Style image original

2016
Honda
Fit

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

22 Reviews

Latest review 23 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car!"

I love it- it is the perfect size for me, very comfortable10

Pros
All of the above

Cons
So far, I have found none. Only have had it for a couple of weeks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Honda Fit EX"

I primarily use my Fit to get around town. I work and live and in the same town so most of my driving is short. I do, however, occasionally do some freeway driving (60-70MPH depending on the area) and the car handles it well. I am 6'2" and although my knees are a bit higher than in my old car (Grand Marquis), I am comfortable. The fuel efficiency is fantastic, the roominess inside the vehicle is pretty amazing considering its size and there are enough features to make driving it a great experience. The best part really is that the gas tank is 10.8 gallons and is good for 300+ miles, so I spend very little money on fuel each month.

Pros
Gas mileage! Roomy enough to seat my whole family (all adults) plus groceries/luggage. Blue-tooth hands-free radio system is awesome. CVT: Continuously Variable Transmission - makes for smooth acceleration without any of that ka-chunk feeling of high RPM shifting. I love the extras in the EX trim, specifically the radio and sunroof. Also, the keyless entry & start are super. I love not having to fumble with the keys or a fob to open the doors or start it up. The cruise control is definitely my friend on long trips!

Cons
It is an adjustment if you're long-legged, but the seats do move up, down, back and forth so you can find a position that works. Remote start would be great for those days when the weather's extreme and you want to get the heater or AC going. A play/pause button worked into the steering wheel radio controls would be ideal. I try not to mess with the console when I'm driving, so having that on the wheel would be ideal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love to Drive"

My 2016 Honda Fit handles so well, is very comfortable, and had great pick up. From the driver's seat I have superb vision being up higher than in a sedan. It is sporty, easy to park, very attractive, and fun to drive. Perfect for me and my 18 ' kayak.

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FIT"

THIS IS MY THIRD FIT. WITH THE RADIO ON THE STEERING WHEEL AND STARTER BUTTON WHERE RADIO USUALIS SITUATED, I HAVE TURNED OFF THE ENGINE WHEN I SHOULD NOT HAVE. I FEEL THIS IS A DANGEROUS FEATURE. THE CAR STOPS IMMEDIATELY. WHAT IF THIS WOULD HAPPEN ON THE FREEWAY. OVER ALL HONDA IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND I WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE HONDA. JUST DON'T LIKE PUSH BUTTON STARTER. DO LIKE THAT I CAN MAKE AND ANSWER CALLS FROM CAR.

Pros
RELIABILITY HOOK UP TO IPHONE BACK-UP GUIDE

Cons
PUSH BUTTON STARTER AIR CONDITIONER A LITTLE WEAK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "

Good job and easy to get location

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Honda Fit"

This is one fantastic little car! Best vehicle I have ever owned. Lots of convenience extras and solidly built.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lots of features in a little package"

Great car for running around town Love the cargo room. It's like a mini-mini van!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Car"

I love my little yellow Fit. It really is bigger then it looks on the inside. It is comfortable to drive and ride for long distances.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Enormous amounts of space with Blind Spots Galore!"

Don't judge a book by it's cover...yes, it is a compact vehicle, however the inside is just as spacious and roomy as a suv or sedan (ALL TRUTH...see for yourself). The marketing slogan really does live up to "fit"-ing almost anything into this vehicle when the seats are folded down or not! It's truly amazing! I originally was going to go with the CRV or the Crosstour, but this really beats both. There's also an energy/gas saving feature to this vehicle...STORY TIME! I drove this vehicle over the mountains to Eastern, WA in the middle of April to drop my little sister off at her college; little did I know that on the journey back it would start to snow...(-___-)...so picture this...Snow is sticking and I have NO snow tires, NO chains, CLIFFS to my left and BAD drivers to my right in my tiny red honda fit...scary right?...well believe it or not the porsche, lincoln navigator, and Kia optima's in front of me all either got stuck or slid off road (that was the case for the porsche)...but my fit made it all the way through the mountains and back home to my driveway in Bellevue, and it only took me half a tank coming and going. This vehicle is ideal for college students and new driver's alike, but beware of the blind spots on the side, the outer design and roominess makes it feel like your car is too big for everything...but then again a great design strives to kind of make it feel that way. - Kudos to you Honda. - Gracey Acholonu

Pros
Hands Free Link Bluetooth System Cruise Control Sport Mode Service indicators

Cons
Blindspots because of the design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Honda Fit LX"

How do I like my new Honda Fit?

Pros
Easy handling and maneuverability. Wonderful rear vision camera. Great cargo space. Good adjustable seats. Good fuel efficiency.

Cons
Doesn't come standard with any extra accessories like floor mats or cargo tray.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Honda Fit"

I've only been driving my brand spanking new 2016 Honda Fit for two days, and I'm in love. Love the color (Aegean Blue), the roomy interior for such a small car, the zip, the rearview and side mirror cameras, the AC, the keyless entry, Blue Tooth capability, and I'm sure I'll find many more features I love as times goes by. I am so excited and happy with this purchase. Thank you, Honda, for making this great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In love.,,"

I am in love with Honda fit it drives so nicely and all the technology is an added bonus..I love the fit...

Pros
Technology and luxury all in one fun to drive car.

Cons
Location of cup holders and would love a locking glove box

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love this car!"

The 2016 Honda Fit is amazing! It drives like a dream! It handles like a dream! This car is beyond what I expected. I haven't had a new car in seventeen years and wow things have changed. I am so happy with this car and the people at Lynnwood Honda. Do not hesitate to buy this car!

Pros
I love it! It's reliable it rides amazingly it's the best thing I've done for myself in years. I should have done it sooner!

Cons
Sorry to sound like a broken record but I do not have any cons. I love this car! I am in love w/this car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Honda Fit is a great compact SUV"

The Honda Fit is a great compact SUV. The mileage is hovering around 36 MPG for our every day driving.

Pros
The Fit is very comfortable and the ride is not bad. The mileage is great, averaging at around 36 MPG at this time even with the A/C running.

Cons
The engine and road noise is higher than the CRV, but not objectionable. We are having a moderate amount of wind noise at highway speeds, with the windows all the way up. We have not experienced that before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car for $$"

Bought this car after driving a 2000 Echo for a year. This car feels like a luxury vehicle comparitively. I love the backup camera, being able to make calls from the steering wheel, and ability to sync phone via bluetooth. The advanced insight into MPG, oil usage, etc is also very useful. I don't necessarily need to change my oil every 5k miles. The car drives incredibly smoothly. The automatic also includes a "Sport" gear which will increase the RPM for better acceleration. Very satisfied with this vehicle, though I would not have purchased if my previous car didn't break down.

Pros
-Great Gas mileage -Comfortable/roomier than it looks -Econ mode, Sports and Low gear on automatic

Cons
-130 HP -Sound system could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My first new car in 15 years!"

I am so glad I waited to purchased a 2016 5-door Honda Fit! What a great car...roomy inside...I can carry just as much stuff as I could in my old SUV (not Honda). Took a trip to the coast and gas usage penciled out to 44.1 MPH! I did a "happy dance" right at the pump! I guess that make me a Fit fanatic!

Pros
Mileage Cargo capacity Roomy front seat and leg room Lines of vision are good when driving

Cons
I can't think of any. Maybe, a bit more road noise, but that really depends on road surface.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I like how it runs and handles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I had researched several cars online before deciding on the Honda Fit, They seemed to be similar in type and size, but the Honda reputation for good cars won out, even though they did cost a bit more than the other makes. I'm enjoying driving the car, it is bigger than the old car I had, but the gas mileage is far better. And it gives us cargo hauling options that we did not have, but could really use, plus loading mom's walker is a breeze compared to the old car.

Pros
So far, just about everything. I've only had it for 2 weeks and am still learning some of the features.

Cons
The new car smell--give me a headache so i'm having to keep the windows open as much as possible--but I know that is temporary and an unfortunate feature of all new cars. Had to rearrange the car port to fit a bigger car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful car!"

It's a beautiful car. The design is very modern and creative. It's easy to use for new drivers like me. Lane watch and back up camera are really useful. I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth and Easy"

I am really enjoying my 2016 Honda Fit so far - The built in features are helpful and not over the top (back up camera, Blue Tooth, Fuel Efficiency sensor). It drives very smoothly and is extremely easy to control. The only thing I was not able to get that I would have liked was built in navigation.

Pros
Easy to drive Safe Fuel Efficient Spacious

Cons
Feels a bit fragile No navigation option Heated seats not an option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total