Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1316 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1316 Reviews)

Reviews


SG
gravatar
SCOTT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Looks vs Fuel Economy

I love the looks of the Santa Cruz, inside and out! Fits my needs and lifestyle. But if your looking for good fuel economy, the Santa Cruz needs to work on this. My husband and I do not drive this vehicle hard or fast so getting 18/22 doesn’t match their sticker of 22/27. We took a 4000 miles trip that averaged 22hwy. When Hyundai can get this fixed, I could give this car 5 stars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/05/2022 01:53 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DP
gravatar
DENIS P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Need repairs on details

Hood vibrates while driving at highway speeds to a point the looks like hood is opening, radio sometimes do not pair to any phone, rear end noises , trim panels discoloration, outside panels deformed, wind noise while driving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/08/2022 07:11 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

GM
gravatar
Gene M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2022

Disappointed after just 4 months

Bought a new Hyundai Santa Cruz SEL Premium in Chattanooga, TN on August 2022. Was super excited for this vehicle, but have been disappointed several times since purchasing. The fuel (mpg) is horrible, and misrepresented @ 18/20 mpg in SMART Mode!….my old 1997 Toyota T100 truck gets better gas mileage. The total vehicle sound from the radio/navigation/advanced safety system have completely quit while driving almost causing accidents, and the central computer/radio has had to be replaced TWO times already! The advanced safety features were one of the main selling points for me. Heading in the direction of a Lemon Law/Mass Recall situation. Disappointed, and expected more/better from Hyundai in 2022. The bed is an obvious compromise coming from a truck. I also wish there was a place to store my sunglasses…seems like this is standard in most vehicles. At present, this vehicle does have a ton of power.….but will it be reliable in 12mo-60mo, and beyond? The 10 year Hyundai warranty was appealing and provided peace of mind that a company would stand behind their product, but probably nothing more than a marketing scheme by an industry leader.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NE
gravatar
NANCY E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/14/2022
Verified Review

Hyundi Santa Cruise

If I had known that this vehicle lacks the ability to adjust important features on the is car (i.e. Spray nozzles, calibrate in accurate speedometer, ability to put side guards on doors to prevent dings, or upgrade the cruise control, I probably would not have purchased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Brittany G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Pretty good vehicle

I like this vehicle but I don’t love it. It’s had a few minor technical issues but runs and drives great. It loses value very quickly and I am trying to trade in and getting very low offers about $20,000 less than what I paid after only owning it a year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 08:14 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Brittany. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

JC
gravatar
JACOB C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

First New Car

Cool looking car with a lot of cut corners. Bought this as my first new car! I really enjoyed it at the beginning but quickly noticed poor quality features and overall impracticalities. I have experience numerous pairing issues, interior quality issues and frustrations with limited storage capacity. Its a really neat design but I doubt it will last long term or hold value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/05/2023 08:10 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jacob. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

gravatar
S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

everyday use and small jobs

Wish it had a little more room in the back seats. Great for a city work and also for light jobs. The rear seats are little crayed in the back for the interior but not too bad. Overall it is okay for small children but not for full size adult.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NESS H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

I like the Santa Cruz

The Santa cruze looks and drives nice in the day. The night driving isn't good the headlights are very dim and aimed wrong. The engine is very low on power and thus makes the mileage not very good. The stereo volume definitely doesn't go very high.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GORDON H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Good.

Good driving vehicle with perks but get turbo version for better mpg. …….…………………………..,,,,,,,,,,,,,………………………………………………. ……………………….,.,.,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,, ………………………………. …………….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jay P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2021

Great vehicle except…

I’m very impressed overall with the Santa Cruz. A lot of attention to detail. Fit and finish is very good. Solid feel to doors and tailgate. Plenty of lower and very impressive suspension. Very little body roll from a taller vehicle. Ride is smooth without being mushy. Unfortunately, my turbocharge sprung an oil leak in the first 750 miles and now has to be replaced so, durability is in question. One of the best warranties in the industry is nice to have. The bed, while small, is chock full of utility; tie down spots everywhere, weather resistant tonneau cover( no rain has gotten in after a couple downpours), lockable underbed trunk is great! The Limited feels like maybe too much technology? It may take me years to figure it all out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MOSAB A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

pretiest SAV ever

i like my santa cruz, its been nice ride since i bought it, the design and color combination i got is amazing. i have only two issues, 1- the base engine i got on SEL trim is slow and not responsive like it should be, i know there is the turbo charged one but i expect better performance from the base one. 2 the gas consumption is high for the performance of the engin. overall its a nice SAV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSE M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2021
Verified Review

SE trim could of had more features

SE trim could have come with roof rails and heated exterior mirrors. Vehicle experiences Hood Fluttering when driving at speeds above 85, should have hood latches. Tire Mobility Kit was not included on a tire changing kit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Terry B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

Very nice. I wished it had distance safety feature with cruise control and I wished it showed speed limit signs like my 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid.

This is a very nice vehicle. It rides great. I was shocked to find it had such a comfortable ride considering the wheel base is much smaller than the Honda truck. It's gasoline mileage is very good. The looks of my car will turn everyone's head. Smooth ride for a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELLEN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

Super fun!

Super fun to drive. Has some quirks relating to location of cup holders and storage. Tailgate is a bit tricky to work with the roll up tonneau. Since it's so new, having trouble ordering wanted accessories.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dawn B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2021
Verified Review

Disappointed in features

Disappointed in features!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NJ
gravatar
Noah J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2021

Nice looking. Way too much money for the vehicle.

This is a nice looking vehicle. I’ve never considered a Hyundai before the Santa Cruz arrived. However, $42,000 for a small truck like this is, in my opinion, extreme. Comparable vehicles rated highly are much less money. Unfortunately I won’t be visiting the Hyundai showroom.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRADLEY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2021
Verified Review

Amazing Little Truck

I have been overly impressed with my Santa Cruz. I have had it for just over 1 month and 2500 miles and could not be happier. It has so many more features than the equally priced Ford Maverick which drove my buying decision. The ride comfort is great, the styling is sharp and the interior features make it a comfortable drive for 5 or 500 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

Just the right mix of everything

I am extremely happy with this purchase! I previously owned a full-size pick up truck, but after moving to the inner city it was increasingly difficult to navigate the narrow roads, park on side streets, and hope not to get sideswiped by another driver. The Santa Cruz allowed me to get into it a smaller, sporty vehicle but still have a bed allowing me to haul cargo albeit a shorter bed. The built-in tonneau cover is amazing and after I realized you could disengage the handle allowing it to essentially lock from the inside, I have been reassured that no one is rifling through anything i store in the back. The inside is slightly smaller than I anticipated, but that's to be expected when you are going for a vehicle with a smaller footprint; it's very comfortable for driver and passengers including those in the backseat. Love the options package and my only criticism is that the way the online descriptors were phrased, "wireless android auto/Apple CarPlay", made it seem like both were wireless when Apple CarPlay requires a plug-in connection. Great gas mileage, Great turning radius, and very intuitive assistive driving features – smart cruise control and lane keep assist.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Great styling, fun to drive, but....

I love my new Hyundai Santa Cruz. Great styling, fun to drive (even without the turbo with my SEL)... But the infotainment system, specifically the Apply CarPlay application, has way too many bugs for a car from a company with the positive reputation that Hyundai has...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONALD M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

santa cruz

2 issues with trim and sun visor within the first 30 days wellllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1296 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(145 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(252 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3885 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1589 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3673 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3845 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1326 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores