Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

I've had the car since 2006

I've replaced a lot of parts but I've had the car a lot of years - I would recommend this car to anyone - change the oil, upkeep, and she's good to go --- just now starting to have some rust appear in places that will have to be taken care of but she's fine ----
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PE
gravatar
PATRICIA E.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Verified Review

Great car

My 2006 Taurus has been a very reliable car. I have enjoyed it for 14 years and I plan on having it repainted soon. Then it will look like a brand new car. I have had nothing but good experiences with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRENDA G.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2019
Verified Review

Ford Taurus

Love my Taurus. Seats too low. Want something with higher seats. The motor companies wanted everyone sitting on the floor board in the early to mid 2000's. Don;t know why, children don't drive cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JANET T.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2019
Verified Review

Longevity & Dependability

I own a 2006 Ford Taurus SE which I purchased used in 2010. Even though it is now 13 years old, it has served me well. My dad always said, "LISTEN to your car and it'll tell you exactly what it needs." He also taught me the value of preventive and regular maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAN R.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

10 years and counting

I am enjoying owning this car. I wasn’t in the market for another car, but acquired this car after an accident. This is the first Ford I have owned and have no major issues with it. Occasionally after it has sat outside during a heavy rain it will idle rough until the excess moisture burns off but that is also dependent on temperature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SCHARI S.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
Verified Review

GREAT CAR!

This is my second Taurus and if I live long enough, there will be a 3rd. Smooth ride and very dependable. It is very, very comfortable, easy in and easy out. Have had very little problems and have owned for 10 years; had been owned by the State of Washington and had 17,000 miles on it when I purchased it. I only have 102,000 on it now and that after 10 years, I have only put 85,000 miles on it, so very low mileage and when the State owned it I was told it was mostly all highway miles put on it when they purchased it brand new in 2005.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRENDA G.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2018
Verified Review

Ford Taurus

Love my Ford Taurus. Sorry that Ford has discontinued making them. I would have looked for another one but not that it has been discontinued. Love the design and handling ability. Fun to drive and easy to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
Alene T.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2018
Verified Review

Comfortable

The best thing about my Taurus is that it is really comfortable. The car has over 175K miles, but it has had lots of issues starting after the warranty run out. The worst was replacing the catalytic converter and ozone sensors, that hurt. Then, tires had a problem and I had to replace some part to make the tires wear evenly. Next was the heater coil, and now the compressor. Still, the car was inexpensive and really comfortable with all the accessories I love. The only thing missing, is the automatic head lights. I have been very blessed with this car and not near ready to replace it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRENDA G.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2018
Verified Review

Ford Taurus

Dependable, good size car. Handles well. The newer models have higher front seats. this is one of the best vehicles Ford Motor Company has ever put out on the market. I would buy another one used again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
Alene T.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2018
Verified Review

Comfortable

Although my Taurus is old and has experienced many issues, such as I having to replace the catalytic converter and O2 sensors at around 105K miles. I am still glad I purchased it. It is comfortable and has all the amenities except automatic headlights that I like in a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2017
Verified Review

It's been an ok used vehicle.It's

It's a Ford. This is my 4th one.Two were Mercuries ,a Capri and a Sable Wagon.The others were an Explorer and the Taurus.All had serious problems.The Explorer had unresolved alarm issues that were checked numerous times but never fixed properly by the Ford dealer. The 2006Taurus has been the best of the bunch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRENDA G.
2006 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2017
Verified Review

Ford Taurus

Love my Taurus, except front seats need to be higher. But that is the blame of ford Motor
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IG
gravatar
INEZ G.
2006 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2017

I2006 Ford Taurus

I like driving this car and I plan to keep it for more years.2006 Ford Taurus
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAM L.
2006 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2016

2006 Ford Taurus

When I bought my car,it was like the only one the dealer said I would qualify for,but it has been a good car,not much major work, it's 10 yrs old&s till running
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kathy B.
2006 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2015

Very pleased with my Taurus

I just have a problem with the defrost taking time to kick in but it might be my car and an easy fix.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kathy B.
2006 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2015

Friendly service

Thorough check up on my car and print outs on everything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores