2007
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(161 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
Deon H.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Both our Tuscon add our Santa Fe have served us well.
Both our Tuscon and Santa Fe have been outstanding to drive, economic to operate, and well served by the dealership. i have offered to trade my wife's Tuscon for a new one many times, and her answer has always been that she loves her car, and does not want to change!

Pros
Appesarance, economy, and outstanding service by dealer

Cons
None that we know of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
The most reliable vehicle I ever owned
11 years, 135k plus, NO ISSUES what so ever. I am confident this vehicle will reach more than 200k with minimal issues (as long as I keep taking it in for dealer maintenance). I do not think my vehicle is an anomaly.

Pros
Reliability and economy hands down.

Cons
None comes to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jacquelyn W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Tuscon
My 2007 Tuscon was purchased brand new in February 2007. It is still going strong. It is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I don't have 200 characters to use up. You shouldn't require me to write more than I want to!

Pros
Reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darlene M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2019
2007 Tucson
I am original owner & not even 100,000 miles yet. I have always done the oil changes & maintenance recommended and there telling me needs transmission. For $3,148.00 I won’t buy another Hyundai if u can’t even get that when it hasn’t Been driven hard at all

Pros
Size

Cons
Bad transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Tuscon Best Vehicle
I have had a lot of cars and the 2007 Hyundai Tuscon is the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.
Just keep up on the service and it won't let you down. Paint is excellent. The dash and controls are convenient

Pros
Everything. No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Best of the Best
I bought this vehicle new in 2007. In 12 years of regular scheduled service, the only things I've replaced are tires, battery and now rear brakes. It's the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. I can't kill this car..............

Pros
Mechanically a soundly built vehicle

Cons
Not the nicest looking car on the road but if gets me where I want to go without a hassle..........

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Russell T.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
2007 Tucson
This was a great car. Although I have recently traded it in, I really liked it. It served me well for twelve long years with little trouble, most involving salty roads in the north. I would have loved to have kept it longer, but it was starting to need too many repairs.

Pros
Long lasting, well built, great value.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pat C.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Hyundai/Tucson
Great vehicle. Love the look of the vehicle, the interior and all the extras. Easy riding and comfortable SUV. The sound system is super when you travel. Hope to enjoy it for some time to come. Also helps that the color is Mesa Red- NICE!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
my Tucson
This is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I use it like a car and a truck. It is very roomy and comfortable. I do not put a lot of miles on every year and by having it serviced at Central every 6 months it makes me feel like I can own this for another 12 years !!! It is very sturdy and I feel very safe in it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Leslie W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019
2007 tuscon review
wanted a compact suv with all the options. shopped and test drove all available brands and couldn't beat the Tuscon. it had every option available as standard except for AWD. it has been a very reliable ride, easy to drive and a practical size.

Pros
meets all my expectations

Cons
really poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
2007 Tuscon
I bought the car in 2008 as a pre-owned vehicle. I've had it all these years and have had no issues other than usual maintenance. Interesting to note that my friend has a relatively new Honda CRV and he's already had battery issues and other problems - not to say they are not good cars, but I would always chose a Hyundai and plan to get another one when I decide to trade this one in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rebecca C.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
2007 Hyundai Tucson Review
While I have owned (4) Hyundai vehicles and currently own (2) and lease (1). The Hyundai Tucson was the first Hyundai I ever owned. What great reliable vehicle. I have to say that overall the Tucson is a nicely equipped vehicle and reasonably priced. My only disappointments were the MPG and that the vehicle felt underpowered. I have since moved on to an Azera and passed the car down to my daughter. My daughter has put approximately 100K since I gave her the car. The fact that she puts the car to the test and so far has not been able to kill it, speaks volumes about the quality of the vehicle.

Pros
Affordability, Comfort, Quality

Cons
MPG & Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martha L.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
Great vehicle!
My Tucson has been my first SUV vehicle for me. IT is a great reliable transportation considering I have been driving it for 11 years. I have kept it maintained and it has paid off so far. My dog loves riding in the SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donneta R.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Hyundai Tucson
I have a 2007 Hyundai Tucson coming smaller than a standard size SUV and I just love it. She may not be completely loaded but I'm happy with adjust over standard. The best smaller SUV I've ever owned.

Pros
Best small SUV I've ever owned

Cons
May not be fully loaded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bethany M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
STILL LOVE
I've had my Tucson from 300mi to 110,000mi and for 11 yrs. I JUST finally had to have some major servicing on it, and I swear it's almost back to her original self. I can't say enough good things about this car!! I would get a new car & could have many times, but I just love my Tucson & keep backing out of a new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jonathan P.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2018
A lot of vehicle
My model has a 5speed manual transmission and gets up to interstate speeds quickly. Great maneuver abilities. Has a lot of room and ground clearance. Efficient interior lighting and convenient storage space.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOANNA W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2007 has been a great car for me!
I enjoy driving this car with manual transmission. It's peppy and responsive. It doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but enough for me -- good radio/CD player, heat and A/C, warning lights, etc. I like the way it looks and the color, Alpine Frost, a light sparkly green.It hasn't given me maintenance problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Amanda F.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
Great car
I bought my Hyundai Tucson in 2007 brand new off the lot. I traded my X-terra for it. I love this car. It has not given me one issue and being a mother of 5 boys I need a reliable vehicle. 10+ years and it runs great. I would absolutely recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Great gas milage
Seats 5
Big trunk/ fold down seats
Dash conveniently set up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stanley B.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Do not understand this --what do you mean ?
Never fails to start even in bitterly cold Minnesota winters.Is easy for my wife to drive in snow and icy conditions.She is 83 years old and reluctant to drive a newer vehicle with complicated electronics

Pros
Size & drive in bad conditions.Excellent value for the money

Cons
None to speak of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Theresa E.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Love My Tucson!
My Tucson is 11 years old. I never had any major problems with it. I bought a Hyundai because my parents had one. They loved their Elantra. I wanted a 4- wheel drive vehicle so I choose the Tucson. Have been very happy with my choice. Would love to buy a new one but this one has been so darn reliable I really don’t want to part with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 161 in total