Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Tiburon

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

14 Reviews

Latest review 29 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I've owned my Tiburon since 2008, best most dependable vehicle I've ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tiburon 2008"

Love the look and leather seats and low maintenance! The stereo is great but the XM Sirius only lasted 3 years.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 tiberon"

Just purchased this with 14k last month Love my car , Only drawback is its low, like low to the ground , corvette low Otherwise absolute loves loves my purchase..

Pros
Everything stylish sporty quick

Cons
Sits so low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Tiburon"

I love this vehicle! I only wish that style hadn't changed so much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Tiburon"

I love my car. I have had no problems with her, she has great pickup, handles well and she is beautiful.

Pros
She is comfortable, great quality, great pickup and she is fun, fun fun to drive.

Cons
None, I have no complains at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice Car!"

This has been one of the best cars I've owned. Very reliable, looks good, and it is fun to drive. I plan to try to keep it up as long as possible because it will be hard to give it up if and when the time comes!

Pros
I have had this car for about 9 years and still enjoy it. It is holding up very well in every way.

Cons
Except for some really minor annoyances, nothing stands out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Beautiful sporty car!"

I love my Tiburon! People see it and wonder WHAT IT IS! It is beautiful! Its back seat does not have enough headroom, so its really only good for 2 people. The dark metallic blue color is excellent! Hyundai should never have discontinued it. They said the Genesis Coupe replaced it, but I only have eyes for the Tiburon!

Pros
Sporty and VERY CUTE! Love the fold down back seats.

Cons
No room in back for passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car!"

My Tiburon has served me well for several years now.... one recall for a fuse .... only routine maintenance needed. Comfortable ride, great handling!

Pros
Great styling, extras as standard features, great handling, fun to drive... Wish they would bring back this sportier model......

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Tiburon"

I love this little Gem.... It has a sharp look to it. People compliment it all the time. I've never had a problem with it. Performance is out standing. Even after driving it for eight years it not only still looks new, it drives like it's brand new. Love driving it!

Pros
Performance, the look....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very good"

Good and fast
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best car"

I love this car! She is so much fun to drive and looks great. I have had no problems with her since I purchased it in 2008.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai, bring back the '08 Tiburon!"

This sports car is nearly perfect for the normal, everyday kind of fun ride for folks on a budget. It's sleek, handsome body feels like an expensive sports car without breaking the bank. It handles like a dream and yet provides the functions of a clunky two-door sedan with its roomy trunk, decent back passenger space, and flexibility. The only improvement the Tiburon needs is to improve its 5-speed transmission so the fifth gear is a true cruising gear. The Mitsubishi transmission is very good, but the difference between 4th and 5th gear is so negligible it seems like it's a waste. The hydraulic clutch is smooth and responsive, and its repair costs are well within reason for its performance. The Genesis replacement for this model has its purpose, and the Veloster looks awful, but the Tiburon is where the normal driver can go from bland to wow without breaking the bank. Bring the '08 Tiburon back, Hyundai!

Pros
Fun to drive Affordable sports car Beautiful to look at Comfortable Sporty yet versatile

Cons
Transmission needs a little tweaking to make a better transition from 4th to 5th in terms of RPM

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/01/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2008 Tiburon"

good car for the money when buying used. many mods can be done easily and inexpensively but serious performance parts are scarce or non existent anymore as manufacturers have moved on to other platforms. besides it is handicapped with a cheap timing belt that costs almost as much as the car is worth to have it changed if you cant do it yourself and the V6 version is even worse because the brain dead engineers drive the water pump off the timing belt too! so not the best engine to expect to last if you do a ton of engine performance work on it.

Pros
by rebadging to a Tuscani, you constantly get asked "what kinda car is that?" even from other Hyundai owners. sharp looking car, super quiet ride and really great gas mileage at least on the L4 engine.

Cons
cheap timing belt engine, its a time bomb waiting to explode and if you ask me, its criminal negligence. constant electrical issues. airbag light problems and once the check engine light comes on, its time to rid yourself of the car as you will end up throwing parts and money at the car, often times more than its worth wholesale and never get the light to stay off very long.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Tiburon...last year for a great car...... "

My 2008 Tiburon was a great choice for a fun and reliable car to drive not to mention it still turns heads with it's great styling

Pros
Fun to Drive, Reliability, Overall Styling, Performance

Cons
should of had a rear window wiper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 14 Review