Dean is great at diagnosing car problems and has never tried to "up sell" to get more money from the service for issues that don't exist. I've recommended Preferred to family and friends and they have all been happy with the service they received

MB
Melodye B.
Massachusetts
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Melodye said the staff did their best. The service was quick, friendly and they got her in at the last minute.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DN
DOMINICK N.
Plymouth, MA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Perferred Automotive, Inc
great people who truly care about customer service.

TP
TERI P.
Weymouth, MA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Reliable service
Dean and his team always provide honest, quick service.

MO
Michael O.
Abington, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Straight forward descriptions of work needed.
No hassle drop off and pick up. No pressure recommendations on vehicle maintenance. Great place to take vehicles of different makes and models. My family has 4 vehicles of different makes and have had no issues with maintenance and repairs.

TK
TOM K.
Weymouth, MA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Great garage!
My first experience with this garage. I will definitely use them again. Great service. Reasonable prices. Very impressed.

PC
PAULA C.
Weymouth, MA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Very Professional Great Work
My first time using.
Will definitely use again. Very courteous and helpful.