Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Tiburon

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

11 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundia Tiburon "

Great car enjoy driving my car everyday. Handles very well. needs a bit more pep

Pros
great car

Cons
Not enough pep

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE my Tiburon!"

The transmission started acting up 1 month before it's 10 year warranty was up - Hyundai replaced that transmission. I left Mungenast with a new transmission, full tank of gas and clean car... without spending one dime! I have had absolutely NO problems with this car - I LOVE it and will drive it until I am too old to get in and out of it.

Pros
10 year - 100,000 mile warranty that the manufacturer stands behind... 100%!

Cons
Being a 2007, it does not have some of the newer features like a usb port (still has a cigarette lighter).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Shark"

I was thinking of trading it in but after I drove a massive SUV while it was in the shop, I am REALLY appreciating my fast little sports car! Think I'll keep it - and they arent making these anymore!

Pros
FAST! Nimble, fun to drive, love the auto shift, and oh yeah, did I say its fast?

Cons
Two design flaws - back window should have a wiper and you cant see the speedometer with the steering wheel tilted fully down. Suspension is a bit hard but it's a sports car...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun, Sporty, and Stylish "

Great car! I've had this vehicle for for 5 years and it's been fantastic all around

Pros
Style, Driving Dynamics, Exhaust sound/note

Cons
Gas mileage, 4 speed A/T, Could use about 60 more HP/TQ

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car! It doesn't get old for me"

I've had my car now for over 11years and it's still doing really well! I had to give it a little TLC by painting it. I've always gone to the dealer for my repairs and maintenance

Pros
Love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "

Great car

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Needs more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My favorite vehicle!."

I L-O-V-E my Tiburon!!!!!

Pros
THE perfect car...looks...reliability..performance..need I go on?

Cons
The Tiberon is NO LONGER in production!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my : Shark"

I love my sleek, fast little car...I am always getting compliments and even offers

Pros
Easy to care for, fun to drive! Very Beautiful!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Tiburon"

My Hyundai Tiburon is one of the finest vehicles that I have ever owned over the years.

Pros
i have a 6-speed manual transmission, therefore I receive great gas mileage.

Cons
Because my car is a sports vehicle and low to the ground, my tires wear out more quickly than another type of vehicle. Below, the question is asked the likelihood that I would recommend this vehicle, which I cannot do, because unfortunately, Hyundai stopped manufacturing the Tiburon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tiburon"

Considering that this is my 4th Tiburon, I think that speaks for itself!!! LOVE this car - wish they were still being made. Although the Genesys is supposed to be the 'new' Tiburon, it has a trunk versus a true hatchback. As a person who transports 1-2 greyhounds on a regular basis, this car is perfect. The back seat folds down and the entire back becomes one big dog bed, thus making it a Greyhound Taxi:)

Pros
Can transport 2 large greyhounds easily - if I need to take 3, I can get 3 in the car. Plus, it is a really cute car.

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/29/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"07 TIBURON"

I am in love with my car!

Pros
GREAT looking, lots of power!

Cons
Rubbing sound from back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 Review