Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(27 Reviews)

DH
gravatar
DAN H.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

My Taurus

This car is fun to drive. It is fast and luxurious. The body has held up very well too. I wonder what kind of performance the turbo charged version would have had. Too bad Ford doesn't make the Taurus anymore. It's a winner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
Vicky B.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

I love this car

My Taurus is one of many I have had but have been with Fords since the 90's. The Taurus has a lot of options which I don't need ( such as steering wheel that goes up and down and a gas pedal that you can adjust) I mostly bought for the speed ( to get me out of a sticky situation) and comfort. They are not being made anymore and stopped production in 2019 so I heard. This may be the last car I have....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
James L.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Verified Review

Solid dependable car

I bought the car new, 2012, 2013 model Limited. It’s been a great reliable car . Lots of room in the trunk for stuff. Have had no problems . Only routine maintenance . Plenty of power , it’s a big car with lots of cargo space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JAMES J.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

2013 Taurus Ltd. 81,112 miles

We have had this car since new. I take care of my cars maintenance regularly. Very few problems that needed repairs or replacement parts. Only the fit and finish from the factory I would find at fault, but the dealer took care of the fit. It is very roomy and comfortable to take on long trips. I prefer it to my Buick Envision, which is a 2017, for comfort of seating, and even the ride is better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2020
Verified Review

Good car but maintenance is expensive

The car is a good car but some items are outrageous to fix. The water pump is driven off timing chain and not for a self mechanic to fix..10 hours of labor for certified mechanic to replace water pump. The keyless entry panels break easy and expensive to replace
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
Vicky B.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Verified Review

Review of the Ford Taurus

I did my research of which car to buy and the Ford Taurus has been out in the community for over 20 years and has convinced me this is a well established car and mechanically is very sound. On the other hand the Taurus is roomy inside and I can comfortably get in and out of the car. The trunk is huge. I am sorry to see Ford take if off the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PHYLLIS L W.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2020
Verified Review

2013 Taurus

Loved my car. Was able to buy another 2019 from Towne.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PHYLLIS L W.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

2013 Taurus

Great car!!! Sorry if not making anymore
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Joyce T.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2019
Verified Review

I love my Taurus

This is my 5th. Taurus and I think that says it all. I have back problems, so I need comfort to be able to travel any distance. When I got my first Taurus, I knew I had found the car that would be my car always, and I still feel that way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Carl S.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle when it isn't trying to self-destruct!

I love the power, comfort, tech, and AWD transmission. However it has been in the shop for a total of 2 months in my first year of ownership. Timing gear disintegrated and almost ruined the engine, 1 failed turbo, 1 failed oil pump, 1 failed oil line to second turbo..... I cringe to imagine what is next. I bought the car with low mileage but I cannot imagine this car reaching 100k miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jack B.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2018
Verified Review

Very nice car!

I recently had to have a water pump and timing chains replaced. I was a little disappointed that my Taurus need a water pump at 93,000 miles. Luckily I bought an extended warranty and it covered t he repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAN H.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

Ford Taurus

A handsome car. It is very comfortable, a very good highway cruiser. It gets better fuel economy on the highway than my wife's 2015 Dodge Journey with a 4 Cylinder! Plus it will accelerate like crazy when you need it to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
George S.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2018
Verified Review

Tech is lacking, and the Nany systems can get you killed.

In the shop 6 times before I had made 12 payments. Touchscreen radio is temperamental. Bluetooth is prone to malfunction. 3.6L TI-VCT Has a good punch and gets good gas mileage. At 70K miles right rear beating hub is shot. The lag due to the Nanny systems makes COLLISION avoidance a terrifying experience. I tend to not drive it in downtown Chicago because of the transmission lag. If I do I keep it iin sport mode and use the faux shifter buttons to keep it in a high gear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHERYL P.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
Verified Review

2013 Ford Taurus

This is hands down the best car I have ever owned. It's a sharp looking car with safety features, luxurious interior, great gas mileage......I could go on and on. It's a heavier car, so I feel safer in it than I have in other cars. Northern Minnesota can get nailed by heavy snowfalls, and I used to have trouble getting up and down my long driveway. But the all-wheel drive allows me to through the snow like a hot knife through butter! I highly recommend the Ford Taurus to car owners of all ages.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Randy C.
2013 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2017
Verified Review

Ford Taurus is excellant

Comfort and gas milage has exceeded my expectations. The ride and sportiness of the vehicle also receive high marks. I would absolutely consider this vehicle again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LANCE M.
2013 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2016

2013 Taurus SHO

AWD handles great, plenty of power with the twin turbo V6.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SVEN H.
2013 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/30/2016

Taurus SHO

Good vehicle but would be better if it had features like the charger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SCOTT J.
2013 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2016

Love it!

I've owned several cars in my life, but this car is by far my favorite!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEONARD B.
2013 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2016

2013 Ford Taurus SEL

Great overall car. Plenty of Power and Room. Microsoft sync technology and radio are impressive. Safety and quality is #1! You can average 27-30 MPG on the highway. Heated leather seats and climate control are just some of the comforts of this car. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PHYLLIS L W.
2013 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016

2013 Taurus

I really like the car-its size, features, handling, etc. I was rather upset when they stopped making the Mercury Grand Marquis (I had owned 4 of them) but I feel this is the right car for me at this time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5072 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores