Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(41 Reviews)

DP
dan p.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

Our Scooty car !

We got this car used and the body was a mess, but we have it looking and running like almost new now,the fit is a fun little car to drive ,great on gas and now looks great! We also use this car as a tow vehicle behind our motor home
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
JEFF J.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

Sound little car

Sound little car. Disappointed with treatment from Hopkins Honda, whom we purchased it used from just over a month ago. A/C compressor went bad. No adjustment or accomodations from H. H. Wanted over twice as much for repair as a local repair shop. Used cars are a roll of the dice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERTO M.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

Dependable vehicle

Love it since i bought it. Drove it from pa to texas fully loaded. Got excellent milage and great handling. Just wish they made it all wheel drive. A few recalls that were taken care of by dealership. Overall my car is a 2009 it is still in great shape. Ive always been a Honda fan ive owned 3 so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEVE S.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2021
Verified Review

2009 Fit

Good little family sports car, albeit, a bit noisy and rough riding ... just like a sports car. Has very good gas mileage, is quick and drives well through mountain roads or on a boring freeway. It is a fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Annie M.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2021
Verified Review

2009 Fit

I love my Fit! It is the best vehicle I’ve had since my Jetta TDI. It’s small but, powerful. I love the features of my Fit and the fact that it’s a manual. Another thing I love is that it gets good mileage! At least 35-40mpg!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jeanne F.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
Verified Review

Wonderful car

Pros... fits my work equipment in the back, easy to park (small), cup holders (lots of ‘em), reliable with very few repairs. Rear wiper. Body great even with the parking lot dings and dents there’s no rust even after 11 years. Cons... not as good mileage as I expected, door handles poorly designed (broken fingernails), rough ride (short wheelbase, probably), bottom ventilation has never been good (cold feet). I think all cars might have this problem, but mice get into it and chew stuff up. I have to vacuum the ventilation out regularly. Aaaaaand, why can’t the car designers put a heater wire under where the wipers sit so they aren’t frozen? Certain weather conditions make it unsafe to drive because the wipers are frozen. They just drag ice even with the defroster vent warm. All in all I’d get another Fit. They’re cute, comfy, and fun. I even have gotten a dresser and pallets in the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
Wilfredo B.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Verified Review

love the car

Very reliable. Gas saver cheap parts sexy small car. Like the car even if I would add more extras to the sport inside the vehicle..for a 4 cylinder it run pretty good on highway little light on wight but is ok.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TOM R.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Verified Review

Best car I've owned

My 2009 base Fit purchased in September 2008 is just short of 12 years old. Gas mileage over 97,000 miles has been 34.49 (39 to 41.5 mpg on highway, 32 to 33 around town). Fun to drive. HIghly functional with folding rear seats giving significant carrying capacity. No mechanical issues over the 12 years of ownership. We have found it comfortable on multiple trips to both California and Florida with the only knock being a somewhat noisy cabin at highway speed or on rough roads. The A/C was inadequate in hot climates until I had "Llumar Air 80 clear" heat rejecting film installed on the windshield and front side windows. (Now trips to south Florida are no longer an issue with A/C as good as any other car I've owned.) Is listed as an "ultra low emission vehicle" by EPA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

Just what I exxpected

My FIT is now 12 years old and going strong. I've been a long-time Honda fan, and thr FIT has not disappointed. It still has pep, and I am always amazed with how much "stuff" I can squeeze into it. The seats could be more comfortable and the carpets sturdier. Honda should replace the flimsy plastice armrests with something more substantial so they don't crack.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Verified Review

Honda Fit

Outside of the noise level inside at higher speeds, the Honda Fit is the best small car there is. I don't need 200 characters to say any better. I don't need 200 characters to say any better. I don't need 200 characters to say any better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
Frances G.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
Verified Review

Great mechanically - but lousy locks!

My Honda Fit is 10 years old and has 150,000+ miles on it. I've had very few mechanical repairs - but basically everything you stick a key into has had to be replaced, in some cases more than once. That includes the ignition assembly (replaced twice), rear hatch locks, both front door locks. No idea why Honda builds a mechanically sound car and then puts flimsy locks on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TOM R.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Verified Review

outstanding, dependable, and highly functional

See Comments under "Pros" and "Cons". Very pleased with this vehicle overall. Some professional reviewers have suggested that the Fit was NOT a car for long trips but this has not been our experience over several trips from NC to South Florida and two to California. As noted below, our only minor dissatisfaction has been cabin road noise and temperature control in hot climates--with the latter now corrected through application of aftermarket clear heat reflective film.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
REGINA R.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Verified Review

Reliable, great mileage, incredible room

My 2009 Honda Fit is the first brand new car I have ever gotten. The first 2 years I was commuting to Sacramento 4 days a week. So, 10 years later, it has about 170,000 miles on it. Nothing odd has ever gone wrong. I am finicky about getting the oil change and a full safety check (belts, brakes, hoses, etc) done every 5000 miles. You actually can go longer, but it’s easier for me to remember. Ie odometer 20,000, 25,000, etc. I also only use Chevron gas, nothing with ethanol. I am always amazed at how much gear I can get inside it, yet so easy to park.for trips like to LA, etc, cruises no problem at 80 and still gets 30+ mpg. I will get a new Honda HRV in 2 years. Honda’s are hands down the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TOM R.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2019
Verified Review

Very pleased

now 11 years without issues. Gas mileage 31 to 41 city to highway. Overall for the 11 years and 93000+ miles is 34.79 mpg (93,192/2679 gallons). Got 39.84 on 5600 mile trip to California and back. Comfortable. fun to drive. Only minor negative is that cabin can be a little noisy on rougher roads at highway speed. Love the versatility for cargo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Steve O.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/24/2019
Verified Review

Disappointed

Bought new. Crack in windshield developed at 3 months. Belt in engine came apart at 5 months. Front left wheel bearings went out at 55000 miles. Transmission replaced at 100000 miles. Upholstery falling apart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAY / DENISE H.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2019
Verified Review

Great every day car

I dive this car for all my errands and shopping needs. The hatch opens and by lowering the passenger side seat, I can actually fit a man's 26 inch bicycle into the car and drive off. The gas mileage is great even around town. It averages a bit over 32 miles per gallon in local traffic but can be in the high 30's and nearly 40 on a long trip. It has required little upkeep other than the oil changes and break check up and tires. I bought it new 10 years ago and I take in all over the state. Great heater in the cold and great air in the summer. Awesome turning radius. I can park it in small spaces and it turns on a dime. Not the most comfortable car to sit in, but not the worst I have owned either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PAULA F.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019
Verified Review

The Fit is Fit!

I've had my Fit for nearly 10 years now. I don't drive a lot, but when I do I can always rely on the Fit. It's been very economical both in gas mileage and maintenance costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
Eric C.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2019
Verified Review

Great little car / dependable

The car has lasted long beyond my expectation. With 300k miles, the engine and drive train is still strong. The body is wearing out faster than the parts. The car still gets excellent fuel economy... was well worth the purchase. Great option for new drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DANIEL K.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Verified Review

New Vehicle to our family fleet

Just added a new vehicle to our family fleet....actually given to me by my mama. Best vehicle i have ever owned. I am over 6' tall......plenty of room for me. I commute about 30 miles one way every day......comfortable ride.... I LOVE the GAS MILEAGE !!! WOW !!! ....i am not looking for zoom zoom....but a dependable to get me to work everyday....and this is the best !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CATHY G.
2009 Honda Fit
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2018
Verified Review

Great car.

Nice little car to own. I think the space inside is more than I thought it would have been. Best of all is the mileage, I've gotten as much as 38 mpg on the freeway and 32 mpg in the city. Appropriate vehicle for a small family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)