Business Solutions

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(31 Reviews)

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Verified Review

My Tiburon

I love my Tiburon since the day I bought it. Runs great to this day n I have not had any major problems with my car. The only issues I've had were 2 flat tires and replace the radiator at the same time due to a road hazard at a railroad crossing. I make sure it has it's regular tune-ups, oil changes, brakes, n motor checks. Other than the dents n scratches from other people hitting my car with their doors or shopping carts my Tiburon still runs like a champ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Theresa J.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Verified Review

Sporty

this. It's too bad that they don't make this model any more. I bought the 2008, the last year they were available. It's a sporty hatchback with all the bells and whistles. Comfortable to drive long distances and great on gas. Performance meets all expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Morgan B.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

The best car ever

This is my 1st Hyundai. my 2008 tiburon is the best car I’ve ever purchased. I am the 2nd owner and bought it at 100k I have put 20k on it and have had no issues. I even went in a damn ditch and had no damage to the outer shell (when I should of) only the suspension and lateral link. 800$ Later running like the 1st day I bought it. I know I will keep her till her last days on the road. She’s super cute and I get compliments all the time and people not knowing what kind of car it is and wanting to chit chat about her. She’s a Sleek sports car with amazing gas mileage. My only con is you have to be gentle with them. The window switches and small things like that can break easy if used roughly. It’s not boils like a 2018 car. Be nice to them!! Also DO NOT DRIVE TIBURONS IN THE SNOW. Coming from experience and getting stuck! I recommend also having an suv if you own a tiburon! When it snows only the Jeep hits the road!!! Other than that I couldn’t be happier! It couldn’t fit me and my life any better!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Morgan B.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever bought

The tiburon is one of the funnest cars to drive. She is light weight and quick, no matter the engine style. She is comfortable for long distance driving and is a great daily driver option. Her sleek style catches your eye as she passes by. If you are thinking of purchasing this car let me be help in encouraging you to do it! You will not be disappointed!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Michelle C.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
Verified Review

Love the tibby

This has been truly an amazing car. I bought my car new and have had it for 11 years without any truly serious breakdowns or maintenance. It handles great and I have lived all over the US and have made many road trips and even raced my little tibby. I will keep this car till it dies!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
Greg E.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

Love this car

It’s 2019!!!!! It’s a 2008!!!! Last year of the Tiburon!!!! Only 120000 miles it’s been an unbelievable car! Exceptional!!!!! Has performed beyond expectations!!!! I love this car!!! Please bring it back for a limited time and let’s see what A New one would look like in this day and age and technology
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Joanne D.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2019
Verified Review

Great car

The Tiburon is a great little car, It is very reliable, fast, and looks great. I am an original owner and I have not had any problems with her. I am so sorry that they are not making Tiburon's anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sandra P.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2018
Verified Review

I love my Tiburon

Mine is a V-6; it's sporty! I can make sharp turns, pull into small spaces in traffic, and get up to speed quickly. I love its "get-up-and-go" - so much fun to drive. My 2008 has been very reliable - no major problems, for 10 years now. For an affordable sports-car, I am sure I'm not missing much that more expensive vehicles would offer - other than the expense! I love the red leather interior in my model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Philip H.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/07/2018
Verified Review

Pretty plastic

Car looks pretty sharp but there’s not much in the way of power at all. But it’s started up every time, which is a big plus. Big negative: everything plastic on it breaks or flexes and creaks. Both fort handles broke, console separated, gas cap lever snapped off. Is a reliable, low power car in a pretty, fragile plastic box.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Ralph H.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2018
Verified Review

My Third Tiberon

I simply love my Tiburon. I have had this one since 2008 which was the last year Hyundai made that model. I have treated it with tender loving care and hope it will last me for another 10 years! (hint... if Hyundai made a new Tiburon model I would consider replacing!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Thomas S.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2018
Verified Review

Probably Hyundai's most beautifully stunning car to date

Overall a wonderful sports car with many attractive design features; comparable in style to the $100K Mercedes sports, the $90K Porshe and other luxury cars - frequently stopped by those unfamiliar with this more unique model, always in admiration how beautifully designed the car is especially when viewed from the side. Runs longer than a Toyota (mine broke down at 247K miles), Honda (at 187K miles) and GM (broke down at 95K miles) - still going strong at 280K.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
William H.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2018
Verified Review

My Tiburon

While the Tiburon has been discontinued, the big brother Genesis Coupe is now available. I would have either. I now have 2 Hyundai vehicles and when necessary, the next one will be a Genesis also. Bill
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
gravatar
Nancy R.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2018
Verified Review

Retired

This my first Hyundai car. I love my Tiburon which is 10 years old With 73,000 miles on it. I have not had any major problems only minor repairs during that time. Always take it to Cochran Hyundai dealership for any work. I would recommend a Hyundai car to anyone looking for a car new or used. Also recommend Cochran Hyundai dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Eric S.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Verified Review

Very dependable

I have had this vehicle for several years and it has never let me down. It has a cool sporty look and has great fuel economy. I use only genuine Hyundai parts when I get my vehicle serviced. I love my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Sue T.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Verified Review

Love my car

I have had my car since it was brand new. I love it!!! It's sporty, cute and fun to drive!! Added a new speaker system so it totally rocks! It's a 4cyl 5-speed, but, even with the smaller engine it has a lot of "get up and go!"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Mary B.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2017
Verified Review

LOVE this car!

I really wish Hyundai still made the Tiburon. I’ve had mine nearly 10years now and it still runs great. I’d probably buy a new one in the next 3-4 months if they still had the Tiburon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
Roy N.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2017
Verified Review

Love this car!

bought this car new in 2008 and it has been excellent. Fun to drive, economical and dependable. Closest thing to it is the Genesis Coupe which I would recommend too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Dennies G.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2017
Verified Review

Great car

I've owned my Tiburon since 2008, best most dependable vehicle I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GWENNA P.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Tiburon 2008

Love the look and leather seats and low maintenance! The stereo is great but the XM Sirius only lasted 3 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kandy P.
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2017
Verified Review

2008 tiberon

Just purchased this with 14k last month Love my car , Only drawback is its low, like low to the ground , corvette low Otherwise absolute loves loves my purchase..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores