Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(24 Reviews)

JM
gravatar
JOAN M.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

Love My Taurus

I love my 2004 Taurus. It's exactly what I needed for gra ndchildren, family and friends. I'm expecting I'll be driving it 10 years from now. And well could be - it has been a fa tastic car. Our family has driven Ford products for 40 years and this Taurus has been the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Verified Review

Dependable transportation

My Tarus has ran well in the year I've owned it but now mechanical issues are developing that are expensive to repair. I like the vehicle overall but the cost of repairs is getting out of control. I will keep it together a little while longer tho.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBRA S.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/02/2020
Verified Review

Ford Taurus

Car handles well, smooth ride. Too many catalytic converters which are very expensive to replace. Trunk seems to leak some. Drivers side window doesn’t want to down especially in cold weather. Seats are comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KEN K.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Verified Review

Still going strong

I bought my 2004 Ford Taurus used in 2007. It had only 11,000 miles on it. Sixteen years later with 177,000+ miles on it is still going well. I have a very small rust area between the drivers and passenger door lower panel. Hardly noticeable. I get 23 mpg in everyday driving. Sure over the years I’ve had some repairs .... but other than normal maintenance, (oil changes, tires, brakes, batteries, tuneup), only an air conditioner replaced, alternator, idle motor, brake line, soon a power steering pump but that’s about it I am as happy as could be with my Ford Taurus. I only paid $11,000 for it back in 2007. Really getting my monies worth! I plan on keeping it until 200,000 miles! (Maybe longer). It still looks decent. Power drivers seat, 6-cd changer .... what could a man ask for? I never even got that many miles out of my ex-wife. 😂
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSEPH M.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

Satisfied Ford Owner

My Ford Taurus has over 160,000 miles and well maintained. I've had no problems with the engine or transmission. The engine has plenty of power for a six cylinder and still runs like new. I've traveled to several states in the vehicle find it easy to control and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WO
gravatar
Wendl O.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

Great Car

I just tried to think of anything that might keep her out of the 5 star rating that I give her, because I couldn't. Steering is excellent with no annoying torque steering. Mileage is great for a 3500 pound sedan; 19-20 stop and go traffic and 25-27 highway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joan S.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/08/2019
Verified Review

2004 Taurus

I've been very disappointed in this car. I have averaged $45/month in repairs since the purchase in 2007. Gas mileage is horrible. If I were younger and in a different financial position, I would get a different car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAM M.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2019
Verified Review

Olddie but a goodie

Car is a 2004. I would consider even replacing the engine if needed one day. Have 93700 miles on it. I take good care of my cars. It was my brothers-in-law’s car. He bought it new. When he passed away I bought it from my sister.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Karen G.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

2004 Ford Taurus ses

This vehicle has had a lot of repairs and replacements. It is 14 years old and has 71.213 actual miles. Was deemed an”lemon” at 51,000 miles but couldn’t do anything about it because of the mileage.rebuilt engine,transmission, lifters all repaired. Starter replaced 3 times
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARK AND BARBARA K.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Verified Review

14yrs of dependability.

Great car for 14yrs going to miss it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Pam C.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

2004 Ford Taurus DR Wagon

I know she's old...but, so far, she's doing great for me! The engine came on shortly after I bought her...but, it was fixed and now, rides very well. This was a very clean car, for a used car, too. I'm retired and this is a great in town car for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Carol T.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2017
Verified Review

Great

Got the car used and it has been very easy to drive and handle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JERRY W.
2004 Ford Taurus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

An oldie but goodie

It is now 14 years since we have had our Ford Taurus Wagon. We take very good care of it and it has been very good to us. They don't make wagons like this anymore, which is a shame. Wish they did make the old fashion wagons but I guess that is a thing of the past.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JAMES I.
2004 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2017

+taurus get around

I have been pleased with my taurus . Overall a reliable car. Trannie lasted 12 years and engine still runs good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Stewart C.
2004 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2017

2004 Ford Taurus.

I owned a 2002 Taurus and was very happy. A few used cars later and I purchased my 2004 Taurus. Love this car. Most comfortable ride, along with Anti-Locking Breaks. The car is in excellent shape and wish I could buy it new. Only downside is the gas mileage is not terrific.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Deborah K.
2004 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2016

2004 Ford Taurus

Purchased new no major problems. Coil packs had to replaced 3 times weak point of vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RYMAN J.
2004 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2016

2011 Taurus

There is a error in the heading...my Ford Taurus is a 2011 Model and I have not had any mechanical problem with it. The only complaint to date is a failure of the door panels to properly drain following a hard rain. Drain holes are provided but they are covered by a rubber weater strip which seems to provide a limited abilited to drain like it should. This is a minor distraction which hopefully will not cause any lasting damage of rust within the door itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KATHERINE K.
2004 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2016

So Far I'm Loving It!

I haven't had it long enough to get a real feel for it. Totally my fault. I haven't driven it much yet but the few times I've had It out, I must say it drives like a dream.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Courtland M.
2004 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2016

FORD TAURUS 4 DOOR SEDAN Model SES

Good overall vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2004 Ford Taurus
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2016

VERY RELIABLE CAR

ALWAYS DEPENDABLE GOOD GAS MILEAGE I HAS A 165.000 MILE ON IT AND HAS COST ME VERY LITTLE FOR MAINTENANCE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5080 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores