2007
Hyundai
Tiburon

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

22 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RR
Rodney R.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018
Great sports car
Would definitely buy another if they ever come out with the tiberon 2. Not into the genisus. To many nicer trailer park sports cars out there...........................................................

Pros
Everything bumper to bumper! Basically crazy cheap European sports car.

Cons
? Haven’t found one of those yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Francine F.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
1999 and 2007 Tiburon
I love my new Tiburon, I still have a 99 as well and Ill probable buy another one or a Genesis! I have owned my 99 for 5 years and it still runs great! I decided to buy a newer model this year and its got more power with V6.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
The hotest car ever
This car was before its time. I purchase a new one in 2007. This vehicle is still hot today. I cleans up showroom new every time I wash it. People are still amazed to this day that it is a 2007.

Pros
Its a beast. Everything about it. I have never seen a car that hold it age and it quality for 11 years and holding.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jeffrey H.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
The best car ever
I have been blessed with having some rally nice cars in my life. From a great 1959 Mercedes 190 SL convertible, a 1962 Oldsmobile convertible, a 1967 Pontiac Fire-bird convertible, a nice BMW and many other vehicles but my favorite vehicle is my 2007 Hyundai Tiburon.

Pros
It is an excellent vehicle, very dependable, handles like a race car, easy to work on, great gas mileage, very comfortable and she turns heads all the time. For a four cylinder engine, it is peppy and responsive. I have the 5 speed transmission and love it.

Cons
My only complaint is the outside temperature system, that sucks. It only changes the temperature reading by one degree per mile you travel. I know it sounds weird but that is the way it was designed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/24/2018
Tiburon
I love my Tiburon - its responsive with great handling. Although I have to point out 2 design flaws: 1) when the steering wheel is down (as I like it) you have to schooch down to see the speedometer; 2) rear window defogger is GREAT - but it should have a rear windshield wiper.

They need to keep making the metal valve stem caps!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Diana E.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Love my Tib
My sister and I both have Tiburon's! Great little cars! This is my last car and my favorite car---sleek, nice looking, dependable---everything you'd wat in a car! You'd never know it's 10 yrs old and I get compliments all the time...and offers to buy !

Pros
Good on gas
Great looking
Dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Ken S.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
The best car ever made for the money
The Hyundai Tiburon is the best car for the money. The sport car look for the money is unmatched, no repairs have ever been needed other than routine maintenance, the dealership has always treated me right, and service at the dealership is top of the line.
One thing for sure is my next car will be a Hyundai.

Pros
The vey best car for the money.The entire line of cars is worth the money.

Cons
They discontinued the Tiburon However I will buy another Hyundai, and I will buy another Hyundai immediately if I win a gift card.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gail R.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Hyundai Tiburon
Since this is my fourth Tiburon, I guess if I rate it any less than five starts, I would be nuts!! I haul two large Greyhounds with me everywhere I go and with the back seat folded down and a special mattress, they LOVE it back there!! Wish they were still being manufactured:( Unfortunately, the Genesys is not a hatchback so it's not a suitable replacement.

Pros
Great transportation for 2 large Greyhounds!!

Although I would recommend a Tiburon, it would only be AFTER I looked at it and decided not to upgrade the one I have.

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brian E.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017
My favorite car.
I love my Tiburon! It is my favorite car! It looks awesome...it drives awesome...it has great get up and go..it is comfortable to be in...great stereo system..holds the road great in inclement weather...I could go on & on!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
No back window wiper blade as in previous models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gwen J.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2017
2007 Great Car !
My car is a great car. I'm glad I bought it. We have been together for many years. Have been through many adventures! It's always been dependable and I love it.
If you maintain, just take care of it, your car it will never let you down.
My car is living proof.
Happy Trails
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sergio C.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Awesome Sporty Car
I love my tiburon, I have had it for 4 years and it has a lot of meaning to me. I always keep it clean and maintained from bumber to bumber
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Guillermo M.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
2007 Hyundia Tiburon
Great car enjoy driving my car everyday. Handles very well. needs a bit more pep

Pros
great car

Cons
Not enough pep

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
LOVE my Tiburon!
The transmission started acting up 1 month before it's 10 year warranty was up - Hyundai replaced that transmission. I left Mungenast with a new transmission, full tank of gas and clean car... without spending one dime! I have had absolutely NO problems with this car - I LOVE it and will drive it until I am too old to get in and out of it.

Pros
10 year - 100,000 mile warranty that the manufacturer stands behind... 100%!

Cons
Being a 2007, it does not have some of the newer features like a usb port (still has a cigarette lighter).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2017
Love my Shark
I was thinking of trading it in but after I drove a massive SUV while it was in the shop, I am REALLY appreciating my fast little sports car!

Think I'll keep it - and they arent making these anymore!

Pros
FAST! Nimble, fun to drive, love the auto shift, and oh yeah, did I say its fast?

Cons
Two design flaws - back window should have a wiper and you cant see the speedometer with the steering wheel tilted fully down.
Suspension is a bit hard but it's a sports car...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marco R.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2017
Fun, Sporty, and Stylish
Great car! I've had this vehicle for for 5 years and it's been fantastic all around

Pros
Style, Driving Dynamics, Exhaust sound/note

Cons
Gas mileage, 4 speed A/T, Could use about 60 more HP/TQ

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Luis R.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2017
Love my car! It doesn't get old for me
I've had my car now for over 11years and it's still doing really well! I had to give it a little TLC by painting it. I've always gone to the dealer for my repairs and maintenance

Pros
Love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Guillermo M.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2017
Great
Great car

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Needs more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brian E.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2016
My favorite vehicle!.
I L-O-V-E my Tiburon!!!!!

Pros
THE perfect car...looks...reliability..performance..need I go on?

Cons
The Tiberon is NO LONGER in production!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Diana E.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2016
my : Shark
I love my sleek, fast little car...I am always getting compliments and even offers

Pros
Easy to care for, fun to drive! Very Beautiful!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dennis K.
2007 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2016
My Tiburon
My Hyundai Tiburon is one of the finest vehicles that I have ever owned over the years.

Pros
i have a 6-speed manual transmission, therefore I receive great gas mileage.

Cons
Because my car is a sports vehicle and low to the ground, my tires wear out more quickly than another type of vehicle.
Below, the question is asked the likelihood that I would recommend this vehicle, which I cannot do, because unfortunately, Hyundai stopped manufacturing the Tiburon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total