2016
Honda
Fit

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

32 Reviews

Latest review 30 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CV
CHRISTINA V.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Great car
I love my fit I can get a lot of stuff in my car great mileage best car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HEATHER H.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2018
Great little car for the money
My only complaint is that its really loud. You can hear the engine and the road and a high pitched humming (almost inaudible but tis there). But besides the noise it has everything you'd ever need in a compact car. I love it.

Pros
Has everything a car 3 times the price has.

Cons
Noisy, does not have any noise cancelling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEANETTE C.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2018
2016 Honda Fit LX
Great little car!

Pros
Ease in driving even on longer trips, good gas mileage, comfortable, convenient folding seats, roomy interior for small car, cruise feature, up down adjustment on driver seat

Cons
Location of release button for gas cap door.
Would be easier on floor to left of driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTINA V.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Honda fit
It is the best car you can get a lot in it and great mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DIANE R.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Honda Fit
drives and parks easy , easy on the gas
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SABINA L.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Great little Honda
My Yellow Honda Fit (lovingly nicknamed "Tweety") is a fun little car. Great gas mileage and peppy. I'm leasing and plan to trade it for a larger car because of the snow here in NH. The Fit doesn't handle deeper snow very well.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Great colors

Cons
Front side window frames are too wide and create terrible blind spots. I've come close to hitting a pedestrian more than once.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TRAVIS DEAN S.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
Honda Fit
In most cases in the modern world this little car will do far more than you need. It's not a little truck but darn close to it.

Pros
Will surprise you

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/24/2017
Honda Fit--one year after purchase of new car
Only complaint would be the road noise and less miles per gallon efficiency than I expected.

Pros
Rear vision camera, adjustable driver's seat, great cargo space, great window defroster, message alert on oil life.

Cons
Road noise, less fuel efficiency than advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEFAN B.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2017
Excellent small car
A good car with lots of room that's easy to maneuver in a city. The headlights are adequate, but leaves much to be desired.

Pros
The handling of the car is great, and it's easy to get around narrow city streets and parking lots. The rear-view camera has an almost 180 degree vision for safer viewing backing out of a parking spot, and the right-side camera makes changing lanes feel safer (the guide lines for judging distance are are a real help). The interior space is much larger than you'd expect from the exterior, feeling about the same as may previous larger car. The trunk space is excellent, and the hatchback makes loading an unloading the trunk a breeze. The gas mileage is also nice, and I don't have to refill more than once a week even with its smaller gas tank.

Cons
The only problems I've encountered is the lights have a distinct horizon where they don't illuminate, but that's only an issue on hills. I have to rely on the fog lights to get a wider visibility for turns in dark residential areas. It's easy to accidentally activate the high-beams when turning, as the turn signal stick can be pushed back sometimes on left turns. I'd like a lane-change camera on the left side as well, but that's a minor point.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LISA S.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Awesome car!
I love it- it is the perfect size for me, very comfortable10

Pros
All of the above

Cons
So far, I have found none. Only have had it for a couple of weeks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRYAN MICHAEL B.
2016 Honda Fit
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017
2016 Honda Fit EX
I primarily use my Fit to get around town. I work and live and in the same town so most of my driving is short. I do, however, occasionally do some freeway driving (60-70MPH depending on the area) and the car handles it well. I am 6'2" and although my knees are a bit higher than in my old car (Grand Marquis), I am comfortable. The fuel efficiency is fantastic, the roominess inside the vehicle is pretty amazing considering its size and there are enough features to make driving it a great experience. The best part really is that the gas tank is 10.8 gallons and is good for 300+ miles, so I spend very little money on fuel each month.

Pros
Gas mileage!
Roomy enough to seat my whole family (all adults) plus groceries/luggage.
Blue-tooth hands-free radio system is awesome.
CVT: Continuously Variable Transmission - makes for smooth acceleration without any of that ka-chunk feeling of high RPM shifting.
I love the extras in the EX trim, specifically the radio and sunroof. Also, the keyless entry & start are super. I love not having to fumble with the keys or a fob to open the doors or start it up.
The cruise control is definitely my friend on long trips!

Cons
It is an adjustment if you're long-legged, but the seats do move up, down, back and forth so you can find a position that works.
Remote start would be great for those days when the weather's extreme and you want to get the heater or AC going.
A play/pause button worked into the steering wheel radio controls would be ideal. I try not to mess with the console when I'm driving, so having that on the wheel would be ideal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Harriett P.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
Love to Drive
My 2016 Honda Fit handles so well, is very comfortable, and had great pick up. From the driver's seat I have superb vision being up higher than in a sedan. It is sporty, easy to park, very attractive, and fun to drive. Perfect for me and my 18 ' kayak.

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
GINGA A.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2017
FIT
THIS IS MY THIRD FIT. WITH THE RADIO ON THE STEERING WHEEL AND STARTER BUTTON WHERE RADIO USUALIS SITUATED, I HAVE TURNED OFF THE ENGINE WHEN I SHOULD NOT HAVE. I FEEL THIS IS A DANGEROUS FEATURE. THE CAR STOPS IMMEDIATELY. WHAT IF THIS WOULD HAPPEN ON THE FREEWAY. OVER ALL HONDA IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND I WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE HONDA. JUST DON'T LIKE PUSH BUTTON STARTER. DO LIKE THAT I CAN MAKE AND ANSWER CALLS FROM CAR.

Pros
RELIABILITY
HOOK UP TO IPHONE
BACK-UP GUIDE

Cons
PUSH BUTTON STARTER
AIR CONDITIONER A LITTLE WEAK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THAWNG K.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2017
Oil change
Good job and easy to get location

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2016
Honda Fit
Great local driving car. Great gas mileage.

Pros
Great for local driving.. haven't taken longer trips. Excellent gas mileage. Handles very well. Comfortable, nice interior, nice features (eg, blue tooth, back up camera), easy to observe traffic in all directions due to exterior and window design, mirrors. Feel safe despite small car size.

Cons
Not a luxury car...some road noise, not great shock absorption but gets job done.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2016
2016 Honda Fit
This is one fantastic little car! Best vehicle I have ever owned. Lots of convenience extras and solidly built.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GREGORY B.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2016
Lots of features in a little package
Great car for running around town Love the cargo room. It's like a mini-mini van!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHEL L.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2016
Awesome Car
I love my little yellow Fit. It really is bigger then it looks on the inside. It is comfortable to drive and ride for long distances.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
GRACEY A.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2016
Enormous amounts of space with Blind Spots Galore!
Don't judge a book by it's cover...yes, it is a compact vehicle, however the inside is just as spacious and roomy as a suv or sedan (ALL TRUTH...see for yourself). The marketing slogan really does live up to "fit"-ing almost anything into this vehicle when the seats are folded down or not! It's truly amazing! I originally was going to go with the CRV or the Crosstour, but this really beats both. There's also an energy/gas saving feature to this vehicle...STORY TIME! I drove this vehicle over the mountains to Eastern, WA in the middle of April to drop my little sister off at her college; little did I know that on the journey back it would start to snow...(-___-)...so picture this...Snow is sticking and I have NO snow tires, NO chains, CLIFFS to my left and BAD drivers to my right in my tiny red honda fit...scary right?...well believe it or not the porsche, lincoln navigator, and Kia optima's in front of me all either got stuck or slid off road (that was the case for the porsche)...but my fit made it all the way through the mountains and back home to my driveway in Bellevue, and it only took me half a tank coming and going. This vehicle is ideal for college students and new driver's alike, but beware of the blind spots on the side, the outer design and roominess makes it feel like your car is too big for everything...but then again a great design strives to kind of make it feel that way.

- Kudos to you Honda.

- Gracey Acholonu

Pros
Hands Free Link Bluetooth System
Cruise Control
Sport Mode
Service indicators

Cons
Blindspots because of the design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2016 Honda Fit
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2016
2016 Honda Fit LX
How do I like my new Honda Fit?

Pros
Easy handling and maneuverability. Wonderful rear vision camera. Great cargo space. Good adjustable seats. Good fuel efficiency.

Cons
Doesn't come standard with any extra accessories like floor mats or cargo tray.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 32 in total