Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)

TC
gravatar
trudy c.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Verified Review

Great car!

Bought this car used in 2005. I have only had to put on a starter(2015) , brakes (2018) and this month I had to get inner and outer tierods and a front end alighnment. I get routine maintenance and this car has been all over the United States. It has been a great car, has 210,126 miles on it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CYNTHIA S.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

2001 Taurus

I can say with service guys like Jackson Auto Worx my car is probably in as good a shape as new. Going on 19 years old and if I ever want to sell it, they will buy it from me. So I know it's a good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Robert R.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

Good old ford.

It is old but dependable. To bad there not going to continue making the Taurus . Although I was always a chevy guy and still have a chevy truck I wouldn't say any thing bad about this car. would recommend to any one old or young, good dependable transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
Fulvia B.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2019
Verified Review

Best car ever !!

After having driven for over 55 years, the Ford Taurus Station Wagon is the best car I have ever owned. Reliable all the time, no issues driving it in severe weather, it is as if it were glued to the road regardless of the road conditions, very spacious to accomodate large luggage or purchases, very comfortable and adjustable driver's seat, excellent mileage for a 6 cylinder engine. And after 18 years it still looks like out of the factory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RUDITE K.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/14/2019
Verified Review

average transportation

Car runs good when everything works, however for a 18 years old it is still good transportation, plus its still good looking. We had to put quite a few parts in it to keep it runing but it is still better than a car payment. I will buy a toyota camery used. 2016 for they are really reliable. It seems that rhe American cars are falling behind in reliability. Give me a car that goes from a to b without trouble and not all the gadgets and I'l be happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAMELA S.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018
Verified Review

Ford Taurus

It has been a good car with few problems until lately after 17 years. It is a safe car and reliable. My only disappointment is that the faux leather on the door panels started coming loose and I tried gluing them back on with a special glue for that purpose and it didn't work. My mechanic in California thinks it was due to sitting out in the sometimes extreme heat in California. I'm sorry to hear that Ford is thinking of no longer making cars except the Ford Mustang (a great car!) and Ford trucks. I like the fact that Ford is an American company that did not ask for a bailout by the Federal Government during the recession, so they must be well managed. My family has always liked Fords, so sorry to see them cut back on production.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lori B.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2018
Verified Review

Purchased used.

Took my used car to Bowie Shell for an inspection. Open and honest about what had to be fixed, to pass inspection. Then itemized list of things that were of concerns, listed in priority. I have a 18 year old car, that runs like a dream. I am so happy that I found this shop!!!! Highly recommend it to anyone who needs mechanics.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANN D.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2018
Verified Review

Had for 17 years

Good all season vehicle used for work and pleasure. Good space for transporting items from luggage to groceries and people has third row seating. Have SEL model with leather seats and good options excluded. Would buy again. 131000+ miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MONIQUE K.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

Die Hard

I'm the second owner of my '01 Ford Taurus and when I bought the car with 55k miles I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise it's been very good. The only service needs have been up keep stuff. It's now just over 90k miles and power steering has a small leak & A/C compressor needs to be changed. I must say I am impressed and happy with my choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CYNTHIA S.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

My Taurus

Because I care for my car to run good and keep me off the side of the road and because I have great and caring staff and mechanics at Jackson Auto Worx, my car is just what I need and doing good with 204,000+ miles on it. Thank you Jackson Auto Worx for what you do to keep me running safely! Cindy ;)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELIZABETH S.
2001 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2017
Verified Review

Safe and Reliable

It's a straight forward, reliable vehicle with a good air conditioner and heater, runs well and is easy to maintain. For me, I prefer to keep a vehicle as long as it runs well and is safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEBRA B.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2017

2001 ford Tauras

This is the 1st new car we have ever bought. brand new. After 16 years I still love this car! I want to keep it forever!!! It has been wonderful and very few problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VIRGINIA W.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2017

Reliable economic vehicle!

With over 200 thousand miles, our Taurus has served us well! Very happy with it's performance since purchasing it in 2013!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tom R.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2017

Ford

I have always had a Ford and always been happy with them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELIZABETH S.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2016

Made to last

Taurus is well made, replacing parts are reasonable, it's reliable and comfortable. I plan on keeping it and using it well into the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Connie K.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2016

Been Through a Lot

I've had my car for quite a long time and have loved driving it wherever I go. All-in-all, it's been pretty low maintenance for the miles. The body is rusting out a little (wheelwells), but I don't want to get rid of it until I absolutely have to!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PO
gravatar
PATRICK O.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016

A Great Car - Ford Taurus SES 2001

At 15 years old in few months my Taurus is just a great automobile - closing on 200,000 miles. Yes I spent a good few thousand on repairs in past 5 years, but lot less cash than I would have paid if I got into a much newer vehicle. The engine is V6 and is very reliable - oil is very clear on dipstick, which tells me all well in there - it never needs oil between changes at service time. I manage to do some of the easy service jobs myself, but for the challenging repairs I like to have Lou's Total Car Care do the job. I am very happy with how Orlando and Jose at Lou's do their work - not just the office work but also their hands on work on the cars. They know their stuff. So I recently drove the Taurus to Cincinnatti from Tsmpa and it just ran flawlessly. Finally, I am just reviewing the service schedule book I got with my car to see what important systems I need to have checked and serviced if needed proactively. I am thinking transmission, carborettor, engine plugs and electrical system. Henry Ford is still impacting the world of automobiles in a big way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
Fulvia B.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2016

Best car ever!

In the over 50 years of driving, the Ford Taurus has been the best vehicle I ever owned. It is reliable, comfortable, very steady under any weather and road condition, quite economical to operate and can carry an amazing amount of cargo. I have driven this car from the east to the west coast more than once. I just hope it will outlive me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BOB C.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/11/2015

has required more repairs than I would expect from a well maintained new car.

I believe in preventative maintenance and have spent a lot on this car to try and keep it in good shape, but it hasn't rewarded that effort in my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lesley M.
2001 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2015

Good

Good older reliable and comfortable car !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5051 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores