Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1324 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1324 Reviews)

PC
gravatar
PENNY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

Has met my needs.

I have enjoyed my car very much. It has been great as far as snow conditions so far. With just about 8,000 miles it has served me well. I find the ride and getting in and out of the car very easy, not too low to the ground.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NESS H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

I like the Santa Cruz

The Santa cruze looks and drives nice in the day. The night driving isn't good the headlights are very dim and aimed wrong. The engine is very low on power and thus makes the mileage not very good. The stereo volume definitely doesn't go very high.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LARRY A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

Great sports car handeling truck

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RYAN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

I Love my Santa Cruz

Everything about my Vehicle is fantastic the only issue is a small cosmetic defect on the interior door handles. It drives extremely smoothly with amazing gas mileage and every feature I wanted. Could not have hoped for a better first new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JEAN H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Great City Truck

This is a great truck for a family and loads for us. I can bring bulk mulch home and a load from Costco with ease. I love the look of the truck and how it drives in all road conditions. The seats are very comfortable and the storage under the seats is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Annamarie H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

My Bella

I've always gotten vehicles to accommodate others, this was for me only.Always wanted a truck but too big for me. This is perfect. A car and truck together. Shes classy and sporty all in one. I watched your videos a few times , also went down their for a test drive. It was my birthday present to me . I get stopped all the time asking questions about her. I love showing her off , going over all the stuff she has and does.. Honestly I love promoting her and showing her off. Men and woman have stopped me asking questions. I save the best for last about the cooler in the trunk. And why arent you promoting her as much as ?? You need to be talking about the Santa Cruz more . She sells her self with her beauty and how she handles. That's why i named her Bella.. Means Beautiful Thank You AnnaMarie Hart
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

everyday use and small jobs

Wish it had a little more room in the back seats. Great for a city work and also for light jobs. The rear seats are little crayed in the back for the interior but not too bad. Overall it is okay for small children but not for full size adult.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

One-year Anniversary of Purchase

A great soloist or couple's vehicle, with a backseat that pairs well with the covered bed to provide a wealth of cargo space. Outside of the apparent style and well-advertised bed/ storage, entertainment system, and safety features, the "feel" of driving the Santa Cruz is something you can't really experience until you take it for a ride. You really get a mix of senses, with features that may be both familiar or alien to those who have never driven a car, truck, or SUV respectively. The vehicle sits at an elevation that is comfortable for clearance, but not so high as to make it difficult for my mother and elderly grandmother to get in the passenger seat. Part of this is due to how the seating is arranged. Unlike a truck, which you typically step up into, this vehicle has a lip on the door frame that you step over (akin to a car). However, the seat itself sits somewhat high/ upright like a truck. The console design is reminiscent of an SUV. Some true uniqueness factors in with the height of the door, which makes you feel small at times, but safe; there's a reason for that (part of the safety features and the vehicles high rating. The steering wheel positioning is also akin to that of a trucks (high) on the dashboard, but the dashboard itself sits rather higher than you'd typically expect for a truck and has a sloped windshield that more mirrors a car. It truly is a unique feel. My favorite component is the steering wheel and handling though. It turns so smoothly (both the steering wheel and the vehicle itself), handling more like a car than a traditional truck or SUV. It likewise drives comfortably and quietly, considerably more so than most trucks due to the bed being built into the body of the vehicle; truck beds are separate from the cab, which results in more noise (in most cases). Also, the MPG on highways may surprise you. On those 1-2 lane HWY trips for an hour or two (running 50-65 MPH), I'm pulling in 32-33 MPG before my first oil change. For a truly unique driving experience, offering both style, substance, and utility, then get to a dealer and give it a test drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SCOT P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

No tonneau cover or GPS

Terrific, stylish automobile. Love everything about it accept the fact it doesn’t come with a tonneau cover or navigation system. Shouldn’t these two features be standard on all trucks in 2023???? Just creates aggravation trying to buy these separately and have them installed. Also, I bought a hood deflector through Hyundai parts for $256.00 and went to have it installed at the dealer, and they wanted to charge me $300.00 to install it???? $44 more than I paid for it. Ridiculous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONALD M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

I'm border line right now. Not sure if I bought the right vehicle. (Service/Maintenance Issues). Follow up not good.

I bought this new style new and a scratch show up over the rear fender and the dealership told me there wasn't nothing they could do at three thousaand miles. Not a very good answer but I accepted it and moved own I chalked it up as a red flag of non support for something so simple and the answer was no. I donot know if I will ever purchase this type of vehicle again. I have always been a Ford, Dodge and a Chevy type of person due to quality and service of taking care of the customer no matter what. The world is different especially when you pay cash for a vehicle and you want the best of care/follow up service. My situation has started out bad with my first maintenance service when you start talking about money and there's a plan. Make me understand the plan especially since were using technology.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAVID K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

Love vehicle, with a few exceptions/concerns

Loved vehicle from the first pictures I saw of it. It was unique, and I fell in love with it from the beginning. After a year of ownership, I still love it. But I have some concerns about some issues I’ve noticed that I chalk up to a problem with quality control/build quality. I am hopeful that I can reach a resolution with Hyundai to have this issue addressed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
EMARION B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

Visually Appealing

Hyundai has introduced the future of what I call "gadget vehicles". Vehicles that can prove effective in any area/situation no matter the goal/task. I am sure the next version of this truck will be even better and I wish I could afford it in the future!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACOB C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

First New Car

Cool looking car with a lot of cut corners. Bought this as my first new car! I really enjoyed it at the beginning but quickly noticed poor quality features and overall impracticalities. I have experience numerous pairing issues, interior quality issues and frustrations with limited storage capacity. Its a really neat design but I doubt it will last long term or hold value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/05/2023 08:10 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jacob. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

WC
gravatar
WALTER C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

I love it.

The Ants Cruz 2022 was a beautiful vehicle. I , however could not like the poor illumination of the low bn headlights. I couldn't see ahead.\ very far and ar 42 mph, I ws outdriving my headlights. The solution wasn't adequate , so I sold it back to the dealer and upgraded to a 2023 with LED headlights and problem solved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
gravatar
GARY O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

It's even better than it looks.

My Phantom Black Santa Cruz Premium is a stunning vehicle. The design of the vehicle is outstanding and the color and shine makes it a real eye catcher. I tell everyone that driving a Santa Cruz is even better than looking at one. Power, handling, and comfortable. It's like no other truck, period.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

My Santa Cruz

Love the overall functionality of the vehicle. Extremely cuts the need for travel and storage. Recent cross country vacation was great in gas mileage, comfort, easy of use and overall efficient. Highly recommend this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Brittany G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Pretty good vehicle

I like this vehicle but I don’t love it. It’s had a few minor technical issues but runs and drives great. It loses value very quickly and I am trying to trade in and getting very low offers about $20,000 less than what I paid after only owning it a year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 08:14 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Brittany. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

SP
gravatar
SRINIVAS-SRIKA P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Keep troubling

Feels like I bought a used old car. Wast of money and time. Not sure, what I face in future………………………………………………/..//./…………::…..//…………………………………………:…………………………………………………………………./………………///……………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 07:48 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

gravatar
P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Super quick and helpful would use again

Nice ride and comfortable drove ot from medford and back was very nice Gets good range for such a small tank and super easy for city driving I use this truck more than my diesel I have as it is more easy to drive with all its safety features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHELLE M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle EVER

This is the best and funnest vehicle I've ever had. Perfect for camping trips. Rides smooth and handles dirt roads up north great and is good in the snow ❄️ I'm very impressed with my first Hyundai get this truck you won't be disappointed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1307 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(146 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(255 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3887 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1589 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3680 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1326 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores