Style image original

2004
Hyundai
Tiburon

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

12 Reviews

Latest review about 21 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Value/Fun"

I bought this car new. I love every feature. After the first year of ownership I got the car to a top speed of 146 miles per hour and held it there for 5 seconds. The car felt so solid. At 120 miles per hour I got 32 miles per gallon.

Pros
So fun to drive even after 13 years of ownership. Plenty of power. Very quick off the line. Really looks fantastic. I switched the badging from the U.S.A. "H" to the South Korea "T" and one time in Crested Butte the car was very dusty and I was about to wash it when someone mistakenly thought the car was an Aston Martin. True story. After 13 years, just last month a New BMW car owner could not figure out what kind of car it was and commented that it looked really cool.

Cons
the plastic front bumper and rear bumper paint has faded and doesn't look good. All the rest of the car paint still looks fantastic. I have always used Harley Davidson motorcycle wax. The plastic door handles squeak with use. But hey what can you expect with plastic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Tiburon"

Excellent car.....over 159000 miles and still running like new.

Pros
She's a 2004 and runs like new. Excellent gas mileage.....30mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

It's actually a Tiburon GT. The lines on it are so sleek and classy looking. It's a quick little sports car but is comfortable for long road trips as well. I baby her so we can keep her as long as possible. Best car I've ever owned. We still get compliments on her and she's 13 years old.

Pros
So many pros so I will list just a few. Easy to drive. Fun to drive. The dashboard lights are a cool red that go really nice with the black interior. Gets great gas mileage. Classic lines. Lots of get up and go.

Cons
Small rear windows make it difficult to back out of parking spaces at times. Also, she sits pretty low and I'm forever scraping the bottom front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car !!!!"

I am so in love with my car. It is so reliable and stylish. I get many compliments!!! It is even the best car I've ever had driving in the snow !!!!

Pros
All pros

Cons
You stopped making them 😢

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Hyundai Tiburon"

One of the best car I have owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love"

I love my Tiburon! I had my previous car (1987 Honda CRX) for 18 years and never thought I would find another car that i loved so much, but I did!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I love it!"

I have a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon G6 Manual 6spd 2 door coupe.. Ive done some upgrades over our journey.. Ever since I saw him it was love at first site.. My heart skipped a beat and I gleed with delight hearing him speak.. He took my breath away after we drove down the highway into the sunset.. Still to this day Im very impressed..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my CAR"

I love my tiburon , bought it new in 2004 it still runs great, I have had no problems with the car and I dread the day I have to trade it in !!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car 12 yrs old and still turns heads "

Still looks like brand new after 12 yrs. Just a little TLC and Caren car to drive

Pros
Awesome car for the money 2.7 really is a great engine

Cons
Wish I was a little higher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jackie R"

I really like this car the only thing I don't like I feel it could have had a better paint job. I also think the interior should not had faded as quick as it did. Other then that the car has very good to me from the day I first bought it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've ever owned, and I've owned a lot!"

Great car for power and handling, styling and overall performance. More standard features than similar year Mustang or Honda and for 1/2 the price. I bought new in 2004 and love it!

Pros
Sporty, stylish, fun to drive. Still looks good after 10 years.

Cons
Not the "set you back in your seat" power of the Mustang, but good power and handling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/17/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awesome "

Awesome car just comes with cosmetic noises..

Pros
Everything

Cons
Front end doesn't look as aggressive as the rest of the car. Noises.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 Review