Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2002 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

Been a very Dependable Car..

I have not had No trouble with my car. Except normal wear and tear Maintenance.. The only problem I'm having right now, is there is a rattle noise on driver's side near front bumper. If anyone knows, what could be causing this rattling noise I would appreciate your comments..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
AMY D.
2002 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2018
Verified Review

2002 Taurus

The car came to me in 2014 with 28,000 miles on it. Now there are +/- 68,000. Its barely broken in. New tires made it a great ride; good AC/Heat, 6 cyl provides decent MPG (24 Hwy). FWD, handles well in snow and bad weather, likes to run at 2250 RPM = 70 MPH
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LINDA S.
2002 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2018
Verified Review

Great car to own

I bought the car used for a very good price. It's been worth every penney I paid for it. Now I'm going to give it to my Grandson to drive to school and work. I only hope my next vehicle is as good as this one has been.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JANIS P.
2002 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2017
Verified Review

Dependable

Had this car for 15 years! Kept it serviced and was still going strong at 159,000 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARYANNE M.
2002 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017
Verified Review

Dependable, solid, not cheaply made, it is what a car was meant to be

My 2003 Ford Taurus I am very proud of. It has never left me stuck, and I feel safe in it because it s just big enough , and much more durable than the new cars. J' s Auto sold me that car. It' the best care I've had in 20 years! My next car will be a Ford Taurus
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Meredith B.
2002 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2017
Verified Review

Basically defects that I am sure it could be fixed

Unfortunately the car is difficult because of the few basic issues. I had to have the gas tank replaced because water tends to collect on top of it and rest it out, the side mirrors are woefully week against teenagers armed with baseball bats, and it's quite heavy for its size. However, it tends to be reliable and the trunk space could fit an entire mafia family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Carole C.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2017

Ford Taurus station wagon.

Like this wagon very much, if fact, my last car was a ford station wagon. Comfortable and holds a lot of 'stuff'!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KATHERINE F.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2017

2002 Ford Taurus

I have been very happy with this vehicle. I got it in 2012, so therefore it was already seasoned and had been very cared for. I love the low maintenance needs and the electric options with the driver's seat suit my needs very well. I think the radio system is very good! I realize it is not the most sporty of vehicles for the younger generation, but my children always compliment the way it handles when they have the opportunity to drive it. This is only my second American made vehicle. It has been very dependable and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Nadea L.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2017

Taurus 2002

Bought this vehicle at only 40,000 miles, runs great I love it it's reliable has air and heat, only thing is my brake light is still on I'm not sure why, and sometimes when I drive it it smells like burning oil, I'll have to take it into Shelby auto when I get a chance to get it looked at.... those guys are wonderful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARYANNE M.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2016

Ford Taurus

Ford Taurus' are one of the most dependable, solid cars out there. I've previously owned 4, and my son's 1st car was a Ford Taurus. Awesome ! Great! A good family car too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TOM G.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2016

2002 Ford Taurus

I am an extremely satisfied Ford Taurus owner, to say the least. I bought a new 1992 Ford Taurus, drove it as my only vehicle for 10 years. Then I traded it in for a new 2002 Ford Taurus. I am still driving it as my only vehicle, 14 years later. Ford Taurus' are great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Judy A.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2015

2002 Ford Taurus

My vehicle is getting old and getting up there in miles (over 300,000) but has given me many miles of service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Frances S.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2015

FORD TAURUS WAGON

I love my Taurus Wagon! I have driven station wagons for 55 years and have always appreciated the fact that I can have the luxury of a sedan while still having the capability of hauling a sheet of plywood and many other things. It was always a great family vehicle and I still prefer it as a "one person" family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SHERRY J.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2015

Love my Taurus!

Safe, reliable, never left me stranded!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Becky F.
2002 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2015

ford taurus wagon

Very reliable car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5072 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores