Business Solutions

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(35 Reviews)

ML
gravatar
Marsha L.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Verified Review

2006 Hyundia Tiburon

Love the handling and performance of this car! It is a dream to drive. Also the fact that I have put 213,000 miles on this car and mainly only been out normal wear and tear issues. The beauty of this car is what attracted me to it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Karl B.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021

Wish I got one years ago

Only had car a year and work in motor trade had 850 bmw audis all the fords the hyundai coupe looks better and apart for a few faults the car is brilliant pas stering pipe and rear brake calipers all easy available and cheap in uk called hyundai coupe but when looking for parts use name Hyundai tiburon one gripe is dont leave keys in ignition coz the car thinks it funny to just lock to doors but ok on fuel very light on extractor got se2 will be geting se3
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Velma M.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2021
Verified Review

2006 Bob Howard Hyundai Tiburon Repairs

I really like my Tiburon, but labor costs were too high. Engine had been replaced with a rebuilt engine that only had 99,000 miles before taking car to Bob Howard Hyundai making other repairs totaling more than $3000 (parts, labor, towing) prior to timing problem being discovered, and now requiring another $1375 for correcting timing problem which included a tow on the same day pickup and return after a $400 tune up and steering repairs and filters replacement. Consequently, if timing issue had been discovered earlier when other repairs was made including the tune up, I would have same money for the 2 towing service calls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Tammy C.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

Best Car!

I've owned my 2006 Tibby aka Tiburon since 2007...my car has served me well I look forward to many more years of enjoying my Tibby aka Tiburon. I love that it's a very sporty car and that it has a V6 engine...excellent car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sheradonna M.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Verified Review

Great Car for the Value

I bought this car brand new and I actually still own it. It drives and runs just as good today as it did when I first bought it. It's fun to drive, great for running errands, and it gets good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Donald M.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2019
Verified Review

Not a bad little car

Reliable transportation. Easy to fix. Still looks pretty good after 13 years. Minimal features. Lots of parts available. Handles well. Not a lot of space for back seat passengers. Sits very low so is difficult to see beyond most front obstacles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jeramy D.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2019
Verified Review

Stylish and sporty

Basic 2 door structure with a sleek and sexy hatchback style. Strong power and durable, materials interior and exterior pretty standard which provides a awesome overall good quality and condition for my year make and model. Looks and feels like it’s worth more then I paid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DOROTHY D.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai 2006

It’s a great looking car. It has a futuristic look. It’s a strong car. Over the years I’ve had very few problems with my Tiburon. The one problem that has been persistent is the engine light. I’ve had it checked a half dozen times, but it always seems to come on again when I least suspect. I think it may be the inherent weakness in the Tiburon. Otherwise, I have been a well pleased owner. I would buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

Mostly accurate.

When I bought my 2006 Hyundai GT V6 from Signature Auto in Bremerton, it was suppose to have heated seats - I have the actual dealer description. It does not have heated seats. 2 days after I bought it the check engine light came on and sure that can be coincidence but I begin to wonder. However, this is a review of my car and I can tell you that now I have the Master OS sensor replaced, I love it. Sure, it's a low to the ground, you have to fall into it kind of car but the hatch-back is great. Full flat fold down rear seats that are really only good for storage really work for storage - no one is ever going to fit back there so it's a 2 seater. But I can store more in this car as small as it is than most any other full 4 seater I've had (last was a Pontiac Grand Prix which is a true 4 seater with a full trunk). Great pickup and go in the engine and the sweetest clutch of any car I've driven. Sound system - 9 inch speakers up front and a sub-woofer in back makes this the loudest car I've had. Sun-roof rocks and the lines of this car are what caught my eye to begin with but now that I have one I know I can mostly rule the road within my price range. Yeah, there are vehicles out there that could wet my whistle but not at this price range. Mwua hahahahaha!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Chester W.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2018
Verified Review

Bring back the Tiburon!

I bought my Tiburon new in 2006 and it’s been an awesome car. I just wish Hyundai would make them again. I love the great mileage and that it’s front wheel drive. It’s sleek body is very sporty. I also enjoy the 6 slot cd.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Linda L.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018
Verified Review

The Service Deaprtment at Palatine Hyundai is the best!

My 2006 Hyundai Tiberon with 2334,000 miles is still running because of the Service Department..thank you ALL!! They having always made the ''service'' experience flawless. Looking ot buy a used vehicle someday soon and I hope they have the car I want..and if they don't.. whatever I buy I will bring it here to be serviced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Becky H.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2018
Verified Review

I LOVE my 2006 Hyundai Tiburon!!

I love my 2006 Hyundai Tiboron!! I had a 2005 Hyundai Tiburon, and unfortunately it was totalled (not my fault). When my boyfriend and I went looking for another car for me, all I would look at was Hyundai Tiburons! We finally found my 2006 Hyundai Tiburon in Louisville, IL, I live in southern Indiana!! I am very happy with Tiburons in general. My boyfriend has a 2003 Tiburon, and I fell in love with his, and I had to have my own!! They are GREAT cars, GREAT gas mileage, and they look sharp! I wouldn't have any other car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kevin H.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2018
Verified Review

2006 Tiburon

Great car when they made them. Too bad they discontinued the model. Very nice looking car. Decent gas mileage. The 6 cylinder engine packs plenty of punch for highway traveling. The Velociter is not really as cool a car as the Tiburon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
Tony E.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Verified Review

WE LOVE THE TIBURON!!!

The Tiburon has been a very dependable car! It is small enough to handle well and function in tight spaces, plus be friendly on the pocket book as far as fuel efficiency, but has the V-6 engine and has enough power to have plenty of "giddy up". For the amount of mileage repairs have been incredible minimal. The only draw back (if there is one for us) is the fact that we now have 2 children in car seats. One is 4 years of age, the other is 14 months old. It is definitely not a family car. But is was not purchased as a family car, so it is exactly as advertised! Over all we have been incredibly pleased with the Hyundai and would certainly consider purchasing another, and would definitely recommend Hyundai products to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Maggie M.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
Verified Review

Great car

Really love this car. Purchased it used, but it had been a GREAT car. Becuase of Hyundai great custome service, we purchased a new car in Feb! Amazing custome service & amazing service dept employees!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jennifer G.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
Verified Review

Fast and handles great

I bought this car after careful consideration. After test driving other sports cars . I like the way it drove right off. And I didn’t feel like I was in a little box. Nice bucket seats make for a comfortable ride. Well made for a affordable price ! Going strong after 12 Years! Love the orange crush color!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Linda L.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Verified Review

2206 Hyundai has 223,000 miles

The dealer knows your Automobile better than anyone else..that is Why I have been taking my 2006 Tiberon there for years thank you Pete and Omar in the Service Department for making my automobile stay on the road!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Raymond M.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2018
Verified Review

Almost perfect

It’s sleek, cool looking, and I get that ego bost when I hear, “is that your car!?” It’s zippy and fun to drive. The storage is a pleasant surprise and the hatch back is a huge help. Although, for a average sided coupe is a little cramped inside. I’m average sized, 5’9 and 180 pounds and I feel like it was designed for much much smaller people. That alone is enouge to keep it from 5stars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Glenda B.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2017
Verified Review

Tiberon Reliability

Great little car and well worth the money. All the time we get compliments on pretty it is and they think it's a lot newer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Brian R.
2006 Hyundai Tiburon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2017
Verified Review

Decent car for the money

I originally paid roughly 21k for the car. Ever since the clutch went out the first time I've been having trans trouble. Not really sure what to do at this point but the car is fun to drive and pretty darn reliable. I've owned it for about 11 years and had to do minimal repairs. However I do try to baby the car ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(117 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(137 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(89 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3857 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1162 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1582 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(146 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Hyundai Of Cumming
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(23) ReScores